API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

61-80 of 1326 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Songdahl

July 15, 2021

Love It!

I love the sound and performance of the new console approach towards mixing. Please! Please! Please integrate this with the SSL UF8 and UC1, that combination of hardware and software would be the ultimate in-the-box solution

I. Macaulay

July 15, 2021

Amazing Unison Plugin

Compression, EQ, Noise Gate, with that bright and punchy API preamp. I love using it for a clean electric guitar DI sound. Super Hi-fi glossy sound

C. Coffie

July 15, 2021

API mic pre

Awesome

P. Rackley

July 14, 2021

Incredible

This pre is phenomenal!!! It’s a must have if you record live instruments! Period!! Hot!!!!

P. Pacey

July 14, 2021

Been waiting to pull the trigger on this for a while...

Just use it mainly for the mix glue and bus glue as intended and works a charm. spot on.

Z. Mo

July 14, 2021

Solid purchase !!

Well , you can check my video on it on my youtube channel if you want to hear it in action or want to know my live and direct feeling , against the neve preamp for exemple .(https://youtu.be/kjE2RRwqdtQ) i'm not at all proting my channel by the way ...
So here it is , soncially it seems more precise ,and it dives depth to sounds while the neve gives more meat and density , so it's not at all redundant to have both , i didn't gave it 5 just because until plugin resize , i will not give 5 stars witch means exellence !!
But sonically you can't go wrong with this one , and one big plus is that dsp hit is less than the neve one , you also have non stepped gain structure witch makes A/B easy unlike the neve .
Also the fact that you have a metering is a plus , with time if you're new to this , you will spot sonically AND visually the sweet spot per material type !!
In both cases (neve and api and coming ones) a mix knob would be great !!! but not at all a deal breaker .
Another usefull info is that if like me you own all other api stuff , it's cheaper to get the preamp and THEN upgrade to the api bundle than upgrading directly to the bundle ;)

First insert that will make you next mixing / production moves less necessary or drastic , it really helps , like real good preamps ;)

W. Krol

July 13, 2021

Pay one more time…

Really bad politics! After this I am not interestied to buy anything from UA!!!

S. Winkler

July 13, 2021

you're fooling us costumers again

how often do you want to use this strategy? You want to sell us things that we already own. However... thanks for not downgrading the API channel like you did with the Neve RS88 and SSL G Bus Comp.After the update, the legacy versions needed less DSP power than before. How was that possible when it is the same plug in as before.
is this legal in USA?
it's definitely bad style

m. speer

July 13, 2021

they screwed me

I bought the original version. They replaced every instance of the one I bought with an updated version that they want me to buy for $150. And it's ZEROED OUT. Yes, all of my settings have been erased. I'm deep in an album mix and I have to go through and find each instance of this plugin and attempt to recreate the sound I had dialed in. There's no way to even find out what my settings were. I have to spend many hours of work before I can resume. My client is extremely unhappy that the sound we worked so hard on is gone. And he's going to have to wait while I spend forever attempting to get it back.

Like, is this for real? I've had to re-open a bunch of projects to make sure that I'm not missing something. No, the API vision channel strip that I bought is gone. And all of my settings along with it. This is costing me real money. Unbelievable.

I've had so many problems with this company. I've dumped thousands into this ecosystem and I can't believe that they'd screw me like this. If anyone asks me what I think of UA I'm going to tell them how horrible it is and to avoid at all costs. I hope you all do the same.

k. deok

July 12, 2021

실망이다. uad

신규버전 업데이트 안할거야! 구버전 프로그램 돌려줘~

G. Hall

July 10, 2021

Using it on every mix since the day I demoed, and then bought

I love the sonics, ease of use and the glue that this brings to my mixes. I have a regained love for a few of my mics now that I hear them through the API chain, starting from the preamp down. This is making all of my mixing faster.

B. Alexandre

July 10, 2021

Let's pay Again. NO WAY. Such a Shame!

Such a shame to see the price of the update on Vision Strip - 150€. Nice stab in the back UAD. Loyal Customers have to be very frustrated now. You really should reconsider your update politic. It's bad for the future of UAD. And it's really bad for the relationships with your clients. Very disappointed.

A. Mitrofanov

July 10, 2021

Best emulation of preamp

Отличная эмуляция предусилителя. Хорошо "прогревает" сигнал. При определённых настройках работает как лимитер, незаметно режет пики! отличное решение - сделать его отдельным плагином!

D. Thompson

July 10, 2021

Wise up UAD

A bit much for more or less a GUI update?

J. Poole

July 9, 2021

Legacy? What's next? SSL? 88? Helios? Manley? 1073?

My API Vision strip won't open in Pro Tools 12. I guess I will just NOT get it as I already paid for it once, and judging by the comments, you don't care. Well, I just switched to Pro Tools instead of going with LUNA and it sounds better and I can use all my NI, Spectrasonics, even my Steinberg keys open. Thanks for helping me decide.

S. Ferguson

July 8, 2021

Plugs are of course emulations

Someday this new CS will be a legacy because there will be a new "better" EMU with a new button. Depending on workflow, we were all better off getting 1 real API channel strip to track with 10 years ago because of course it'd almost always be better than 99% of these plugs and no need to update the solid state. UAD's $ model is out of touch with current plug market. Sure $25 would be ok for a slight upgrade of code. I must say as great as the plugins are now, I'm still like "wow" when I patch into my hardware units. Too bad we can't just pay UA $250 for all plugs per year right?

N. Laugman

July 8, 2021

An API guy

I cannot say enough good things about the UA Vision channel strip. I was happy with the original but the upgrade took care of an issue or two and gave us more of what all API'ers like to begin with.

Not a pro as are so many of you, but I know what I like and I get what I want from the Vision channel strip. I wish it took a bit less horsepower and while I like the PA Lindell 50, this is a cut above it. I have a fair amount of the AU plugin library, but - at least for me - I'm good with only the API and Manley collections (ok Capitol Chambers, etc, etc. lol ) Thanks guys!!

A. Miyamoto

July 7, 2021

real

I also own a version of waves, but I feel that UAD is closer to the real thing. Both are wonderful.

A. Miyamoto

July 7, 2021

great

I'm sure this plugin sounds great and looks great.

C. Atria

July 7, 2021

loved this plugin

great to adding color to multiple tracks. mixing using a little more saturation and little less eq and compression, works wonderful for me

61-80 of 1326 Results