UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1421-1440 of 1693 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Dranov

June 7, 2015

Competes with other great plugins - and only wins partially

Preamp and gate gets the most use when I use this plug - and that hasn't yet happened a lot. Pre for grit when Unison-recording non-processed (input 1) / processed (aux) guitar or bass and gate for e.g. drums with a lot of bleed. Both are great! Esp. the gate, messed with it and wum! - suddenly no metal in skin mic's. But when it comes to hi/lo passes, comp and eq I seem to choose 'dedicated' plugs, ie. native logic/cambridge, the 1176-/670-/la2a/-collections and bx v2/massive passive/trident. Why? Maybe the API can't match these. Maybe I just like to USE my other great plugs. When I got the API I thought I'd do API-only-mixes, but not yet. 'Till that day - where the API may shine - I guess I turned out not a channel-strip-only kind of guy.

C. Huber

May 31, 2015

fantastico

this is my goto channelstrip.. its very easy to use and very intuative and it does sound spectacular.
the only thing i dislike is the stepped EQ section, i understand its the original emulation, but i would love if they make an alternative version with a non-stepped EQ, this would make it so much more versaitle.

UAD User

May 16, 2015

One of the best plugins!

The API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In is surely one of the best plugins I've ever used. I use it often for mastering and it gives the whole track such a warm touch which I can't describe really. You have to experience it on your own to get what I mean. Everything in it is really great but what I like the most are the EQs. I am really impressed and wanna thank UAD for this great plugin.

I can only recommend to everybody to try this great plugin out. You will be fascinated!

T. Verstappen

April 19, 2015

Buy it, use it, love it

Just amazing. Great sounding tool to have!

T. Verstappen

April 19, 2015

Buy it, use it, love it

Just amazing. Great sounding tool to have!

D. Sokolov

April 16, 2015

Sound, which lacked !!!

Unique device. Excellent PREAMP, vintage EQ, very musical COMPRESSOR and GATE. And of course Cut Filters are very helpful in many situations ... I like the way it works with drums, bass, guitars. Not replaceable unit for me. Thank UAD !!!

J. Robert

April 16, 2015

ONE PLUG-IN and ship shape tracks

Not much need for further gating,compression or EQ after using this. Very efficient channel strip. It's really all I need to get the drums printed to single tracks.

Each module works in concert with the other. The gate compliments the comp and the preamp sets the stage for the EQ. Recording in Unison mode will save a ton of CPU and extra work once in your DAW. Performances are better because the monitor mix is better.

The GUI is worlds above other API emus in terms of smoothness of knob movement with respect to mouse wheel actions. Actually was avoiding this plug because of clunky action experienced with the Waves models. UA's version does a great job of making the best of a knob arrangement that was unmistakably designed for fingers.

D. Turner V

April 12, 2015

Punchy.

I didn't think I needed this plugin, but bought it anyway. Man, have I been missing out! I especially like the strip on bass guitar and drums. What an amazing tool for sculpting!

A. Booty

April 11, 2015

My go-to channel strip.

Thank you UA team for bringing in another great hardware emulation to the UAD family! This is wht UAD is my choice for plugins. The API strip is my go-to strip for now & I found tht the API strip is best to mold-up instruments (piano/clean gtr) rather then vocals (still prefer the SSL strip on vocals) If I have to choose between all 3 strip from UAD. I will blindly choose the API strip. Keep it up UA team. Bring in some more hardware emulation & keep UAD exclusive for expensive, hard-to-get plugins. Stop all the other useless plugins that we can buy directly from other online shop. Thanks!

B. Herle

April 9, 2015

Something just a little off...

Yeah, it's pretty good on some sources... but it also seems to add a character that's a little strong rude, and not easily remedied afterwards. This is especially when using the EQ. If you compare this eq to the 550a, there's no comparison. The 550a comes out sounding so much more solid and beautiful, where the vision eq tends to sound a bit weak and phasey. especially disappointing considering the DSP usage. But I do think the Pre, Gate and comp sound pretty fantastic...

M. Ballenger

April 7, 2015

A UAD essential

This is one of my dessert island plugins along with the SSL channel. You have everything you need to sculpt a track. The API punch is authentically represented here. If you know "that" sound, this won't disappoint.

UAD User

April 6, 2015

Beautiful little DSP hog

I'm only giving 4 stars because this thing eats up DSP so hard to use in a mix. For tracking, however, it's totally worth it. I have a preset I made for my voice that I use before some light LA2A compression (mic is a clone of a Neumann U87). For 90% of the mixes I do (all with myself singing) I find that combination alone is perfect and I rarely need to mess with EQ/compression after tracking. I would love to use more in mixing, but similarly to the A800, the DSP usage rarely allows it (I have a DUO). So my only criticisms here are price and DSP usage.

J. Flynn

April 4, 2015

Amazing and Awesome

The very sound of this API vision is AWESOME! need i say more? it simply glues a track together tight.
You want your tracks locked and loaded? This is the one and only, no other the API!

M. Fudge

April 3, 2015

Best channel strip plugin ever

I was not planning on getting this before demoing it but after I did I knew I would be buying it. It is such a useful tool. Preamp saturation, filters, gate, EQ, Compression and level control all in a single interface. The fact that it can be used with unison preamps make it indispensable for tracking. One of my favourite features is something that's often overlooked but the metering range on the compressor makes it very easy to dial in gentle peak limiting while tracking.

T. Verstappen

April 1, 2015

Perfect

Used it to record and to mix. Absolutely love this plugin.

M. Lewis

March 25, 2015

Power Strip!!!

Where do I start? Absolutely love this plugin, l love the EQ,Dynamics,gate.. Thumbs up on the pre amp.

B. Miranda

March 19, 2015

Sounds like API

I bought this thing specifically for tracking. The preamp sounds so great. It has that nice low end and high end increase API is known for. It does not warm the sound at all which is why I love it. I like my signal clear as much as possible. The gate is the best gate I've ever used. The EQ sounds great, but I typically don't use it for mixing. I need to use the compressor more. It's defjnitely not my go to compressor but it's nice to have. The great thing about this plugin is that there are many controls. Love it!!

H. Petersson

March 16, 2015

Great channel strip

This is simply an easy to use great sounding channel strip. I think my favourite part of it would be the preamp which is very clean and aggressive but has a slight analogue warmth to it. It just sounds fantastic.

On top of that there's a very good compressor as well as one of the better gates I've come across. The EQ section is not my favourite, but it does the job. The 2db steps can be a bit too much sometimes.
A big plus is that you can turn off the sections you don't use to save DSP. For some reason you can't turn off the preamp however.

I had to choose between this and the 1073 because I couldn't afford both. I chose the 1073 because it had more character and nicer EQ. But I will get this one as soon as I can afford it.

B. Hastings

March 13, 2015

OMG!!!

The API easily sounds like the very best channel strip I have ever heard. It is a musical miracle. Best purchase I have ever made. Thank you!!

D. Holt

February 27, 2015

My go-to channel

I tried this plugin based on positive feedback from other users and I am certainly glad that I did! The expander/gate alone is worth the price. It really is that good. I plan on purchasing enough DSP expansion so that I can use this plugin on most tracks like a virtual console. The only downside is it's very resource-intensive. Sounds incredible though!

1421-1440 of 1693 Results