UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1141-1160 of 1707 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Filian

October 19, 2017

Love this plug... very close to the hardware

I've used API gear for many years. I wouldn't say this does exactly what the hardware does, but its about 90% there. That's close enough for me, especially considering the price and that I can use more than one at a time!

T. Poole

October 12, 2017

nice

As one who primarily mixes jazz, the UAD API 2500 usually serves as my subtle drum buss compressor. I set it to knock down 1-2 dB, only on peaks, and only if the drummer is really playing a lot louder than the rest of ensemble during a passage. I find this comes up on big band recordings where the drummer is on brushes for a soft passage and then switches to sticks for a loud shout section. I like the Manley Vari Mu for this as well but, to me, the API 2500 gives a bit more "glue" than the Vari Mu. If I want total transparency, I use the the Vari Mu on the drum buss. I tried the UAD G buss compressor once but found it too "gluey" for me.

A. Cook

October 9, 2017

This compressor is the TRUTH!

What can I said that's not already ascribed to this comp? It's a tone box, glue for your mix/any bus you stick it on, and a cure for taming multiple guitar tracks with ranging dynamics. Just get the right tone dialed in, set the threshold so the meters are jusssst barely moving, and you've got magic. (To my ears, it's better than the competitor's alternative) 10/10

W. Gaboury

October 2, 2017

Headroom for everything

The API Vision Emulation is just my favorite of all. The compressor can be as transparent as you want it or with the feedback mode you can just smash any transient you want. The EQ is just pure tonal coloration, I love it! I use it most of the time on drums.

W. Gaboury

October 2, 2017

Headroom for everything

The API Vision Emulation is just my favorite of all. The compressor can be as transparent as you want it or with the feedback mode you can just smash any transient you want. The EQ is just pure tonal coloration, I love it! I use it most of the time on drums.

D. Waight

September 30, 2017

Great on everything!

Been using this for tracking mostly. Everything you need in a channel strip.
If you like the API sound you'll love this!
Great on anything you put thru it.

K. Babic

September 29, 2017

The Ultimate Drum Bus Comp

this is my default on drumbus, the sound you get out of this is sooo amazing. LOVI IT

A. Lizama

September 28, 2017

Great Plugin

Great for saturating instruments like drums, and guitars.

A. Banavage

September 26, 2017

Just What My..

Drums were needing!! This compressor is fantastic, it's already enhanced and sometimes replaced my use of the 1176. This thing gets you that thump! Way better than the other plug brands version of the same unit. Fantitties!!

F. Sparagna

September 26, 2017

The drum's most faithfull friend

Punchy, percussive, detailed... No other console beats the API for drums applications. It can transform a well recorded drum set into a fiery beast, with an organic and rich tone. Definitely a must have.

H. Zwarts

September 26, 2017

only love for this compressor

Deze compressor is gewoon top. Ik gebruik deze voor mijn drumbus maar ook voor de hele mix is deze compressor heel fijn... eigenlijk werkt het bijna overal wel goed mee. De kleuring is geweldig.. Je kan veel kanten op met deze plug in..

T. Meijer

September 26, 2017

API 2500

Couldn't be happier!

F. Longeot

September 13, 2017

Has it's own sound

This channel strip has something in the mids that makes it sound so great and natural.

Not the easiest to set in my opinion, but when you take some time to make it fit your mix well you won't regret it.
Great on anything, in particular when more natural/organic sound is needed.

A. Nieto

September 5, 2017

Awesome Channel Strip!

A/B tested the API Vision channel strip against my own API 235 and 550b and was simply blown away. UA nailed it, in my opinion. Unison-enabled gain staging and dynamic capabilities won me over - I was immediately convinced I had been wasting studio space & money owning (and servicing) the hardware units -- sold them both that week, bought the API Vision channel strip (w. some lunch money left over) and never looked back. Happier than ever with my audio and the engineering flexibility.

Noise gate + compressor/limiter + EQ sections provide everything I need for a killer instrument tone and sounds great on vocals.

Highly recommend folks demo this plug-in. Cheers.

S. Peppard

August 14, 2017

My API 3124+ is now for sale.

Seriously, this thing is that good. The Vision in conjunction with the Apollo gives me the same results I get with hardware. Now I've got this nice, rack mount unit I just occasionally turn on when I want to look at lights.

W. Plummer

August 9, 2017

Second comment

There are a great number of uses for the 2500. if you have two electric guitars in your song, patch the 2500 on both (one L and one R) and play with the link controls to get a natural, equal energy from both and keep the balance and punch intact. I never had the 2500 cause a loss of energy or vibe from a live performance no matter what application I use multiple hardware or UA versions on. The only time a 2500 let me down was the anemic Waves versions that I ditched in a matter of weeks.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

Amazing channelstrip.

First off, for the EQ section I have to say I much prefer the 550A plugin - its slightly more vintage sounding and feels like it has more weight compared to the channelstrip.

Where the channelstrip shines is on a unison input - having an API style preamp, filters, EQ, gate and compressor is fantastic. The compressor is simple yet versatile, the gate is aggressive and musical. The EQ offers many frequency bands and 4 filters and sounds solid, although if you're only fussed about the EQ section then I'd recommend the 500 series based plugins first.

U. AB

July 27, 2017

Dead on Album sound!

Amazing. I have A LOT of compressors that claim to do that "master bus magic" but this one is the one IO have been searching for. The lower ratio and just a bit of needle movement is sonic bliss! Dan Swanö/Unisound

U. AB

July 27, 2017

Dead on Album sound!

Amazing. I have A LOT of compressors that claim to do that "master bus magic" but this one is the one IO have been searching for. The lower ratio and just a bit of needle movement is sonic bliss! Dan Swanö/Unisound

L. Jobst

July 17, 2017

great channel strip!!!

The gate it's just perfect! Try the modern kick of paterno preset! I love it!

1141-1160 of 1707 Results