UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

There is a new version of this product, click here to see it.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 16

Overall Rating

21-40 of 101 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Tuesta Mendoza

April 24, 2018

juliustuesta@icloud.com

Gracias por instalar Apollo 16

J. Tuesta Mendoza

April 24, 2018

juliustuesta@icloud.com

gracias por instalar Apollo16

C. Okonski

April 17, 2018

Great Converter

I haven't had much hands on time with it yet besides A/Bing it with my last interface. The apollo is giving me very clean/precise conversion and was a breeze to set up. Ten outta ten would recommend

M. Martinez

April 11, 2018

Apollo 16 is the best

Awesome! The converters sound so good! 16 channels of 192. Best purchase I've made so far.

J. Russell

April 7, 2018

"This unit makes music sound musical..."

This is a really great unit! The quality of conversion is fantastic allowing smooth full low end, rich mid range and a detailed open top. It really makes music sound musical and interesting.

The first thing that I noticed after I was up and running as I listened was the immediate sense of depth. I listened to some of my previous mixes mastered and unmastered… so much more space, detail and dimension. Honestly I was stunned and very happy. Tracking and mixing is exciting again!

IMHO it doesn't sound flat or pure as a mastering type converter would yet content sounds accurate and unaltered. Its rich with an interesting high quality texture as you push it yet it seems to reveal even more headroom. Even with such character its very versatile. It's definitely the right fit for me.

Then... theres the added bonus of the four sharc chips to power THE best plug-in hardware emulations hands down, the option to add unison mic pre technology and even more I/O expansion. Plus I purchased in time to qualify for the FREE octo satellite!

Big ups to Tom Koch at Sweetwater Sound and Jason Merritt at NCCU, Overdub Lane and The Engine Room.

J. Dempsy

April 5, 2018

Analogigital

Best piece of recording gear I’ve used in a long long time. The plugins are on the money, I can send my mix out to my analogue console to sum them down for masters.... it’s just so versatile. Thanks, hep cats!!

c. mochizuki

April 4, 2018

great

awesome piece of gear for the studio!

UAD User

March 28, 2018

Apollo 16 Review

I bought this to have the outputs to analog sum. It works absolutely perfect.

S. Huttner

March 2, 2018

Apollo 16 x2

Jetzt musste ich das zweite APOLLO16 haben. Die Soundqualität und die Handhabung sind für mich spitzenmäßig. In meiner Studioumgebung hatte ich bislang noch nichts besseres und jetzt kann ich auch in der Champions League spielen.

e. hartwell

February 23, 2018

Apollo 16 goodness.

I’ve been waiting for the perfect moment to add an Apollo 16 to my UA rig for a while. With UA’s recent sale, including a satellite 2 October core, I pulled the trigger.
Now I have a silver face quad with my new Apollo 16, plus a FireWire quad core, octo core, and another into core on the way... so stoked.
While I await the new Octo core, I didn’t hesitate to get the Apollo 16 integrated into an existing session. So far so amazing!
Easy to set up, a thunderbolt cable and a download . My session has a more processing power, head room, and I’m loving loving loving this choice!!!
Can’t recommend this unit enough. I’m just scratching the surface.. can’t wait to dig in !!

e. hartwell

February 23, 2018

Apollo 16

Recently I expanded my UAD rig with an Apollo 16. Connecting it via thunderbolt with silver face Apollo Quad. So far so amazing. Took it right out of the box, did downloads, and right into an existing project. Immediately rWith the extra quad plus the octo core

D. Canfield

February 11, 2018

Two month wait for the Satellite.

I'd love to review my gear but you say it will take two months to get it. Why ( know why) does it take two months to get the Satellite that came with my Apollo 16?

J. Saenz

January 31, 2018

Love it...

Purchased for our new B room, and LOVE it so much that we are considering changing out our A room converters in favor of another pair of Apollo 16's!! As per usual, UA HAS THE FIRE!!
- Modern Electric Sound Recorders, Dallas TX

g. moore

January 15, 2018

From PT HD (192) to Apollo 16 mk2

I finally made the move from pt 8 (digi 192) to pt 12 w an Apollo 16 mk2. I have been pleasantly surprised. This thing sounds great! I’m going back in the box! Things have really changed.

G

K. Butler

January 13, 2018

Amazing

I wish I could be so descriptive that everyone would hear and see what I’m typing about the Apollo, IT IS AMAZING!!!!! The sound quality AMAZING!!!!!

E. Navas

January 13, 2018

Incredible

This interface is amazing but i dont like d sub 25 in/outs, the rest of the product is increfible

M. Dunn

December 25, 2017

The Choice Is Yours

If you like your mixes on ground level, stay with what you have. If you want to take them to the moon.... Apollo! Git it, Apollo 16 Baby!!!

J. North

November 24, 2017

Top Shelf Interface

Came from SSL Alphalink conversion and like the Apollo 16 better - much more focused imaging and bottom end. Love the sound of the latency-free recording with plugins. I have outboard LA2A, 1776, Pultecs etc and often use the plugins instead and commit those sounds. Really glad I made the jump into the future - won't be looking back.

T. Bertelsen

November 17, 2017

Problems

Unfortunately I'm experiencing drop outs in audio and when using more than one single UAD plug and further more my Apollo makes an awful "bit crunch/digital error sound" when ever i pause/stop my DAW. My computer is a MacBook Pro (Retina, 15-inch, Late 2013), 2,3 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3. My DAW is Ableton Live 9,7 Suite (64 bit). Please help - I was just getting into the UA world and i was even thinking about buying another Apollo 16 for my set up, but I really need to fix this problem! This is soooo frustrating. Thank you in advance. All the best Thomas

P. Perfetto

November 15, 2017

great unit

Love the 16 ins and outs, I use this with my Dangerous 2 bus +, and it works great. Just like I expected, everything from UA is top notch.

21-40 of 101 Results