Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

201-220 of 381 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Samraj

December 11, 2016

Great buy

If your looking for a complete package at a decent price that would give you pro-level results then look no further.. However there are 2 things id like to address and that is 1. I wish they had a possible switch to move between 2 monitors so its easy to compare the sound. 2. It works more efficiently with the satellite. with out it just 3 ocean way plug ins are good enough to kill the DSP

J. Winkel

December 10, 2016

3 x 8 = 24 in/out & horsepower

Using 3 Apollos now creating a 24 in/out set up for live performances, studio recordings, mixing & mastering. Cascading 3 Apollos (2 black & 1 silver) using Thunderbolt works great. The console software has a conventional approach & workflow. Since all the Apollos are Quad there is a lot of horsepower for every task live & in the studio. The plugins are state of the art & do not force you into a certain style of sound.... Since I bought the last when "a free satellite" was part of the deal a 4th element will be added soon.

Creating several set ups that are available all the time makes integration in all the workflows easy. UAD changed my way of working & definitely raised the quality of my productions...

K. Wirz

December 8, 2016

Absolutely stunning Interface

The accessibility to most important functions/settings on the front panel is really cool. The PlugIn pack which comes with the device is a really good and useful selection of Compressor/Limiter, EQ, PreAmp and two Channel strips! On top of that comes after registration a free Helios EQ which offered me as much as more usability than I'd expect! Over all the best interface I've ever had. PS: The high resolution ad/da' s are also very good.

M. Ciesielski

December 8, 2016

Outstanding Sound and Value

I wish I had made the decision to purchase this a long time ago. The mic preamps are super sweet, and the Unison U610-A and B make them even better! The basic package of Plugins that come with the Appollo are outstanding on their own, and enough to get you going. Everything is very intuitive, and there are excellent explanations in the easy to navigate user guide if you need to figure something out. The Console software is also a breeze to work with, and offers great flexibility. Honestly, I couldn't ask for more!

H. Jong

December 7, 2016

Awesome gear

So well thought out, from the point of recording music and making the musicians happy with great headphone mixes and great sounds!

m. brandimarte

December 5, 2016

Great Audio System

I'm a new user for Apollo 8 system. it's fantastic, simple and the high quality is the best thing !
Love the possibilities for routing the signals and the fantastic Unison Preamps with the Neve Plug ins!

T. Wallace

December 2, 2016

ITS COOL I GUESS

I have the silver quad apollo and now the black one, and the difference is so subtle between the (silver/black) you will miss it. I don't regret buying it at all it brings a wonderful touch to my production in a live application, the great part is its clocking man thats crazy how everything talks to each other.. GREAT JOB UA

B. Johnson

December 2, 2016

An amazing interface

Totally love my Apollo 8. The sound quality is fantastic, and the plug ins are great as well. Like having an awesome analog studio in one rack mount device. Would recommend to anyone!

D. Jang

December 1, 2016

Total Solution for home producers!!

Focusrite Scarlett 8i6를 오랫동안 사용하다가 Apollo8으로 바꿨습니다.
급이 다른 업그레이드이긴 하지만 우선 컨버터 성능에 너무 만족하고, 여러가지 편의성, 확장성과 더불어 UAD 플러그인들도 완전 좋습니다. 항상 스튜디오 레코딩을 진행하긴 어려운 내겐 최고의 레코딩 성능과 더불어 사운드에 높은 신뢰도를 주고 있습니다. 아쉬운 점은 섀시 디자인이 아무래도 먼지 유입에 취약해서 장비관리에 신경을 좀 써야할거 같다는 것입니다. 그점만 빼고는 아주 마음에 듭니다!

C. Grouard

November 29, 2016

Apollo 8 simply a "jaw dropper"

I've had the apollo 8 duo for a couple of weeks now combined with my Twin solo. What I can say? Just that I entered a new world, what a piece of equipment! I was already more than satisfied with my Twin solo but the sound is so good, I didn't think it could be possible. I have more horsepower for the plugins, more inputs and more functionalities like for monitoring, not to mention the incredible deal with the free Quad satellite! Great gear, great software, great plugins, great job! So... What else for a home studist like me? Thank you UA!

J. LEE

November 29, 2016

It is amazing stuff for music producing.

It is amazing stuff for music producing. apollo gave me sounds clarity.

S. Debontridder

November 28, 2016

Amazing unit.

After using the Apollo 8 duo (a lot) for a few weeks, I can honestly say this is probably the ultimate interface. Great routing capabilities, pristine sound quality, flawless integration with my Twin, visually stunning... I've seen a lot of studios with tons of outboard gear, and I feel like everything that set them apart so far is coming within reach with UAD's systems. A++, would buy again!

J. Figueroa

November 26, 2016

Believe the Hype!

I started with the Apollo Twin last year and was very pleased with the sound, workflow, Console 2 added capabilities, etc. I decided to increase my count of Unison preamps and the free Satellite promo sealed the deal. I think that Universal Audio value proposition is like no one else's at this point. Hardware screams quality (like Mac computers, UA interfaces are built in China, don't let this deter you), the software is tightly integrated, you have to download every UAD platform version as a whole package of drivers, supporting software, plugins and firmware for the interface as a single download, this guarantees seamless integration. Great synergy and I look forward to make music with my UAD gear and growing collection of plugs. Great job Universal Audio!

c. imgeun

November 24, 2016

so good

very good!!

E. Hopton

November 23, 2016

Love the flexibility!

I bought an Apollo Twin Duo about a year ago; it was my first UA product. I liked it so much that I knew this was just the beginning! I just bought an Apollo 8 and got a free Satellite Quad, which really increases the capability of my system. It's great to have the power to run amp plug-ins with tape emulation, EQ, etc.

The amp emulations are the best I've heard. I own the actual Marshall amps, and the plug-ins sound just as good, but with better control over volume. It's no longer necessary to blow out your ears to get good tone! I find the ability to blend the close and room mics is the key to getting a realistic sound, and it's certainly quick and easy to do using the amps' channel strips.
The Apollo 8 is all that I love about the Twin, but more so. This has been the most significant upgrade to my home studio yet.

V. Lluch Fuentes

November 23, 2016

Totalmente Recomendable!

Hace un par de semanas que tengo la Apollo 8 Quad y no puedo hacer otra cosa que recomendar su compra. Funcionamiento impecable, Facilidad de uso, Sonido de muy buena calidad y la suerte de poder unos plugins de la más alta calidad. Si puedes permitírtela, no dudes en hacerte con una de ellas aprovechando las múltiples promociones que tienen.

K. Iizuka

November 22, 2016

Best interface!!

Good sound. And UAD-2 plugin is very good, too.

J. Luther

November 22, 2016

Amazing

Absolutely amazed at the flexibility and the sound of the pres and the converters. The added ability to add plugins on the input stage before he daw is a huge plus. I own a lot of the analogue hardware that uad plugins emulate and I can't tell the difference between the two. I find myself using the the plug ins more then the outboard now.

Well done uad for a great product

M. Malbranc

November 22, 2016

Lovin the Apollo 8

I am a Independent Sound Ing and Music Prod. and the Apollo is what i have been locking for a long time. A High end Preamp and converter for my homestudio with Plugins that sound like analog hardware. The Monitoring is like an analog console with a great siderack! Thank You UAD you have made this Profession even more fun then it already is !

F. Coello

November 19, 2016

Fantastic !!

The only problem I have so far it's not having enough time !!

201-220 of 381 Results