API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

261-280 of 1387 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Obreiter

May 25, 2021

I'm done with UAD. Goodbye!!

Since UAD still hasn't restored my license, I've now decided to stop investing in the UAD platform. It is a mystery to me how a company can distribute the trust of the customers like this.

A. Fontaine

May 25, 2021

better workflow gets better sound !

I'm very happy with the Api console emulation bundle. Mixing is much more efficient and I get better results in less time. Sounds awesome and much more dsp free for others Effects This put Luna to an other level !

J. Aceto

May 25, 2021

I see Whats Going On Here

Im super Interested in this and when I saw the 3 star review I was like "huh?" I get why people are upset but in the end its not a review of the product. Its a review of UA's business. I personally am not effected by this and I guess since they gave us the Studer Tape Extension for free if you already owned it made people assume they would get the Vision console extension free if they owned ALL of the plugins already which is understandable. I just gave it a 5 star because in the end its not a review of the product

J. Aceto

May 25, 2021

I see Whats Going On Here

Im super Interested in this and when I saw the 3 star review I was like "huh?" I get why people are upset but in the end its not a review of the product. Its a review of UA's business. I personally am not effected by this and I guess since they gave us the Studer Tape Extension for free if you already owned it made people assume they would get the Vision console extension free if they owned ALL of the plugins already which is understandable. I just gave it a 5 star because in the end its not a review of the product

D. Moorhead

May 25, 2021

An Avid-esque Move If There Ever Was One...

Not a fan of this one, guys. I've never seen this kind of anger and hostility thrown at the company other than the usual "not the same as the hardware" conversations or the "expensive, but worth it" comments. This goes above and beyond into the territory of your direct competition and feels like a solid doubling up cash grab. Very, very disappointing. Your move, Universal Audio. You built a ton of good faith with the community and in one fell swoop decided to take it all out with this one move (I mean, the guitar pedals seemed like an overkill, WTF thing before this, but this...damn...).

How about you address this during the office hours next week? We're dying to hear the thought process behind this clear as day 192k/24bit middle finger.

R. Rütte

May 25, 2021

ENDLÖSUNG UAD!?

ich dachte mit UA habe ich mich für das richtige entschieden.
Leider nicht! Bei dieser Preispolitik werde ich mir vorerst keine UAD PlugIns mehr kaufen.

D. Sposato

May 24, 2021

Ripping off your customers

I purchased the API Vision Channel Strip back in January for my stream. The product sounds great but then I see that they recently updated it and demoted my current version to legacy. WTF is this!!! There are companies like Presonus who do right by their customers. I bought Studio One Version 4 and less than six months later they came out with version 5 that had a lot of new features. You know what they did? They upgraded me for FREE!! I really appreciated that considering that I spent upwards of $400-500 0n the software. Universal Audio has gone to the darkside and want people to pay $150 more for a couple more knobs on their channel strip. I was literally comparing the legacy the current channel strip collection and it DOES NOT warrant the $150 price tag. I wrote their support about it and they then escalated my ticket which I didn't ask them to do and got a response from their manager Dan that they were not going to upgrade me for free and that the new API Vision Channel Strip Collection included "all these new features". Plus, if you are Windows user, some of the features only apply to Luna which they do not make for Windows which is a foolish decision on their part considering that that they are leaving out customers on one side of their market. I stand by everyone here who feels ripped off as well. Well we know what you are going to do, create fake customer accounts, give it 5 star reviews to bury our angry responses.

F. Benvenuto

May 24, 2021

ABUSE on the plugin upgrade price!

Come on guys ! No love for your customers ?!

P. Bond

May 24, 2021

I can only agree - you need to show a little loyalty to us, as we do to you!

