API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

81-100 of 536 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Drake

December 11, 2018

Drum Pre Galore!

I own some real Api hardware and this plug in has the exact same punch and sound for drums! Awesome channel strip!

G. Howard

December 10, 2018

Five Stars for Vision

After demoing the Vision strip, it became clear that this was the input channel I'd been looking for. Fantastic functionality, wonderful sound, and Unison enabled. I've been using it for about a week in tandem with my Sennheiser MKH-416 mic and I love it. The API Vision is now my set-it-and-forget-it chain for all of my broadcast work.

J. Scalia

December 9, 2018

It’s really that good

I’m a huge fan of API. Universal Audio got this spot on. I have recorded on API desks, as well as many lunchbox 500 series pres and eq’s. I can definitely say this plugin has every nuance and character that the hardware has. That full , rounded sound of API is now achievable with the Vision CS.

R. Batyr

December 8, 2018

Love it !

I have used The real thing, along with the 1608 and 512 models, This plug in gets you very close to the vibe. Using it as a Unision pre works even better. Really dig it !

B. Whalen

December 8, 2018

Character Aplenty

When I’m tracking a singer or bass guitar that needs extra saturation and life this plugin is my go to. What I love most about the API workflow is you get to make decision quickly, find the sound you need and move on to getting the work done.

p. rolland

December 8, 2018

Great great great plug!!!!

Control and change the sound in a very musical way. The only problem is maybe the CPU but i don't care. The sound is very good!!! Very happy!!!

p. rolland

December 8, 2018

Great great great plug!!!!

Control and change the sound in a very musical way. The only problem is maybe the CPU but i don't care. The sound is very good!!! Very happy!!!

T. Drake

December 1, 2018

Workhorse

With relatively low DSP usage and myriad tools available, this plugin has been my goto for most applications where I don’t want to hear the channel strip. The preamp provides clean gain and when it starts to saturate, it provide them right grit to bring our harmonics. Besides drums, I use this on banjo, harp, cello, uke, fiddle, ... Easily the best gate in the collection.

K. Morris

October 26, 2018

My go-to Unison plugin

I love the detail on this plugin. Just placing it on a track sounds great. The EQ and dynamics sections are brilliant, and the sweepable LPF has become indispensable.

D. De Pauw

October 22, 2018

My favourite strip on rythm!

I had the Precision channel strip and wanted something with more caracter. So I bought both the SSL and API Channel Strips. For me, the API finds the most use. I've tried to love the SSL as much, but I always end up switching to the API again. Killer on rythm. Love just about everything on it. The EQ takes a while to get used to, but once you get it, it works like a charm. Excellent plug-in! Now... Shall I get the buss compressor as well...? I believe I will!

J. Russell

October 19, 2018

API Vision Strip is a classic

This channel strip has that API classic smooth brightness with great clarity and punch. So far I really like it on drums, guitars, piano and any vocal that needs to cut through. The plug in has added high end quality to my work. Great channel strip...

R. Spiegel

October 18, 2018

Usefull plugin.

Usefull plugin. Nevertheless, three stars deduction due to the highly overpriced hardware (UAD satellite,...) necessary to run all the uad plugins. It's also no comfort to get additional plugins with the purchase of the hardware if you already have these uad plugins or the ones of the alternative list. Therefore, i'm far away from applying all the uad-plugins I want to insert in a project and more and more I'm forced to use native plugins.

M. Herrera

September 21, 2018

Súper Plugin

Excelente sonido! Todo en uno....

S. Thomas

September 17, 2018

precise, like a scalpel for tone

it made miracles on my last recording specially on drums with an arrow / only 2 microphone to do the job...two thumbs up ..i wouldnt record without it, now

E. Osipov

September 17, 2018

Channel strip + Enhancer

It works so different from SSL channel strip. SSL is transparent and precise, I could say "clean", but API is so "dirty" in a good meaning. I get distorted and enhaced sound even not using any additional saturators. Just put API's channel strip + API's EQs + API's compressor in one chain and you will be surprised how rich your sound can become with just standart equipment.

N. Sharif

September 9, 2018

Another great UAD plug in

Great sounding eq, take your time to know how to use it, it is a little bit odd for someone who never used API stuff. It took me some time to learn but now I'm really happy with the results.
Thank you UAD team.

S. Thomas

September 8, 2018

with the arrow = perfection

when you own a arrow you know that you'll need THE right plugin for the job and the A.P.I vision channel strip is one of the best i tried so far....like the real deal !

H. Ataka

September 8, 2018

Rock 'n' roll

I use this for each track of the drum. Because I want the sound of rock!

D. Brown

August 15, 2018

Harmonic Warmth

The API Vision strip is an amaizing addition to the toolbox. Possibly the best sounding plugin preamp available from UA along with an easy to control and sharp sounding channel strip suite that is sure to get your listeners attention.

R. Alvarez-Torre

July 22, 2018

Beautiful!

I use this on almost every channel, it’s that good! There’s something for every instrument and it has such a powerful sound!

81-100 of 536 Results