API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

API® Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $699.00

$559.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

LUNA API Vision Console Emulation Bundle

Overall Rating

1141-1160 of 1385 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Xenokottas

January 17, 2015

Absolutely love it

Have never used the hardware so can't compare.
I didn't even listen to the plugin either before buying it, just bought it on recommendations. Have used it for a week now and i absolutely love it.

D. Reichley

January 15, 2015

Outstanding

I do love and use the Neve and the 610AB plugins, but the API has quickly become the one I go to first. Why?

It sounds amazing.
You can get that amazing sound quickly.
(In fact, you have to try very hard to get a bad sound.)
It's layout is clean, thoughtful and intuitive.
It's versatile (It's a great one stop shopping channel strip).
It uses a lot less DSP than the Neve and 610s.

One could go on. But what would be the point?

Great job, UA!

C. Bezzi

January 15, 2015

Wonderful for voices

Since this plugin is in my toolbox it's the only to-go for voice treatment. The gain stage gives the "something". The gate is not much used but very natural. The real goodness comes from the compressor and the eq stages. Especially the eq that sculpts the sound in a very good way that is immediately useable and just sounds good.
I don't use many if these plugins in a session, so even if it's DSP heavy, it's still ok.
I've not experienced the analogue API due to budget restriction so I cannot compare. But this channel strip is good value for money and now a reference as much as the UAD SSL strip that is still used for many instrumental tracks.

A. Guild

January 15, 2015

Juicy!!

I can't keep it off my tracks!! Classic compression and very useful filters. A serious console emu.

J. King

January 14, 2015

amazing plugin

I must say that that this API vision plugin is one of my best plugins
it gives my mix that shine it just makes everything sounds so clean
i enjoy using it on my vocals especially its good for tweaking
and i will recommend it to all the studio engineers out there.

Jawanza

D. Brown

January 14, 2015

Good Stuff

Haven't had time to use this much but what I have used it on worked out great. Just using it within the signal path makes the sound more open and in your face on vox and guitars. Looking forward to getting to know this plugin like the back of my hand. Unison Rocks. Good Stuff.....

E. Kerr

January 14, 2015

Amazing

This is probably one of the best plugins I have ever used. The presets are amazing for mixing, and I have been able to get some incredible sounds using it as a pre with my apollo. It has replaced my outboard pres half the time. I track through this and it sounds finished.

The gate is particularly spectacular.

B. Lodico

January 14, 2015

APi : A ViSiON

Really goog plugin.
I Don't know the harware, but for me, it's Just the vision I needed ;).
I Test iT on a bus horns in a mix and it's give dem presence with no aggressivity.
On drums, perfect.
In the unsisson mode ( first time I try this fabolous new way of work ), I put in on a acouctic guitar, really nice but carefull with the hi endz.
PEACE.

W. Lewis

January 14, 2015

API Vision Channel Strip

This plug in works well. Many of the presets are great places to start depending on your specific needs, then very easy to adjust to taste. Lots of flexibility for various applications.

R. Erulo

January 14, 2015

Best plugin I've ever owned!

It's just great. So clear and detailed. it really gives you the feel of analog sound,
the gate works perfectly and it's great on snare and bass drums! The compressor is outstanding but never invasive, great on overheads and drums. the Eq sounds amazing!
perfect to shape every instrument and make them stand out of the mix!
But the real thing is.. try to mix a whole song with the Vision Channelstrip and and then compare it with any other of your work!! You won't believe it!

M. Tatem

January 14, 2015

True recreation of the real thing!

I'm very happy with this plugin. It's my go to plugin for Drums Bass Acoustic Guitars some vocal stuff. I've been very happy with the results! Great job UA!

N. Bullock

January 13, 2015

API Strip

Just awesome! Super versatile, and I'm even digging it a little more than the Neve.

A. Picciafuochi

January 13, 2015

6 Stars

You have to have it, this plugs, is the closest thing to analog gear I've ever heard.

D. Donaldson

January 12, 2015

A pleasure to record through.

Used this on a mobile drum recording session and just bought it straight away. Makes the Apollo worth keeping for me, as the firewire performance issues and lack of thunderbolt support on PCs was edging it ever closer to eBay land.

C. Grouard

January 10, 2015

I can sculpt my sounds

Amazing, magic (yes it's like magic), the API Vision is not only a go to plugin but THE plugin: Unison technology, awesome preamp, terrific compressor, jaw dropping EQ, I love the EQ! I'm not a pro (far from that) and what I can do with my Apollo Twin and that plugin is simply a.m.a.z.i.n.g ! I'd like to have sufficient DSP power to put many instances of the API VIsion in my DAW (Logic) and feel like I have an API console. Well, one day I'll have a satellite and then... You don't have the API Vision yet? Get it!

G. Hautvas

January 9, 2015

sounds like a 512C to ears !

I was planning on buying an API 512C preamp but after tracking with the API Vision plugin in Unisson mode I have to my humble ears the same sonic punch and clarity. The EQ is also really musical.

T. Camp

January 7, 2015

API had a vision...

It has that API sound. It just is great. Worth it.

J. Potts

January 7, 2015

Great!

I love the API Channel Strip. It has a great sound just inserting it into the chain!

J. Rodriguez

January 5, 2015

I made a great choice in buying this

I have been using the SSL channel strip for a while and it does the job but not like this channel strip does. I wanted a warm sound for a british Rock/Pop sound, and I tell you, this is The channel strip for me now. I can dial exactly what I want. the sounds is just so beautiful and warm. So warm and cuddly, it feels like being under a cotton blanket on a really cold night. It has everything I need in one plugin, way more than the SSL has. The gain is fabulous, the low and high filters are magical, the compressor is simple and amazing, the noise gate is perfect and the expander is so musical, the equalizer is amazing with the pre and post switch. All hail API Vision and UAD for a great product.

K. Ford

January 4, 2015

API Vision Console

Was looking for a channel strip to do some EQ got that and a whole lots more unbelievable plug-in everything you need all state of the art effects

1141-1160 of 1385 Results