API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

81-100 of 494 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Smith

March 17, 2018

I bought it for the pre-amp

...and keep it for the pre-amp. I think their 550A eq sounds a lot better, but just putting the Vision strip on some key tracks and the output buss adds some nice transormery tone I really like sometimes. Also a sweet color as a Unison pre-amp, which I use for most everything I record through the Twin interface.

M. Fletcher

March 15, 2018

Sounds wonderful

Another great channel strip/pre with all the tools in one place. Sounds awesome with my Pearlman TM-47. My Martin D15 never sounded so fine!

C. Paschall

March 14, 2018

API... Enough said

So great to have a full API channel strip available. Love the EQ on its own but having the rest at your fingertips really takes things to the next level.

D. Kuvalin

March 13, 2018


This channel strip gorgeous for solo tracks, as well as for buses. Compression and EQ are great. And Unison Technology raises to a new level. Great recreation of legendary console!

R. Gagl

March 12, 2018

This one changed my mind...

I never really was a fan of channel strips for different reasons. But this one definitely changed my mind. Whenever I need colour, this is my first choice.

P. Miro

February 2, 2018

A bit special

The hardware AP has always been one of my favourite channels. The eq is unique and works so well on just about every sound source. Having had the time to compare all aspects of the software v the hardware, this is about as close as it gets. Truly amazing emulations. One of the things I love most is what happens when you drive the preamp, softening the high end like nothing else.

K. Price

January 24, 2018

Awesome Api

I love the color it adds to singing vocals, one of my go to plugins

K. Price

January 24, 2018

Awesome Api

I love the color it adds to singing vocals, one of my go to plugins

A. Thebault

January 20, 2018

Killer sound

Sounds great on everything I've used it on and is great to use as a Unison plug-in when recording. Really happy with this plug-in!

J. Mack

January 11, 2018

Toolbox magic

Its fair to say I have a pre-standing love and ear for the 'API sound'. I absolutely love tracking with this through the unison pres. For acoustic guitar and vocals this is my favourite tracking tool, rich, full, dynamic and really flavourful when pushed a little. The compressor has a great punch and suits heavy strummed guitar, snares and drums generally. DSP usage is much lower than some other unison channel strips too. Thank you UA!

A. Iliev

January 11, 2018


Great emulation of the compressor and EQ sections.

J. Ueland

January 8, 2018

Sounds Beautiful

Such a musical plugin, It's warm, punchy and sounds amazing. I love having a Comp, Gate, Filter and EQ all in one great sounding place.

k. marouf

January 6, 2018


this is really an excellent companion.
good sounding eq for quite everyhting. you can push it hard to the limit and it still sounds
great even gets better. the same with the compressor. normally i am carefull with ratios.
but in this case its opposite:-)
5/5 starts.

V. Warui

December 7, 2017

The best Unison Preamp UA makes

I'm totally blown away with the high quality, forward and punchy sound API Vision Channel strip gives you. It is so easy to use in both tracking or mixing. It is so idiot proof. I'm so glad to have it my arsenal. I'm not so interested in other UA Unison Preamps. The reviews tell you the truth about this awesome plugin. Currently, 480 people have given it about 4.9 out of 5 stars. I think this is the most highly rated plugin UA makes for a very good reason.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Great! Love the Gate/Expander

The Gate/Expander is the best I’ve ever used. I wish the Decimator pedal for guitar could pull off what the API Vision Gate does. I find this plugin more useful than the Neve 1073 preamp because of the extra controls (compression/gate). It works smooth, sounds great and looks great.

m. khaleel

November 22, 2017

unison technology - not too bad at all

The UA website states: 'Developed by UA’s world-renowned team of DSP engineers, UAD plug-ins set the standard by which all other audio plug-ins are judged.'
This is the only plugin developer I am aware of that also posts revealing shootouts.
I think that's pretty good. What do you think?

S. Soares Baptista

November 16, 2017

Great for bass

I found this channel strip to be the best for the bass sounds I was looking to achieve. It's a little bit aggresive, but that's what I like about it the most, it just adds so much character. It also works great on distorted guitars.

K. Collins

November 15, 2017

Had to have it

After buying both the Neve 88RS and the SSL E Channel Strip, I wasn't sure that I really needed the API Vision Channel. But I ultimately decided that I had to have it, too. Each of the three channel strips excels, but there are times when one of them seems to fit a little better with a given project. Now I feel ready to take on almost any kind of music that I might encounter.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

I mainly use this plugin on vocoded vocals and sounds. It seems to bring out the airiness of them. I love it!

P. Molenaar

November 13, 2017

API vocal rocker!!

great pre amp keeps vocals tight amd 'everywhere' in the mix!

81-100 of 494 Results