API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1281-1300 of 1644 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Cawthra

May 30, 2016

Fixed my drum buss up a treat.

Has all the right qualities for me when it comes to drums, and whilst the DSP requirements are a little high, on my quad rig I'm finding I can use it happily enough with load lock off. The expander is really useful for kicks and toms too, giving you punch without that synthetic full on eighties rock sound, and the compressor again is perfect for percussion. I'm finding it great on guitars too, it's very musical but again, whilst its effects are pronounced they are so 'right' that is wins the day. Love it With this and 88RS Neve I've all the bases covered. Oh yeah, it's good on bass too.

B. Wiederholt

May 22, 2016

great for tracking

this is my most used plug in for recording sax. I use it as a channel strip.

D. Williams

May 14, 2016

Awesome..!!

Sounds real good and warm on "synths" I'm happy to add this one to my collection !!

UAD User

April 24, 2016

Super channel strip

Now I can get very rich and clear sounds. Thanks

J. Parnell

April 22, 2016

Instant Upgrade To My Sound

If you record rock then the API channel is a must have staple. I am still learning all its functions but it works great for tracking. nothing like running a whole drum kit through a system that would cost hundreds of thousands. Love it for tracking vocals to with unison tech. It's awesome!

m. wilson

April 22, 2016

its ok does the job

clear warm nice little plugin presets are pretty good too as a starting point

S. Sepa

April 19, 2016

My Go-To for Bass DI

This preamp is great, and the wealth of features in this strip allow you to do almost anything to shape your sound. I find the EQ very easy to push and pull frequencies, gain some low end add a bit of shine at the top, without getting drastic. The gate has been very useful at smoothly cutting hum on the end of bass lines. I haven't been successful getting great results out of the compressor and will usually rely on an LA2A or 1176 if thats the sound I'm after. All in all a great starting point for almost any source.

G. K.

April 19, 2016

API Vision Channel Strip , great for Bass recordings

I use this one for recording Bass tracks through a Apollo Twin Duo . Great presets are already involved . The Bass sits in the Mix , without sounding boomy or upfront . 5Stars

G. Postorino

April 10, 2016

Heavyweight sound

I love tracking through this plugin in Unison on the Apollo. It takes a variety of sources extremely well and provides the coveted API punch. While some find the EQ section to be hit and miss, I personally think it's a big hit. The preamp section alone is worth the price of admission. Possibly the better of the UA channel strips!

R. Comitz

April 6, 2016

yeah, this channel strip rules!

love itlove itlove itlove itlove itlove itlove itlove it

M. Samek

April 4, 2016

My Go-To Channel Strip!

The API Vision plug-in is now my go-to channel strip, especially for drums. Quick results, nice sweet spots to be found on the EQ, straight forward and easy to use. Has most functions needed to make the drums pop nicely in the mix!

UAD User

March 26, 2016

Hooked for life

I can't begin to tell you how much I love this thing. I'm a podcaster and care deeply about the presentation of the voices on my show, and this plugin is outstanding. It allows me to create a forward, razor sharp sound with just enough color to keep things interesting. The Gate is fantastic and incredibly fast and the filters are incredibly useful.

E. Smallwood

March 23, 2016

Annie Get Your Gun!

API Vision Strip gets on nearly every bus in my mixes! Sounds Amazing!

S. Connor

March 19, 2016

The API Sound Nailed

Easily the best channel strip I have heard and it is so easy to use- I love the API sound particularly the EQ. I owned the Waves API bundle for years and while they are close I think UA have nailed the API sound- it is hard to describe but it brings focus to the Mid Range- to me the mid range is where all the magic happens. This strip has everything you need to create a beautiful mix- if you r mix sounds bad it wont be the fault of this channel strip! This strip ois why I bought the UAD 2 Octo Satellite, incredible to get €1000 worth of plugins with the hardware! Now all we need is the API 2500- get on it UA and we can mix our next album on an API console. Demo it and you will love it

j. decl

March 11, 2016

Faithful API sound.

I was lucky enough to own a an API 3124 for a few years and as soon as I put the API Vision on a few synth patches a smile crept across my face. The sound is very authentic. It is such a great tool for adding that complex saturation I have come to know from the real thing. For aggresive sounds, I drive the gain into the red for some pretty amazing results.

L. Rollins

March 7, 2016

Functionally DENSE

This in a unison channel has provided me with DAYS of exploration. There is so much that can be done with this plugin that I feel like I could use it every day for a year and find a different use each time. Thrilled to have this in my toolkit.

UAD User

March 2, 2016

My channel

Grade channel!My drums sound are very nice.

j. Dietzel

March 1, 2016

Completes my sounds!

I love this API channel. What it does to rock guitars is amazing. Between this and my UAD neve 1073, I have all the color while tracking that I want. Even the presets are are great for a starting point.

A. Smith

February 26, 2016

good old snap and punch

Speed, timing and snap like nothing else, typical good old API. Colour or not to taste and there you are. The EQ is the old no-nonsense goodness, just select those special frequencies and you're off to the races, no confusion here.

If you need incredible precision with EQing, well there's other digital tools for that, but for a lot of stuff, you can get away with the API EQ and it's very nice in a more neutral kind of way compared with it's contemporaries, which equals less problems from the start, a good base to build from, rather than having to notch out certain frequencies later on.

M. Barnes

February 15, 2016

Love it after a shaky start

I received this plugin free with my Satellite OCTO, and thought it would be the least likely plugin I'd ever use. I thought it was quite average at first then I watched some tutorials and learned how to use it properly. Now I find myself firing it on almost anything. I love how you can overdrive the preamp it sounds immense, the compressor and gate is also very tight. The EQ is nice too, I personally prefer graphic EQs but I find it nice to add just a bit of top end sheen without it sounding to harsh. My main vocalist also loves tracking her vocals with the API present saying it has never sounded so good in the cans.

1281-1300 of 1644 Results