API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

81-100 of 513 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

x. zuniga

June 20, 2018

THE BEST!!

WONDERFUL!

UAD User

June 19, 2018

dope one

i use the api on my guitars with a fender and ac30 combination run through sm57 and md421 and the api and it makes the guitars sound soooo goooood!!!! the compressor is killer and eq is bright. just boom! no need for me to buy a hardware unit...

K. Prestridge

June 15, 2018

Amazing...

The presets are perfect staring points!

A. Haynes

June 1, 2018

Great for sample based Hip Hop beats

The API channel strips adds a certain roundness that reminds you of the classic sample basses boom bap beats from the 90s. Young Guru brought up a great point about nolonger using DJ mixers as your preamp when sampling. We loose a step but also loose the color. The API Channel Strip adds the color back.

R. Esposito

May 21, 2018

What a nice surprise!

This channel strip has been great for vocals, Bass & Synth or midi sounds. I love the Neve and SSL but it was nice to try something different with the API. After working on a real API desk it was nice to have the option at my fingertips when trying to get something different then Neve and SSL

UAD User

May 10, 2018

API Vision Review

I love the Vision Channel Strip. For drums, pianos and electrics it helps bring out the aggression in the upper mid range with the eq and punch w/ the compressor. Especially when I need to move fast through a mix, it's a great tool to dial in a great tone efficiently.

C. Santana

April 22, 2018

The really best chanel strip I ever used

I used on everything. Love the hard and soft knee on the compresor. The EQ is great and sound very musical. I love this plugin

UAD User

April 19, 2018

Super

I love thos plug-in use it alot on both elevtric guitar and overheads, great features!

C. Carr

April 18, 2018

Excellent for drums!

This is one of my go to plugins when it comes to mixing and use it almost exclusively on my drum tracks.
The combination on an API 3124 during tracking and the API Vision during mixing, the drums sound huge!

I. Brooks

April 13, 2018

API Heaven

This plugin works great. I love the compressor especially. Very characteristic of API console strip. It adds a flexibility you can't get with outboard gear due to cost and physical space.

D. Gray

April 12, 2018

Best compressor ever

For me it's very musical and versatile compressor! Especially for vocal.

W. BRIGGS JR

April 11, 2018

Everything you need for any sonic situation!!

You can be broad like a painter.....or laser focused like a surgeon with the power of this plug in. Could never afford the hardware versions....this is the next best thing - I don't think most people can tell the difference!!

J. Toifl

April 10, 2018

Good job

Very good channel strip.

h. YU

April 10, 2018

와우!

내가 가지고 있는 채널 스트립 중에 이게 최고야~ 도저히 어떤 플러그인도 이걸 따라올순 없어!

진짜야 너도 써봐

S. Long

April 9, 2018

Top Notch!

Great for tracking with Unison or in straight in your DAW. Amazing on guitars!

K. Smith

April 8, 2018

Very good, love to record through it

They really nailed the 2520 API op-amp and transformer tones, and the Vision's mic preamp. Very warm and clear, pretty good compressor too. I love it while mixing just sitting on the channel insert doing nothing but color. Not crazy about the eq though.

UAD User

April 7, 2018

WOW!

These plugins are so realistic to the old school analog units it's impossible to tell the difference!

M. Buracchi

April 2, 2018

Good

Good plug in

M. Silverman

March 20, 2018

API Vission

Combine this with any UAD tape and you're as close as you can get to analogue. It's that simple. My tracks never sounded so 3D. Brilliant. Love you UAD!

K. Smith

March 17, 2018

I bought it for the pre-amp

...and keep it for the pre-amp. I think their 550A eq sounds a lot better, but just putting the Vision strip on some key tracks and the output buss adds some nice transormery tone I really like sometimes. Also a sweet color as a Unison pre-amp, which I use for most everything I record through the Twin interface.

81-100 of 513 Results