Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1501-1520 of 1720 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Lane

December 18, 2014

F***ing Awesome

This Strip sounds absolutely amazing. Better than the Neve or the SSL for sure. Just having the option of another pre is great. whether it's drums, guitars or whatever....this is the best bet for sure. I absolutely think it's fantastic.

T. Bullock

December 17, 2014

Mind Blowing

It feels so great to have access to a channel strip that is so amazing, with out having to pay thousands of dollars for it. Not sure how the hardware version sounded, but this is on point.

G. Vandy

December 16, 2014

API Channel wonderfully musical

I own APIs have 550s 560s 512s. This plugin though to my ears not an exact model works even better than a he hardware on some sources.

M. Tikopoulos

December 15, 2014

Simlpy the best Unison Preamp!!!

What the hell???? I can not believe my ears...i was fighting with all the other preamp plugs to get a clear and super crispy sound in vocals but in high input levels my sound was clipped and oversaturated! And here came the API VISION... My recording HEAVEN..!!!! Unbelievable clarity and presence..! My vocals came upfront and here I was! But I didn't stop there... My bass got power and extra presence, which made the mix extra punchy and powerful..!!!! Can't wait to use it in other sources, too!!!! Surely my main preamp from now on..!!!! GOD BLESS YOU, UA!!!!

R. Savoie

December 14, 2014

all in one

i use this as my mic pre when tracking throughout the apollo. the presets are plugin and go. especially on lead vocals.

V. Uhov

December 13, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

long wanted to buy this plugin!
mixer of this class does not buy Russian, not doing stealing money from the budget,
I also like to do a musical creativity!
API Channel super tool!
You can cheat any sound boomy remove the middle, add crystal treble! plus compressor, low-cut filter and a gate! this tool must always be ready

G. Nunes

December 13, 2014

Absolutely Amazing !

One of the best UAD plugins and It became my favorite !

B. Bulmer

December 13, 2014

API Channel Strip

You can always find the sweet spot. Both with dynamics and EQ. The big plus is doing all this on the way in. I have the 1073, 610 to back up the API as my Apollo pres. If you can't get a good sound with these....give up.

R. Copeland

December 13, 2014

Just Like The Real Thing!!!

I have been using the API Legacy Plus and Legacy consoles for many years now and I have to say that I was BLOWN away by the authenticity of this plugin. I absolutely love it . The only thing that makes it less authentic is that you don't have desk full of them. But I am totally over that because this thing is amazing. The hardest part of the replication of this actual piece of gear is that the 20k shelf on the top never sounds right. But this one is spot on! LOVE

S. Al-ayash

December 13, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

one of the best plug ins! the sound throw the plug in changing the sound in best quality
thanks apollo for this professional plug in.

J. Newton

December 13, 2014

A one stop mix shop

This has it all. It really must be the greatest value in Unison plugins with pre-amp modeling, as well as analog modeling of filters, expander/gate, compressor/limiter, and EQ; plus component order positions and side chain options for filters and eq.
And perhaps the most important feature for a DSP based system: DSP load is individual per component. so the plugin components use DSP only when turned on.

Really great. It's all over my recordings and my mixes.

R. Jacobi

December 12, 2014

Edge and character

The API Vision Channel Strip is a totally different kind of beast compared to the other Unison enabled plugins. The API delivers the sonic edge you won't find in the 1073 or 610s, it gives you the perfect tool set for driving rock productions and edgier sounds. No matter if you use the preamp section only to add some edge or if you tweak the dynamics to bring out the character in a source, the API will deliver no matter what. Great stuff! Can't wait to see more channel strips coming... hopefully the SSL 4000 or the VHD preamps with variable harmonic drive from the Duality.

R. Garcia

December 12, 2014

Api Vision Channel Strip

Hola, he usado este plugin para grabar audios de Baterias y tambien Bajos, y la verdad que me he asombrado de los resultados que he obtenido, es una muy buena herramienta para el estudio de grabacion!!!
Saludos!!

F. Kindermann

December 11, 2014

Favorite Channel Strip for recording

The API Vision Channel Strip is the only Pre-Amp from UA so far which can fulfill my need while recording the input signal:
It gives my total control of gain, filtering, equine and comping while printing great music onto the disk. And of course it sounds great plus the controls work so smooth and musically.

R. Boswell

December 11, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip

API Plugins are one of my favourite plugins, having had access to only their EQ's and Compressor this API Vision Channel Strip has opened up a world of other possibilities where my mixes are concerned. I'm happy to have this Plugin in my collection.

Thanks UA

Robert

J. Miller

December 10, 2014

Awesome

I've got an Apollo Twin for when I'm not in the studio (which I also use in the studio for the extra two UAD chips) and the Vision plugin/unison pre has been an instant addition to the workflow. Vocals every time. the preamp section sounds great and adds so much of what I'm familiar with from working on real API gear.

C. Wartley

December 8, 2014

API Vision Channel Strip Plug-In

When I first saw this plugin, I thought to myself, could this truly be in a class by itself, or are they trying to compete with the SSL plugin's from other competitors? The answer is very simple. Wow. Equalization, compression, Unison mic pre and gate. Then to top it all off, a cross over. Every element of this powerhouse athentic performing masterpeice is a must have. I'm a big fan of Hi resolution tracking in the digital domain. Love at first listen with a hint of suttle wormth and amazing clarity. I could go on, but will end with these words. You won't be disapointed with this one. I would buy it again in a heart beat. Thank you Universal Audio.

Z. Swain

December 4, 2014

Great Plug in..

Very musical gain and responsive eq section. By far the number 1 pre amp plug I use on guitars and vocals.

C. Russell

November 30, 2014

Honestly, a must have.

As someone who has used API before, this was a no-brainer for me. As I started to use it, I was surprised at the fact that I use the preamp section the most. It adds that "console magic" that everyone seems to really love these days. It's very smooth, just like its real life counterpart. With the classic sound of the 550L EQs along with the dynamics section, it's a real must have. If you're interested, buy it. If you're only half interested, still buy it.

E. Solberg

November 27, 2014

Great channel strip

I use this with Apollo, the unison technology really seems to work very well. This plug is great when added to prerecorded material too, I find myself choosing this over the other UAD strips more and more often. And then for tracking it really shines with Apollo. I have a rack full of quite good 500-series preamps (512c, Lola, capiVP 28) and other good outboard pres. They all get a run for their money with this plug. I still prefer other pres for essential stuff like kick, snare, overheads etc, but I suspect this is out of habit as much as anything else. I would happily use this plug for everything. Highly recommended!

1501-1520 of 1720 Results