Apollo 8

Apollo 8

There is a new version of this product, click here to see it.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

121-140 of 472 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Brown

April 15, 2018

So Awesome and Clean!!!

I have the Twin Duo and it was already a joy to record on and clean. Now having this cascaded with my Twin and even cleaner pres is just magnificent!! Really enjoy UA products!!

C. Rivituso

April 13, 2018

I love Apollo

It's amazing !

M. jansons

April 12, 2018

Apollo 8

Sounds awesome! Hooked up With Logic pro really easy and was up and running really quick. The Console app is a joy to use and easy to find your way around. I track a lot of Synths and i can notice a big difference of quality in sound quality compared to my previous interface. I'm getting stuck in with the UAD plug ins and they really are top quality!

l. di filippo

April 10, 2018

Tools!

I’m always in love...I have 2 Apollo 8 and one 16...great audio gear!

R. Woitowitsch

April 1, 2018

Still Worthy

So even though I just upgraded from an Apollo Twin Duo (which was state of the art when it came out), to an Apollo 8 Duo with the complimentary satellite Quad, I feel like I'm slightly behind the curve as the next generation of these things from other companies is really coming on. With Thunderbolt 3 out of the starting gate things are going to change.
There are some things about this Apollo that I love and other things that I know are going to be replaced by better, faster and way more efficient interfaces. The competition is already bringing out 12 channels.
The USA build is what sets the Universal Audio stuff apart now in 2018. More for less or the same from others at a cheaper price tag. REMEMBER: "You get what you pay for in this day and age!!!" So if this were 2014 instead of 2018 I'd give it 5 stars. It's not, so by today's standards 4 out 5 stars in 2018. Loads of room for improvements as the other companies have already addressed . No silver bullets in this level of the game yet.

D. Tetmyer

March 27, 2018

great value

Very clean sound and good volume. Second time around with an Apollo 8. Highly recommended unit!

T. Evans

March 26, 2018

Good stuff

Love my new Apollo. Easy to use and works perfectly. Very easy to install the software into my Mac and integrated easily into Pro Tools. Can't wait to get my studio dialed in!

E. Rincon

March 17, 2018

wow amaze

very special audio interface its incredible

m. gregory

March 16, 2018

Sonic

The Apollo sounds great with low latency which I love and also i can use it like im using a console im just having a lot of fun with it

A. Kuehne

March 16, 2018

Fantastic sounding piece in my homestudio

Best sounding interface for my ears... Awesome

A. Ebker

March 15, 2018

From zero 2 hero

I upgraded from 4 channel interface to Apollo 8
The converters are as good as I've heard (compared with RME and Apogee)
The user interface is so intelligent, straight forward and easy to use for non tech clever people.
The mixer console is amazing and let's you monitor and/or print all your channels, latency free through whichever of their awesome plugins you have.

T. Williams

March 10, 2018

Great - but wish it had grouped outputs.

Apollo 8 is an awesome piece of kit. However I wish it were possible to group outputs for surround applications.

優. 大木

March 8, 2018

本当に最高

録音時の音はもちろん、モニタリング時の音も素晴らしい。
UADプラグインの質も至高で非の打ち所がない。

A. Boone

March 8, 2018

BEST INTERFACE!

I've owned my Apollo 8 Quad for over a year now! It has been a great experience. Outstanding sonic quality and built tough. I call it my analog console in a rack, lol.

R. Muller

March 8, 2018

Amazing Difference Maker

I've been using a UAD-2 Satellite for the past four years, taking advantage of UA's wonderful collection of plugins. Recently I upgraded my interface from a very good unit, to UA's Apollo 8 to take advantage of the Unison pre technology. The difference is startling, and I feel like I'm just scratching the surface so far. Vocals and drums in particular have been the most noticeable to me. I'm very, very happy with this purchase.

s. riviere

March 8, 2018

Magnifique

Simple, belle, efficace, gros son!

P. Stevens

March 6, 2018

Perfect

A much needed upgrade (more inputs!) from the already stellar Apollo Twin I was using, and still do thanks to the effortless cascading. Love it.

G. Froome

March 4, 2018

An Embarrassment of Riches...

I just upgraded from an Apollo Twin DUO Core and am literally swimming in reverb! So much power and all those dedicated inputs are have changed the way I work. I was thinking about getting a decent analog mixer for my vintage synths but the Apollo does all of that with the power of Unison. Now it's time to get prolific!

A. Snow

March 2, 2018

Incredible

I own a twin and now an apollo 8. All I can say is UA = professional quality. Getting the best sound with the best plugins on the planet before it hits the DAW is a great thing. UA for life!

UAD User

February 28, 2018

Awesome

This is my second Apollo interface. I’ve have a twin for about 4 years now. Wish inputs and outputs could easily be disabled and reassigned for DAW, and wish Console tracks could be dragged and dropped to customize view. Other than those minor things, the UAD workflow and sound are just great. I find myself spending less time tweaking and fine tuning plugin settings and more time making music.

121-140 of 472 Results