API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

41-60 of 1384 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. UMEDA

November 17, 2021

WHAT????

Why my api strip legacy ? I don't buy the same plugin twice. Shame on you...

↑Exactly this

宏. 三田村

November 17, 2021

I know the plug-in is great, but I can't buy it twice.

Anyway, it's frustrating. I bought it by hitting a lot. Will Neve 88RS and SSL E Preamp and Channel Strip be the same in the future? Every time I look at the LUNA Console screen, I'm very disappointed that I can't insert the legacy API VISION, Neve 88RS, and SSL E Preamp and Channel Strip. I was thinking of making it my main DAW in the future, but it costs too much.

F. Sparagna

November 17, 2021

This refresh, like Manley, Neve, should be FREE for the already owners

People pay top dollars for their Apollo, OX, UAFX, and then you release a "refresh" for 150 bucks. You can do better for sure, start thinking outside the box by starting not being so greedy.

E. de Souza

November 16, 2021

Really nice plug-in/unison pre

Using it on Vocals and Percussion mic’s. Got a nice punchier and present sound.

J. Lapp

November 16, 2021

A great addition to the tool box

I love the simplicity of the API preamp. It adds punch and the mid range bump you would expect from API. Like all preamp emulations the sonic “weight” is not quite what you would get from a hardware unit but the cost benefit of software is huge. Overall I rate the Unison API preamp 5 stars.

E. Toews

November 15, 2021

Your complains are just not fair..

All you complainers are just not fair..
Come on UA I am waiting for SSL Summing extension Upgrade for Luna!

E. Toews

November 15, 2021

You are wrong, what is your problem guys?

For al those people who are complaining for paying the same plugin twice, I really do not understand where your problem is, - you get a preamp that colours your sound in a different manner and another optional switchable EQ. this not quite the same, and on top of that you get a NATIVE extension for Luna!
really, I would understand complainments like if you are payng for your updates on waves, but this here is something different...

L. Meadvin

November 11, 2021

Bad Customer Experience

It's absolutely preposterous that you have to buy the same plugin again if you want a pretty minor update. I don't think anyone ever really felt like UAD cared particularly much about its customers, and this sure hammers the idea home yet again.

f. Moore

November 11, 2021

API FOR EVERY THING

This is a really nice plug! I have the Apollo twin x, I use 10 inputs on drums, an Api pre 0n each mic and it only uses around 30% of the Xs dsp . sounds lush ,easy to use and efficient! sick on guitar mics as well . I do recommend this to my friends!

M. Halle

November 11, 2021

Is is wort it?

This is a clear bridge of trust! Charging those who own the original of this Plug-In is clearly wrong. Thank God Lindell's 50 is a more than able substitute!

R. Lucian

November 10, 2021

A very good plugin!

A very good plugin, with a beautiful coloring, if you use it correctly!

A. Thomas

November 9, 2021

Wow, great & flexible compressor.

I have many of the UA compressors. I love this for a simple and flexible compressor with a bit of vibe.

Works great on almost anything: vocals, bass, busses…

It works really well as the integrated extension in Luna - nice to be able to dial it in just in the mix window and use native processing rather than the UA DSP resources.

Its variable compression ratio and switchable options really allow a lot of compression choices from one unit, but it also adds a bit of clean, warm vibe.

R. Hortensius

November 4, 2021

Nice color

Well worth the upgrade and am very grateful for these fabulous plugins, been in studios back in the day and know what some of the analog gear sounds like and you wouldn't be able to tell which is which in a mix, that is how close or equal to the real hardware they are, I can't praise UA enough !

e. stewart

November 2, 2021

Amazing!

I didn't know what to expect buying this plug-in, my purchase was based off of others telling me how well the preamp sounds analog and I and I don't have the space for that so I thought this would suffice and let me tell you, I was surprised! The tone this plug-in gives off is something unique to me. I love it so much especially when I use the Neve Preamp in the same mix, the contrast and colors mix so well together!

J. Floyd

November 2, 2021

just like the hardware

Loving every second with plugin

G. Rios

November 2, 2021

Singer/producer

Great plug-in, is amazing sound, like the original. UA is A+++

G. Hampton

October 25, 2021

Just As Expected

I also own the Vision Channel Strip and love what I can get with both. sometimes i just want the pre without the extra distraction during recording. Worth the buy for an extra flavor of a pre!

S. Fournier

October 19, 2021

Not bad

A. Jokinen

October 18, 2021

Very nice!

Excellent preamp. Been using it mainly on acoustic guitar. Really worth the money :)

D. Pinkas

October 15, 2021

High quality preamp

Long time ago i want a hardware api 512 pre. I prefer combining outboard equipment with itb mixing so the api pre from UAD makes my workflow easier. The signal shines and gets a nice color from this preamp. DSP usage stays low and you can use it for all channels. Hope one day i can compare with the orignal :) but im still very happy with the sound.

41-60 of 1384 Results