Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

1-20 of 452 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Turner

May 31, 2020

What can I say?

We bought 2 Apollo 8 TB interfaces to run with our Twin and Saffire Pro 40's. All working amazingly together, we absolutely love em! The sound quality is exceptional and so easy to set up and use the 'Console'.

S. Woods

May 1, 2020

The best

Unrivalled build and audio quality. Best interfaces money can buy, without a doubt.

m. Santizo

April 21, 2020

maik

Miguel

M. Lane

April 11, 2020

Gear is great. Customer service isn’t

I received an unusable $50.00 coupon when I activated my unit. I’ve contacted customer service multiple times with no success.

M. Lane

April 11, 2020

Gear is great. Customer service isn’t

I received an unusable $50.00 coupon when I activated my unit. I’ve contacted customer service multiple times with no success.

C. Midlang

February 23, 2020

Apollo 8

Great product. Im really satisfied.

T. Núñez

January 12, 2020

SONIDO INCREÍBLE

Suena muy inteligible en todo el rango de frecuencias, además de tener una amplia paleta de colores gracias a la calidad de los conversores A/D D/A. Suena increíble. Gracias por el trabajo a todos los ingenieros, enhorabuena!!

D. Fasano

January 3, 2020

Cool

Amazing gear! But... Would be great to have a software return in Console ( without using virtual channels...) and the possibility to routing every single channel directly to alternate stereo outputs (for ex.: channel 1,2,3 & 4 to 3/4 out ) and not to mono outputs only.

S. McAuley

January 2, 2020

As Expected Exceptional Quality

UAD Interfaces are by far the best money can buy, I started off with the Apollo 8P Quad, then decided to Expand they system adding a Further Apollo 8 Quad, Apollo Twin MKII Duo and Quad Satellite, the system is rock solid, and even without using the Unison Preamps the sound fantastic, but the Unison Preamp Technology takes these units to another level, dialing in the lovely character of Neve, Manley, SSL chanel strips, lexicon Effects and the list goes on. by far one of the best purchases I've made in a long time. Thanks UAD!

S. McAuley

January 2, 2020

As Expected Exceptional Quality

UAD Interfaces are by far the best money can buy, I started off with the Apollo 8P Quad, then decided to Expand they system adding a Further Apollo 8 Quad, Apollo Twin MKII Duo and Quad Satellite, the system is rock solid, and even without using the Unison Preamps the sound fantastic, but the Unison Preamp Technology takes these units to another level, dialing in the lovely character of Neve, Manley, SSL chanel strips, lexicon Effects and the list goes on. by far one of the best purchases I've made in a long time. Thanks UAD!

S. McAuley

January 2, 2020

As Expected Exceptional Quality

UAD Interfaces are by far the best money can buy, I started off with the Apollo 8P Quad, then decided to Expand they system adding a Further Apollo 8 Quad, Apollo Twin MKII Duo and Quad Satellite, the system is rock solid, and even without using the Unison Preamps the sound fantastic, but the Unison Preamp Technology takes these units to another level, dialing in the lovely character of Neve, Manley, SSL chanel strips, lexicon Effects and the list goes on. by far one of the best purchases I've made in a long time. Thanks UAD!

S. McAuley

January 2, 2020

As Expected Exceptional Quality

UAD Interfaces are by far the best money can buy, I started off with the Apollo 8P Quad, then decided to Expand they system adding a Further Apollo 8 Quad, Apollo Twin MKII Duo and Quad Satellite, the system is rock solid, and even without using the Unison Preamps the sound fantastic, but the Unison Preamp Technology takes these units to another level, dialing in the lovely character of Neve, Manley, SSL chanel strips, lexicon Effects and the list goes on. by far one of the best purchases I've made in a long time. Thanks UAD!

K. McCann

December 27, 2019

Perfect solution for all my needs.

Great solution for everthing !! I purchased 2 Apollo 8's so i could have a total of 8 mic pre's at once if needed and also a full total of 16 analog ins and outs and once for tracking live bands which i do alot !!! Also they come standard with built in quad cards so a total of 8 chips is perfect for tracking and mixing with no problems at all. I have the best of both worlds for recording and mixing. Being able to bypass the mic pre's is awsome for connecting direct to a console which i do is awsome. All in all i am over the moon. The only draw back was the new system i had to build because of thunderbolt. I do wish they were on usb conectivity because thunderbolt is very expensive tech compared to usb. I know usb 3 is not as fast but it is fine for tracking and mixing audio !!! I then could of just used my current system and it would of been more portable to. Anyway big thumbs up to the guys who make thunderbolt cards and adaptors.

B. Gomillion

December 26, 2019

Great for Professional Level Use

Purchased the Apollo 8 Quad(Thunderbolt 2 unit) to upgrade from a small little desk unit. WOW! Night and day difference. These plugins are no joke on here. Spent a solid 2 weeks of testing different plugins before deciding on just one. Too many good choices!

B. Gomillion

December 26, 2019

Great for Professional Level Use

Purchased the Apollo 8 Quad(Thunderbolt 2 unit) to upgrade from a small little desk unit. WOW! Night and day difference. These plugins are no joke on here. Spent a solid 2 weeks of testing different plugins before deciding on just one. Too many good choices!

L. Janzen

December 8, 2019

Every Pennie Worth

Its been two weeks now since I bought the Apollo 8 and I have no complains so far! I'm using it in my home studio, but live as well. The latency is amazing and sound quality as well. Definitely recommended!

J. Jeong

November 27, 2019

best gear

very nice sound!

J. Jeong

November 27, 2019

best gear

very nice sound!

a. zwirchmair

November 19, 2019

guter sound / miese bedienung

habe das apollo 8 für live anwendungen gekauft, bin natürlich von der verarbeitung und den klanglichen eigenschaften angetan, die console aber dermaßen ohne midi anbindung dastehen zu lassen ist schon eher mager! keine ansteuerung von presets aus mischpulten oder daws... mediocre at best!

C. Barriteau

November 15, 2019

Apollo 8-The great!!

Love this unit-It's my second one so far--Audio quality is fantastic-It's fast
No complaints from me--

1-20 of 452 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23