Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

221-240 of 381 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Davies

November 18, 2016

Apollo Thunderbolt finally comes to Windows

And it works flawlessly. I couldn't be happier. A truly pro interface, Mic pre's are clear and transparent allowing you to color them up with one of the many unison plugins. The extra outputs allow me to run separate cue mixes for several musicians. And really the best thing about the Apollo so far is that I am forgetting it's there. Unlike other windows interfaces I've had in the past, I was constantly at them tweaking something or another , having to hunt down new drivers etc to try to get them to work the way I wanted. After my intial setup I have not touched the HW settings. Super happy, Good work UAD!

R. Howell

November 18, 2016

Everything it should be and more!

I'm new to the UA platform and I'm totally stoked!
I purchased an Antelope Audio Zen Tour for home recording prior to the UA for the hardware, DSP and overall bells and whistles. I had it for a few weeks and had issues w/ it crashing from the first time I used it. Sweetwater took the AA back and allowed me to step up to UA Apollo 8 Quad. For me, it was clearly the right decision!.
Amazing plug ins, sound quality, interface, Console... All intuitive, easy to use right out of the box and top notch!! Just turn on the heavy duty power switch and you know you're dealing with a serious piece of gear!
Lastly, as a bonus I got a free Quad Satellite included as a promo deal along w/ the Helios 69 EQ. Thanks UA :)

UAD User

November 18, 2016

good

it's good!!!

B. Simms

November 18, 2016

Awesome!

Upgrading from a Focusrite, the sound quality and conversion boost was worth the money.

D. Cepic

November 16, 2016

Apollo Quad

I am delighted, I recommend to everyone !!!

B. Shannon

November 12, 2016

Best interface ever!

I love the Apollo 8 Quad so far. It's the first time I've found an interface that makes recording in the box feel fun and so easy to use! It just works, it does what it's suppose to do when you want it to. I do find it frustrating that having a quad core some plugins like the 55 fender amp, woodworks and akg spring reverb can only be used once at a time even though I should be able to have at least one for each shark core (right?). Still learning my way around the system so may be able to figure out a work around... Only about a month in but so far I'm so glad I went with uad system... it may actually make me enjoy recoding on computers. The plugins are amazing too!

UAD User

November 12, 2016

Best recording interface on the market

I've owned several other recording interfaces, from beginner to mid-range, and this is by far the best piece of equipment I've ever used. Between the excellent software and the quality pre-amps, it's definitely worth the price (I went with the quad Apollo 8 because once you start using these plugins, you'll definitely want the extra DSP headroom).

J. Reichert

November 9, 2016

Apollo Quad 8 is stellar!

I mix for a two time Grammy winning band and this was a quick and easy set up. I was VERY surprised at the D/A conversion. So much more depth, width and clarity compared to my Lynx Aurora mastering converter. Also the mic pres are clean and warm. The tracking technology through plugins is phenomenal. Got the best headphone mix I have ever experienced and of course mixing with the UAD plugins has just been so eye opening. So much more warmth, punch and clarity without being shrill sounding like many other plugin companies can be. I am floored. Wish I would have jumped on the UAD bandwagon early in my career. I didn't give it five stars only because I wish it had just a wee bit more juice running the plugins but their sound quality makes up for it.

M. Baj

November 8, 2016

All i need

This is amazing piece of gear. All i need in 1 box. I've got 2 of those and works great. Highly recommend.

T. Flaherty

November 7, 2016

About time.

I waited to spend big money for a good interface and I picked the right one. Great unit with lots of features, zero latency, great tone and a plugin bundle.

V. Kochulkov

November 2, 2016

Apollo 8

great!!!

R. Zalai

November 1, 2016

The best.

Nice product. Good quality.

J. Johnson II

October 28, 2016

The Champ

Love the Apollo! Don't need a detailed review, it is plain and simple. A true game changer for me and my home studio! Unison Preamps are awesome. A/D D/A conversion is world class. UAD plugins are wonderful too! One of the best additions I have made to my studio hands down!

V. Burlakov

October 26, 2016

Thanks To Universal Audio!

Very professional device!!!

E. Oatfield

October 19, 2016

Fine interface

An upgrade from an old Digidesign 003+ for me. It has something o offer on the input side but sadly it doesn't allow very powerful output ability. I had hoped to be able put a fader and plugins to work on sending out from ProTools to adjust gain for 5.1 monitoring. Hopefully in future versions of the software this will be possible.

UAD User

October 19, 2016

Easy way to good sound

It's easy to use, build like a tank, the console software is well made and very intuitive. So as a guitar player, songwriter and producer, the apollo 8 couldn't be a better tool. I was really amazed by the converters in the apollo 8. The clarity and beautiful top end in this interface is a joy to work with. Off course the unison technology is great. I track vocals through outboard gear, a BAE 1073 and a 1176 blue stribe. I opened a console window and added the neve 1073 and 1176 blue stribe plug ins. Dialed in some settings that was very similar to my outboard gear, and tracked a vocal. Wow, it sounds just as good as the real deal. A little bit different, but just as good. Great product. Thumps up UAD!

I. Marconi

October 14, 2016

Fantastic

Has mine for a month and I find it great, nothing to add, upgraded from a Twin and you can definitely hear the difference

UAD User

October 8, 2016

WOW this thing is great!

I love this hardwear it's well worth the money. Preamps sound great especially after using a unison plugin. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a high quality interface to upgrade their current studio.

M. Nigro

October 6, 2016

Great Sound!

My previous interfaces was an Apogee Ensemble (mark I) and a MOTU 896HD and Apollo was a great upgrade for my studio. The sound is so much fuller at the low end and the conversion is great for my ears. There's a lot of intelligent features on the front panel. The only thing I miss is more space for the connectors, they are so tight together but thats the price for a interface that use only one rack unit.

L. Angulo

October 5, 2016

So far so good!

I used to own an RME FW 400,though it was a good interface soundwise i could never get used to their complicated software multimix mixer
also RMEs support is the worst,arrogant and unfriendly to say the least!
But what a joy to have bought the apollo! first of all i could not believe how easy it is to use
also the console is nice clear and logical like a hardware one

Also their website is excellent,you find everything right away,from information to purchasing, support is also very helpful and friendly
but they take their time to answer thats the only drawback

al in all im happy so far,their plugins could be a bit cheaper but they always have great special offers!

221-240 of 381 Results