API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

81-100 of 523 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Thomas

September 17, 2018

precise, like a scalpel for tone

it made miracles on my last recording specially on drums with an arrow / only 2 microphone to do the job...two thumbs up ..i wouldnt record without it, now

E. Osipov

September 17, 2018

Channel strip + Enhancer

It works so different from SSL channel strip. SSL is transparent and precise, I could say "clean", but API is so "dirty" in a good meaning. I get distorted and enhaced sound even not using any additional saturators. Just put API's channel strip + API's EQs + API's compressor in one chain and you will be surprised how rich your sound can become with just standart equipment.

N. Sharif

September 9, 2018

Another great UAD plug in

Great sounding eq, take your time to know how to use it, it is a little bit odd for someone who never used API stuff. It took me some time to learn but now I'm really happy with the results.
Thank you UAD team.

S. Thomas

September 8, 2018

with the arrow = perfection

when you own a arrow you know that you'll need THE right plugin for the job and the A.P.I vision channel strip is one of the best i tried so far....like the real deal !

H. Ataka

September 8, 2018

Rock 'n' roll

I use this for each track of the drum. Because I want the sound of rock!

D. Brown

August 15, 2018

Harmonic Warmth

The API Vision strip is an amaizing addition to the toolbox. Possibly the best sounding plugin preamp available from UA along with an easy to control and sharp sounding channel strip suite that is sure to get your listeners attention.

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Beautiful!

I use this on almost every channel, it’s that good! There’s something for every instrument and it has such a powerful sound!

A. Lopes dos Santos

July 14, 2018

What else could you need?

It sounds “modern”. It sounds “forward”. It’s true. Want a more “vintage” sound? Pick the Neve or the UA pres, they’re fantastic at what they do. Here you’ll find why API has become a legend on its own way. Love it on Vocals and on drums, specially, bur can be equally fantastic on bass and on guitars. Try it - bur rest assured that, on doing it, you have to buy it!

J. Leyva

July 7, 2018

My go to for any drum or percussion track

I tracked a salsa band session a few weeks ago. We experimented with different compressiors and saturation plugs, but nothing really worked well in the mix. So I thought I would try the API channel strip demo.
The coloration had me even before I used the compressor or EQ It just brought everything to life. I then used it on the Ampeg baby bass. The low end was tight and punchy and sat really well in the mix.
It also works really well on Steele Drums .
This is my go to insert for any percussion.

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Great and punchy preamp emulation! Better than any other emulation out there!

Great and punchy preamp emulation! Better than any other emulation out there! Will be back for more!

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

THE BEST!!

WONDERFUL!

UAD User

June 19, 2018

dope one

i use the api on my guitars with a fender and ac30 combination run through sm57 and md421 and the api and it makes the guitars sound soooo goooood!!!! the compressor is killer and eq is bright. just boom! no need for me to buy a hardware unit...

K. Prestridge

June 15, 2018

Amazing...

The presets are perfect staring points!

A. Haynes

June 1, 2018

Great for sample based Hip Hop beats

The API channel strips adds a certain roundness that reminds you of the classic sample basses boom bap beats from the 90s. Young Guru brought up a great point about nolonger using DJ mixers as your preamp when sampling. We loose a step but also loose the color. The API Channel Strip adds the color back.

R. Esposito

May 21, 2018

What a nice surprise!

This channel strip has been great for vocals, Bass & Synth or midi sounds. I love the Neve and SSL but it was nice to try something different with the API. After working on a real API desk it was nice to have the option at my fingertips when trying to get something different then Neve and SSL

UAD User

May 10, 2018

API Vision Review

I love the Vision Channel Strip. For drums, pianos and electrics it helps bring out the aggression in the upper mid range with the eq and punch w/ the compressor. Especially when I need to move fast through a mix, it's a great tool to dial in a great tone efficiently.

C. Santana

April 22, 2018

The really best chanel strip I ever used

I used on everything. Love the hard and soft knee on the compresor. The EQ is great and sound very musical. I love this plugin

UAD User

April 19, 2018

Super

I love thos plug-in use it alot on both elevtric guitar and overheads, great features!

C. Carr

April 18, 2018

Excellent for drums!

This is one of my go to plugins when it comes to mixing and use it almost exclusively on my drum tracks.
The combination on an API 3124 during tracking and the API Vision during mixing, the drums sound huge!

I. Brooks

April 13, 2018

API Heaven

This plugin works great. I love the compressor especially. Very characteristic of API console strip. It adds a flexibility you can't get with outboard gear due to cost and physical space.

81-100 of 523 Results