API® Vision Channel Strip

API® Vision Channel Strip

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

API Vision Channel Strip

Overall Rating

81-100 of 630 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Thorpe

January 27, 2019

Wicked Punch warm harmonics

Punchy and warm is what I would use to describe this channel strip. Solid on drum busses and even killer on overall mix busses. I love it. The EQ does a fantastic job of cutting crazy unwanted frequencies. Rich sounding UAD plugin to my ears.

h. hyakkoku

January 24, 2019

eu7h-hytk@asahi-net.or.jp

It is a very silky sound, I feel the real machine of the API. This might be a problem only for me, but there was a slight sense of incongruity in the degree of the compressor's application. It is a point that the degree of caught of the threshold is sometimes not smooth with the sound of the Pad system. It may be due to my poor operation, so I will try to master it a bit more.

B. Willems

January 16, 2019

Lots of tools in one

Eq, compressor, gate, preamp all in one plugin!

J. Torres

January 15, 2019

Perfect Channel Strip

This channel strip does exactly what UAD says it does. It give you that sweet API vibe. I mostly got it for the purpose of tracking since it's very common for people to track anything from pianos to vocals through some sort of api console or mic pre. I love it!

D. Gianesello

January 12, 2019

Simply wonderful

A really wonderful channel-strip, classic API sound, with the advantage of weighing much less on the dsp compared to the other UAD-2 channel-strips (like SSL, Neve, UA, Helios,...)

A. Plier

January 6, 2019

Voice and Music

This is a really good plug-in for recording the voice ! User Friendly. It has a Very fast gate, expander and the EQ is very musical. Thank You.

UAD User

January 4, 2019

Excellent plugin - wait for a sale!

I have limited experience with the piece of analog gear this is modeled after, however, it has a very pleasing effect on percussive sources. I love it for recording my drum kit. Really worthwhile plugin around just rather pricy. I bought the plugin during the holiday sale, after waiting many months to purchase it. Definitely worth the wait. I got hooked after trying the demo.

B. Wandel

December 25, 2018

Unison Perfection

I'm floored by the sound of this after just one day of use. Tracked a vocal with EQ and Compression in Unison mode. Hell yes I printed it. 'Undo' becomes irrelevant when you hear exactly what you want coming in. This thing just sounds right. What can I say.

A. Giusti

December 24, 2018

Can drastically shape the sound!

You can completely change the character of the instrument using the compressor. The Vision Channel strip really shines when used on multiple tracks at once. You really have to push the EQ to make a difference and when you do the results are wonderful. I have an Apollo Duo and can run 6 mono channals live at 48khz. Perfect for my Eurorack set up. Like mixing into an API console.

S. Lamb

December 24, 2018

Just sick!

I didn’t think I’d need to get into the API as I’ve been in love with the SSL but... this is so epic on my drums. Just has something else! Cuts through! Super happy I got this beauty. Cheers UAD! Legends

A. Keuter

December 18, 2018

Happy

Perfect !!!

S. Yeom

December 15, 2018

For great attack & solid snare drum sound!!

It is used when miking a snare drum, and it has a sophisticated attack and a solid sound.

R. Hegdahl

December 14, 2018

It’s as good as you think.

The API pre/channel strip has been on my short list for a long time. It gets used everyday now!

UAD User

December 14, 2018

Amazing sound

Hands down my favourite UAD plugin. It's such a joy recording vocals with this piece. The compressor is so effective and so natural. Only thing is that it eats DSP, but it's all worth it. 5 stars.

D. Drake

December 11, 2018

Drum Pre Galore!

I own some real Api hardware and this plug in has the exact same punch and sound for drums! Awesome channel strip!

G. Howard

December 10, 2018

Five Stars for Vision

After demoing the Vision strip, it became clear that this was the input channel I'd been looking for. Fantastic functionality, wonderful sound, and Unison enabled. I've been using it for about a week in tandem with my Sennheiser MKH-416 mic and I love it. The API Vision is now my set-it-and-forget-it chain for all of my broadcast work.

J. Scalia

December 9, 2018

It’s really that good

I’m a huge fan of API. Universal Audio got this spot on. I have recorded on API desks, as well as many lunchbox 500 series pres and eq’s. I can definitely say this plugin has every nuance and character that the hardware has. That full , rounded sound of API is now achievable with the Vision CS.

R. Batyr

December 8, 2018

Love it !

I have used The real thing, along with the 1608 and 512 models, This plug in gets you very close to the vibe. Using it as a Unision pre works even better. Really dig it !

B. Whalen

December 8, 2018

Character Aplenty

When I’m tracking a singer or bass guitar that needs extra saturation and life this plugin is my go to. What I love most about the API workflow is you get to make decision quickly, find the sound you need and move on to getting the work done.

p. rolland

December 8, 2018

Great great great plug!!!!

Control and change the sound in a very musical way. The only problem is maybe the CPU but i don't care. The sound is very good!!! Very happy!!!

81-100 of 630 Results