Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$349.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1321-1340 of 1722 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Genewick

November 17, 2016

API 2500 Bus Compressor

I've been using the Waves 2500 for years, so I was excited to see a UAD version. My expectations were far exceeded. This is as close to the hardware than anything else I've heard.

H. Way

November 15, 2016

What Can I Say!

Simply the best emulation ever! The Waves API 2500 has taken a back seat! This plugin is a must Have!

M. Meijer

November 14, 2016

I like the compressor!

I haven't had the time to fully test the eq and unison section yet, but at a quick crash test i noticed that the punchy setting on the compressor works really well! i don't have a lot of plug-ins that get the punch sound just right but this one comes pretty close :)

N. Fiumefreddo

November 14, 2016

Holy Smokes

Just when I thought I had my bus chain figured out, UA had to go flip my world upside down again. My jaw hit the floor when I got this thing dialed in for the first time. If you are used to using the Waves 2500, prepare to have your head spun. I will never not use this compressor on my bus, or... anything I can really! Do yourself a favor and buy it.

J. Flynn Dale

November 13, 2016

API 2500

Il this is a true winner in your UAD tool box!

B. Schulz

November 12, 2016

The first real API-2500 Plugin

I used other API-2500 Emulation plugins before,but none of them works that extraordinary well as the new UAD API-2500. Congratution UAD! Excellent Sound, nice shaping, character, excellent glue on the mixbus. On of my top favourite Plugins. I am very happy with the plugins in v9 AND that Console 2.0 is there Finally for Apollo Firewire.

R. Patel

November 11, 2016

API 2500 inside my Mac :)

UA have done it again, and I'm glad to stand by UA as a long time user of UAD plugins. They nailed the API EQ's, and now they've nailed the compressor. Love the familiar grab, punch and VCA / OpAmp tone of the API 2500. Scary close to an actual 2500, and I look forward to using this new beast in my hybrid chain followed by the API 5500 analog EQ. Well done UA!

HB

November 11, 2016

Must Have

Awesome sounding compressor.

C. Holford

November 5, 2016

Transformative!

Before demoing I really assumed I would be getting the Neve 1073 as one of my first unison preamps, however when I tried them all on different sources I discovered to my surprise that I really preferred the feel and sound of the API Vision. It's super versatile and usable on any source, I have been especially appreciating it so far for tracking vocals. A distinct different flavor from my other available preamps, didn't regret the purchase for a second!

M. Heim

November 4, 2016

Fantastic Sound on Vocals

The API Vision channel strip sounds fantastic.
It is my new favourite strip for Vocals, Bass and Drums. And it sounds also nice on acustic guitars.
I am using it in every session. It really helps me to get the sound I am looking for.

J. Neves

November 3, 2016

Epic!

The API Vision it´s simply amazing! Super easy and intuitive. The sound is warm but with the right amount of aggressiveness and punch. A must have in your mixing arsenal!

J. Crosby

November 1, 2016

This thing has meat on the bones!

Not too many plugins make you sit back and actually say 'WOW!' out loud to yourself. This thing literally did that to me after firing up the demo. The API Vision has become one of my all time favorite plugins, period. The response of the dynamics are about flawless as you'll get in a digital recreation and the EQ is lush and full of harmonics.

Don't expect an anemic emulation that's "clean", the Vision Channel Strip has saturation for days. It has meat on the bones and you'll most likely either love or hate that about it... Personally it blew me away... It's got attitude and soul, and a very different beast from another popular API emulation that's been around for quite some time now...

B. Oszczak

November 1, 2016

Api Vision

It is more transparent than Neve 1073 so I like t use it a lot with different instruments. It has a lot of option and I still learn it

UAD User

October 30, 2016

First Time APIer

This sounds great and has everything built in ready to go!! Love the sound

a. mojica

October 13, 2016

API CHANNEL STRIP

Wow.. This plugin sounds so good. Never herd to real deal in real life. But I defiantly know it sounds just as good as the real deal. Mic pre is great and + with the compression and eq... I'm very glad with this plugin. Thanks UAD ...

S. Franchise

October 10, 2016

Brings the api to the bedroom.

Having spent some time with analog api gear I feel like this has captured the sound of analog api so much it's like having a mobile api rig.

D. Hensel

October 3, 2016

Amazing

Great Channel Strip! i think its a must have... i use it on my vocal bus.. and add it an incredible colour!
great work guy of UA!

G. Link

September 23, 2016

Great plugin to have in your arsenal.

The API Vision brings a clarity to tracks that is unrivaled. I picked this as part of my 6 plugins combo I purchased when I registered my Apollo Twin USB. I spent a few intense weeks of just rigorously testing out various UAD plugins over and over, and researching to decide which ones to get. In other words, I spent a LOT of time making sure to pick out the bests. Out of all the preamps and channel strips, the API vision was my favorite (besides the Neve 1073 which I also got). Right off the bat it's easy to work with and make the tracks sound noticeably better. If you want a can-do-it-all type of plugin for compression, eq, etc, get the API Vision.

O. Scholz

September 13, 2016

Sometimes less is more

This channelstrip brings the smack I like. Even if you crank up the compression, it's still nice an silky.
Even using "creative gain" (in other words: distortion) is nice, not harsh.

But what I like the best: fixed EQ switches/pots - go back and work with what you have, not use every single knob that's been found on the FX! Easier to use, more concentrated on the sound.

The channestrip ads some character, not to much, not to little.

I use it on most mixes (sometime SSL has the edge on API if it comes so clarity/non-character) and I won't do without it!

Absolutely a "non-regret".

j. dee

August 20, 2016

Something for the weekend

i make my own luck and with that have been lucky enough to spend a lot of hours on an api console. This channel is really something. Like it really does have a sound and it's own character. Its pretty much the only channel that deals with really loud female vocals,i don't mean the prissy swedish whisper pop tripe,i mean like diamond galis,p.j. harvey. Brings it right to the front and as many have said before me the de esser is really good. For me it was a no brainer and with the bundle deal right now i got this and the amaze balls curve bender for the price of just the API.. Save up you'r beans and get this one.

1321-1340 of 1722 Results