Judging by these reviews, I think it's pretty clear that you need to re-think your strategy if you want professionals like us to switch over to Luna.
You seriously need to look at your business model. You can only take the piss out of people for so long.
You screwed me over (ditching my plugins) when selling on my trusty silverface Apollo.
I've invested many many thousands of £'s in your hardware and software and you continue to offend us loyal users with obscene prices (I too am an API vision owner).
Come on - show US some loyalty, as we do to you!

D. Porter

May 23, 2021

Love This API Channel Strip

The technology which underpins the addition of this API Chanel Strip to Luna is nothing short of amazing…it’s like having a full-blown API desk in one’s studio at a tiny fraction of the cost of owning one!

C. Votaw

May 23, 2021

This Warrants A Class Action

To all those who have been robbed by having their previous purchase of the API vision channel revoked, please contact me to form a class-action party. In case this filters my email corinne@saderra.com, google my initials/name and add psychologist to your search. I'm the first search result.

T. Harpel

May 23, 2021

Essential for LUNA users

Used with LUNA, the API channel strip and summing extensions sound great, simplify tracking and mixing workflows and really do provide the feeling of working with an API Vision Console, all in the box. An outstanding product and delivery on the promise of Console integration. Bravo Universal Audio.

G. Engst

May 23, 2021

For real?

wow

T. Wise

May 22, 2021

API CONSOLE UPGRADE!!

Love your products but this should be free!! What’s the point if I already owe API interface, compressor and EQ. Not worth the cost at this point!

j. colin

May 22, 2021

Whats holding me back is

I just want to use the Api vision as console extension why do i have to purchase the whole bundle. Would be great if...it would be just like the Ampex and studer. if i already own the API vision channelstrip it would work like as an extention in LUNA. I do however love to sound... UAD sale please hahah

B. Bilstrup

May 22, 2021

The future of mixing ITB?

Firstly let’s get the sound of this package out of the way. It’s UA so not much to be said other than it sounds amazing.

The main attraction is using it in LUNA in their new updated console slot. I love the idea of have everything ready on each channel at the get go. Been using channel strips across my whole mix but always slows me down and takes away focus having to open and close floating windows. Now with this in console you have it right there in front of you across the whole mix session, no more open and closing windows and no more going through the big catalog of plugins. This workflow comes closer to an actual console workflow only reaching for another eq or compressor when a specific sound can’t be reached with the api channel. It really keeps you focused on the music and not the toys.

Another upside to using it in Luna is that in mix mode it doesn’t take up any of the UA dsp but goes in the computers cpu and must say it’s not hard at all on cpu, I can easily have across a 30 track session without taking up much of the cpu, even with the 2500 on busses and api summing.

I highly recommend this package if working in Luna.

E. Biscoglio

May 22, 2021

Can't believe they stole my license back... UAD major fail - no loyalty!

Stole my license back after upgrading UAD software... I am a previous owner of the API vision plugin - this is unacceptable... Losing my business. They need to follow the example of companies like Acustica-Audio who give free upgrades, as well as customer loyalty discounts

R. Kaloti

May 22, 2021

Game over....

Can't believe I'm saying this, but the excitement that once propelled me into the UAD world has come to a full stop. The recent boring and expensive releases coupled with a total lack of customer respect has me re-thinking my path moving forward with UA.

J. Harmes

May 22, 2021

Disapointted to this kind of policy

I’m quite new with Ua, but I’ve already noticed that the balance between good business and good customer service isn’t always what I expect. Ua s . products are good and I’m willing to pay for them, but this upgrade isn’t worth it. I bought the Api vision channel in December. Now it is marked as a legacy version . I’ve spent a lot of money to improve my ua experience, but all of these separated Luna plug-ins and their prices have made me think that I am only the moneymaker for ua. Business is business and product improving needs money but for me this is starting to be too much.

J. Poole

May 21, 2021

Pro Rate Products Based on previously purchased products

I have the API channel strip, the 2500 compressor and EQ's, and the API/Neve LUNA console emulation...you should pro rate upgrades based on currently owned products...

261-280 of 1387 Results