UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

881-900 of 1693 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. David

October 24, 2019

Fantastic on drums

I use this bus compressor on drum. It sounds fantanstic.

G. Salvenmoser

October 20, 2019

Top!

Top!

J. Baraness

October 18, 2019

Great modern sound

Go to preamp for a modern American sound. From guitars to drums, the gate/expander section works magic and the EQ brings the API sound you might be familiar with to the digital realm. Push the pre hard for some colour and you're good to go. Great plug-in.

D. Howard

October 17, 2019

Great plug in

One of the best plugins to have

D. Howard

October 17, 2019

Great

Great

R. Horvath

October 17, 2019

Geiler Channel strip

Absolut super klang und punch, hab mich doch entschieden mit UAD Plugins zu arbeiten da die Qualität einfach Top ist .!!!

F. Gasser

October 15, 2019

Perfect for tracking

It's just an overall very good channel strip. I can't compare it to a hardware console. Working with the plugin is quite easy and it really gives a huge warmth to my drums. Afterwords mixing is already done! :-)

C. Jaeggi

October 14, 2019

THEE GATE/EXPANDER!

Yup, let alone the EQ, the whole thing's got that "plastic" smooth sound, like the right DBX 160 A compressor has (used to maybe?). It sounds like tape to me : ) I live, basically ON the busiest roads ever, trucks, military ones too, constant cars, buses etc. With this expander I can record vocals with the dang window open! How is this even possible?? Arrow, API Vision on the insert (not unison), LA2A after that, SM 58, boost the 20 Khz with 6 db. And it sounds like oldschool Neumann to me. This is insane. My troubles are over, because I paid up a little more and went with UA. That's why ; )

P. Cool

October 14, 2019

Most fun channel strip

I think this is the most fun channel strip plugin UAD offers. I've never worked on a hardware Vision so I can't compare the sound or vibe, but I love tweaking on this plugin. And something about the layout attracts me like no other lover. Or SSL channel strip. It is quite useful as a Unison plugin, and it's my choice on my Apollo when I'm not using the UAD Helios. You can see my tests and analysis of it at https://penny.cool/2019/05/21/uad-api-vision/

A. Kolomvatsos

October 14, 2019

Perfect for great rock drum sound!

Nothing much to say, I love it with plenty of tools in just one channel strip to treat your drums and many more!!!

R. Bjurstrom

October 7, 2019

Smooth and easy to use

Had never owned a API plugin, but I kept hearing about how great the channel strip was. So I got the demo and was really impressed by it. The upper frequencies shine without being harsh. Overall the workflow of the plugin makes it really easy to use. I like the SSL and Neve plugins but I must say the layout of the API is far superior. I've really enjoyed using it.

P. Eppingen

September 26, 2019

Versatile & bright!

The API Vision channel-strip is a very versatile, bright and somehow colorful sounding plugin. I use it to track and mix nearly any source from vocals to drums, to guitars, and also to spice up synth sounds.
My favorite parts are the preamp, very "musical" filters and the compression unit.

If only the EQ would be switchable (550 - 560), and also an output fader like the newer UA channel-strip-emulations provide would be great especially for mixing and automation.

M. Leto

September 14, 2019

Amazing

Absolutely terrific

B. Yatron

September 10, 2019

API Vision Channel Strip

Sounds great on anything and doesn't fall apart at extreme settings. Especially love it on vocals and drums.

S. Studios

September 3, 2019

ABSOLUTE TONE BEAST

Very versatile color box as well as dynamics shaper. Learning curve is not too steep, but once you get it....this thing is an absolute beast.

B. Edwards

September 2, 2019

Excellent and useful channel strip

This is a great plugin for tracking. I find the EQs a little harsh for vocals (though perhaps that'll be useful when working on snares and distorted guitars) but everything else is extremely usable and flexible.

The preamp is really nice - clear and bold at lower levels, really abrasive (in a good way!) at the upper end. The expander/gate is excellent, as are the filters and compression.

I find using API for subtractive EQing then the Pultec EQs after for additive works really well.

B. Yatron

August 27, 2019

Versatile, but also specifically suited to what I like

I've had my share of pricey compressor plugins. Many of them i liked and do like very much. I never found a bus comp that I absolutely loved before this one. I spent some time doing shootouts recently with the UA 2500 and G Bus Comp against several comparable compressors. The SSL, which I don't own but now want quite badly, was the easiest to get everything to really snap hard. Paired up against other SSL emulations, I was surprised how much it actually stood out. It has a thicker, bassier quality that I've heard some say isnt characteristic of the hardware but i dont know nor care much about that. I work on plenty of hip hop and electronic stuff, including my own projects, and the "roundness" of it really appealed to me, especially since it kicks like a mule. Which brings me back to the 2500. It was the only one in the running with the SSL but ultimately won the shootout for me because I can imitate the snappiness of the G comp with a bit of tweaking but I also get thrust, another compression mode, and something really nice happening with the mids. More importantly the 2500 does something i really like with drums. Its hard to describe, but I feel that - especially with syncopated drum patterns some quirk of the attack and release stages just move with the groove in a really pleasing way. Utterly subjective, unscientific nonsense but my impression was that while the SSL made drums and transients just lovely, the 2500 compelled me to nod my head when I brought it out of bypass. Just a great comp among great comps.

S. Panayiotou

August 14, 2019

Must Have!

Brilliant Unison technology plugin with a very clean and transparent sound coupled with analog warmth. Great for songs in any genre

M. Altieri

August 13, 2019

Super

no other words ...fantastic!

С. Билый

July 23, 2019

Great stuff!

Good glues mix. Especially good for dance music...

881-900 of 1693 Results