API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1201-1220 of 1677 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Jiaras

February 15, 2017

Nice

Nice. Another great plugin from UA.

M. Kocurek

February 14, 2017

Amazing

After buying Api Vision my tracking, mixing sounds better.
Thanx

S. Smith

February 13, 2017

Character with compression as a bonus!

I reach for this on the 2-bus for the textural warmth and image enhancement it brings in droves, whether I particularly need compression or not. It's like compression is a bonus. Of course it helps that it's also a great compressor, but that's almost not its primary feature for me!

R. Berg

February 3, 2017

Stunning presence

This plug-in is simply amazing. It handles whatever you throw at it with complete authority and creates space in a way that is very rare.
The tonal nuances and detail it brings is very special and suits what I want in sonics perfectly.

B. Joseph

February 2, 2017

Smooth Like Butter

This compressor can go anywhere and do anything. Putting it on any instrument, track, or mix, immediately glues it together in a subtle and beautiful way. There is something about API 2500's signature compression sound that really adds depth and soul to whatever goes through it.

J. Oatway

February 2, 2017

Value packed channel strip - great new tool

Like the preamp, like the gate, compressor (easy to use and quite effective), and love the EQ. Although it's nice to have presets, you really can't get this plug-in to really show itself until you take the time to delve into each component individually and then put it all together. You'll need a little time. After that? Best money I've spent this year. This is in my top 5 plug-ins for sure!

M. White

January 21, 2017

API Goodness abounds...

I have a bunch of API 500 series gear including the 525 compressor. While I can't say the plugin sounds just like the API 2500 hardware unit, it most definitely has that "API" character. It is fantastic on drum and mix busses.

G. Hampton

January 19, 2017

My new guilty pleasure!

It has been bringing new life out of my microphones! A friend recommended this wonderful pre-amp and I am glad I took his word for it. I didn't even bother to demo first and I have no regrets!

I. Karkkainen

January 16, 2017

Deep and beautiful

Great piece of kit. It has a learning curve as there are a lot of controls, but it's all very meaningful. Sounds stunning.

B. Benton

January 16, 2017

Versatile

I've experimented with this on everything from vocals, drums and even adding it to the stereo bus (Eh, why not try it out?) and it really opens different possibilities that you don't get from SSL or the 88RS channel strips (Both excellent plug ins). I've never gotten my hands on a real Vision console but I can only imagine UA would go above and beyond to capture it's sound. I can't wait to try it with my unison pres.

B. Benton

January 16, 2017

Drum Bus dream come true.

Using this across the drum bus tightens everything and adds a fatness that wouldn't translate other wise. Sometimes, I use a very hard settling on it and drive the input so that it almost clips, giving it a overdriven sound which can be fun. I wouldn't say this compressor is transparent so I'm not sure I would use it on the stereo bus but it's perfect over my drums, couldn't be happier.

S. Savacool

January 16, 2017

Fantastic plugin!

So, I have to say that I love this channel strip. I use it a lot more than I do the Neve 1073, which is great, too. I think the mic pre stage really does sound like a real deal API, for one. The best part about this plugin is that is so much bang for the buck. I like that while using it as either a Unison plugin or an insert I can get gain, eq, compression, hi and low pass filtering, and gate if I want it. This makes it a must on drums and bass. One thing I am finding it super useful on is sending my mix bus out of my apollo and back in through the unison pre. It makes the whole thing really sound like it is going through a mixing console. Fantastic plugin! Thanks UA!

D. Webb

January 16, 2017

Outstanding!

The API vision channel strip is in a class of its own. It adds the perfect sonic embellishments to my genre of music and provides excellent control of sources. Well done and hats off to the dedicated folks at UAD!

B. Tonak

January 15, 2017

Best ever

Best software bus compressor ever.

UAD User

January 15, 2017

Delicious sound

Over the past few years another version of this plugin became my goto compressor for multiple uses. I dreamt of the day UA would release this plugin and I am so incredibly happy with the results. This is at the top of my desert island list now. Thanks UA!

D. Powell

January 14, 2017

UAD plugs are more and more like the real thing....

Man. I honestly don't know that I've used a plug-in yet where I just thought "well, I just don't need the real thing now, at all" but this one feels exactly like that. There have been plenty that I've been very happy with of course. I love the Manley vari-mu plug, but I still bought a vari-mu to put at the end of my mix chain recently. But........ the API 2500 plug just truly, really, completely responds like the real thing. I've used in on mixes and it really brought them to another level. Drums, electric guitar, even used it on a vocal recently that just needed something different and it was perfect. This has really upped the ante, to me.

G. Burke

January 14, 2017

Silky smooth compression

Very enjoyable compression on the old ears. Transparent on the mix bus and can smash the hell out of drums. Seriously consider getting this over anything else.

N. Langlois

January 13, 2017

outstanding

WOW WOW WOW....My mixes now sounds like a finish record...great job UAD

m. wan

January 12, 2017

Essential plug-ins

Used to deal with the sound of drums,
This must be used to achieve the desired effect

L. Puschmann

January 12, 2017

Sehr effektiv!

Es macht einfach Spass den API auf Gitarre oder eine Drum Spur zu legen. Beim Vergleich zwischen A und B Quelle möchte man den Einfluss des API nicht mehr missen.
Gut gemacht!

1201-1220 of 1677 Results