UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1101-1120 of 1693 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Iliev

January 11, 2018

Wonderful

One of the best Compressor emulations so far

A. Iliev

January 11, 2018

Great

Great emulation of the compressor and EQ sections.

J. Ueland

January 8, 2018

Sounds Beautiful

Such a musical plugin, It's warm, punchy and sounds amazing. I love having a Comp, Gate, Filter and EQ all in one great sounding place.

k. marouf

January 6, 2018

allrounder

this is really an excellent companion.
good sounding eq for quite everyhting. you can push it hard to the limit and it still sounds
great even gets better. the same with the compressor. normally i am carefull with ratios.
but in this case its opposite:-)
5/5 starts.

D. Sandoval

December 10, 2017

Unbelievable

I'm nearly speechless, which is probably in everyone's best interest, but this emulation demonstrates unequivocally that physical circuits can be modeled indistinguishably in the digital realm. Saved me thousands and I can put this puppy anywhere and everywhere all at once, or simply once on the 2 bus and drive it home from there.

b. jung

December 10, 2017

뭐 이건 그냥 사야되는 플러그인 입니다.

기존 waves 2500이 뭔가 아쉬웠던 분들은 분명 만족하실 겁니다. "원본 하드웨어 소리보다 안 좋다"같은 헛소리하시는 분들은 그냥 뒤로 가기 눌러 주세요. 비교할걸 비교하세요. 3000달러 하드웨어랑 299달러 플러그인의 질감이 어떻게 똑같겠습니까. 하지만 이 정도 소리라면 충분히 납득 가능한 가격이고, 시즌 할인에 쿠폰 몇 개 먹이면 100달러 안짝으로도 살 수 있으니 완전 이득이죠. 조심하세요, 데모 버튼 눌러서 트레숄드 내리는 순간 add to cart 버튼 누르시게 될 겁니다.

V. Warui

December 7, 2017

The best Unison Preamp UA makes

I'm totally blown away with the high quality, forward and punchy sound API Vision Channel strip gives you. It is so easy to use in both tracking or mixing. It is so idiot proof. I'm so glad to have it my arsenal. I'm not so interested in other UA Unison Preamps. The reviews tell you the truth about this awesome plugin. Currently, 480 people have given it about 4.9 out of 5 stars. I think this is the most highly rated plugin UA makes for a very good reason.

E. Lee

December 4, 2017

blown away...

Always been a fan of API sound, I was mixing a record for a country artist using the 2500 as my mix bus comp from the W brand, sound ok... decided to demo the bad 2500 and bang! amazing, gotta buy it right away, sound punchy, the depth it adds is amazing, really nailed it. If you're an API fan, this one is a must.

B. Wansbrough

December 1, 2017

Great! Love the Gate/Expander

The Gate/Expander is the best I’ve ever used. I wish the Decimator pedal for guitar could pull off what the API Vision Gate does. I find this plugin more useful than the Neve 1073 preamp because of the extra controls (compression/gate). It works smooth, sounds great and looks great.

j. elliott

November 30, 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

j. elliott

November 30, 2017

api alive!

this 2500 emu sounds so good! so alive! sounds very close to my memories of the real thing. recommended!

m. khaleel

November 22, 2017

unison technology - not too bad at all

The UA website states: 'Developed by UA’s world-renowned team of DSP engineers, UAD plug-ins set the standard by which all other audio plug-ins are judged.'
This is the only plugin developer I am aware of that also posts revealing shootouts.
I think that's pretty good. What do you think?
https://www.uaudio.com/blog/jacquire-king-unison/

UAD User

November 18, 2017

A good one

Love to put in on the Guitar BUS
API is perfect for hard punches ;)

S. Soares Baptista

November 16, 2017

Great for bass

I found this channel strip to be the best for the bass sounds I was looking to achieve. It's a little bit aggresive, but that's what I like about it the most, it just adds so much character. It also works great on distorted guitars.

K. Collins

November 15, 2017

Had to have it

After buying both the Neve 88RS and the SSL E Channel Strip, I wasn't sure that I really needed the API Vision Channel. But I ultimately decided that I had to have it, too. Each of the three channel strips excels, but there are times when one of them seems to fit a little better with a given project. Now I feel ready to take on almost any kind of music that I might encounter.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

API Vision Channel Strip

I mainly use this plugin on vocoded vocals and sounds. It seems to bring out the airiness of them. I love it!

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

API 2500 Bus Compressor

Extremely versatile, fantastic sounding plugin with parallel, tone, and link options. The presets are just the beginning!

P. Molenaar

November 13, 2017

API vocal rocker!!

great pre amp keeps vocals tight amd 'everywhere' in the mix!

M. Julien

November 11, 2017

Multipurpose and modern

I bought this plugin in 2013, and the more I record, the more I use it.
I find the preamp usable on a lot of source, and driving the input hard works also in many many case. Also excellent for some distorted colors applications.
The filters and the gate/exp, are absolutely stunning. Fastest gate I have ever use. Most of the time I don't appreciate the gate sound of most plugins, cause it kills the attack. But the API goes so fast, the sound is very very clean.
I don't use the compressor that much, only for light limitations while recording, drums buss for side chain compression or vocals for a discrete compression.

The EQ section is different from the classic API 550, less colored, and more "HIFI" modern sounding. If you want the vintage vibe, that's not the right EQ for you. This one is "cleaner".
Lighter on DSP than the 2 Neve or SSL, another important point.

B. Tóth

November 8, 2017

Fantastic channel strip !

It is a really great channel strip with lots of character. It's not the perfect tool in every mix, but when you find the right spot, it's fantastic ...

1101-1120 of 1693 Results