Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

261-280 of 381 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Carson

April 4, 2016

Fire purchase... only way to go

Couldn't be happier with the Apollo 8.. this thing is FIRE!!!!

I like the Hi-Z inputs right in the front and being able to use the UNISON technology... it really sounds amazing. The build quality of the unit is top notch and everything just sounds great. The imaging on this thing is awesome in conjunction with my Neumann speakers. I tell everyone to go buy this interface as I wouldn't have it any other way!! Highly recommended.

R. Horvath

April 1, 2016

Best Decision Ever

I have been working with a Satelite 8 Core and a RME Fireface 800 for a while. The Concept of the Satelite and the Sound of the UAD Plug ins convinced me at once and with the offer of a Apollo 8 plus a free Satelite 4 Core it was a no brainer to retire the RME.

No regrets at all! My New UAD Rig with an Overall of 14cores makes me sing and dance. It works great with my iMac i7 and Logic Pro. Even Tracking with an Unison preamp activated in my Apollo 8 is unbelievable Great. Just one tiny thing I have to mention: no Midi! I know that Midi is an acient Technology, but I Love to use my old Roland and Korg keyboards and now I have to use an additional USB MIDI Interface.

But Overall it is fair to Grant 5 Stars!

J. Mckee

March 21, 2016

Best purchase

Incredible and inspiring piece of gear. Thanks for amazing quality UA

T. Sallai

March 19, 2016

Apollo 8 - Another step ahead

I have been using the original silverface Apollo for almost 4 years now and recently purchased an Apollo8. All I can say is: WOW. Although it's only a slight improvement in terms of sound, but there is definitely an improvement. The silverface already sounded very good - to my ears better than the HDX, which I also use regularly-, but the new line-up could top that.

Also UA as a company has surprised me big time not just once, but twice already: First when they introduced Unison, and now when they just replaced my brand new unit with another one because of the Hi-Z input flaw - which I haven't noticed.

So thank you UA!

L. Rollins

March 16, 2016

Apollo 8 Quad

I can't edit my original post on the Apollo 8 Duo, so I'm adding this new one as I've traded in my Duo for a Quad. The ability to track in real time using Unison plugins has radically altered my music creation process. I found that I ran out of resources too quickly with the Duo and decided to double up with the Quad. Wish it was possible to move to an Apollo Octo. Something to look forward to in future I reckon.

b. olsson

March 15, 2016

Experience.

The best interface i've ever laid my dirty hands on. Rocks my socks. :-) I really recommend this to all people that want good sound and quality.

B. Herle

March 14, 2016

Who care about DA? UA does!

Biggest thing I noticed going from my silver Apollo to the 8 was actually the DA! Even just playing back MP3s over my Yamaha MSP5s it was mind blowing to be able to pick out the depth of every instrument in a mix just so accurately! Old mixes I've been pretty happy with I suddenly realize all the opportunities I missed out on. New mixes I've done have been so much easier, as I've been able to make more confident mix decisions. Console 2 is also hugely beneficial. My only complaint is that after 3 months I still haven't received my quad satellite that was part of the promo I took advantage of. Getting impatient, but I would have given the Apollo 6 out of 5 stars if I could, so I'll leave it at 5 :)

J. Kennedy

March 9, 2016

Nice ADDA upgrade

Definite upgrade on both the AD and DA side. Solid as a rock. Very happy with how it integrates into my system and love the Console - best out there.

K. Hyman

March 5, 2016

Best Purchase to date

I have had my share of audio interfaces, but the approach to the hardware; it's functionality; various applications and quality makes this until (Apollo 8 Quad2) the best piece of gear in my studio.
On top of providing the users with the online store, this product cannot be beat.
For the price and the quality, no one is touching UAD right now.
Well done.

S. Rodeck

February 18, 2016

Apollo 8 Quad

This interface is awesome. It sounds great, it's super stable and the software is very efficient. Add to all of that the ability to print your UA plugins at the inputs, for me this unit is a real workhorse in a pro environment!

J. Winkel

February 17, 2016

UAD = quality!

A tool that enhances the quality of the studio and performances. The plugins are perfect for both instrumental and with vocals. UAD = quality!

E. Soyland

February 12, 2016

Smooth sounding interface

I have owned interfaces from RME, Apogee and Focusrite to name a few. The Apollo 8 beats them all, stable drivers and the best plugins available. Very analog sounding, better headphone amps. If your looking for a audio interface in the upper range, look no further.
You will not be disappointed with the Apollo 8. Thumbs up from me!

n. alagna

February 9, 2016

Nick G A

I wish I had moved to the apollo sooner. I am just getting started with apollo and the plug-ins, but so far my expectations have been exceeded. I each time I work with apollo I get the sweet surprise of the sounds I wanted with less effort than before!!

D. Bylykbashi

February 7, 2016

CAN'T GET ENOUGH!

The Apollo 8 has unlocked a new world of sound, really inspiring to work with :)

S. Hill

February 5, 2016

In Love

Just amazing! If you have the cash. Buy it! Just a wonderful and easy to use interface.
The sound is amazing!!!

S. Xenokottas

February 5, 2016

Apollo 8

I had the old Apollo, i bought the new one now, witch is better almost at everything.
Excellent product, no crashes, wonderfull sound and i like the new features like, multi monitor, dim, in/out at meters, flexible routing.
A big A!

J. Barker

February 4, 2016

Satisfied Overall

The unit sounds good to me. Of course, I enjoy my collection and function of UAD plugins. Here are my main judgements:

Pros:
-Sufficient i/o for my needs
-Ample flexibility of console software
-Quality audio AD/DA...I'm not too fussy about that

Cons:
-For a metallic box, I would have preferred metal buttons and knobs. The plastic feel of the volume knob is a bit awkward.
-Proprietary power cord. I would have preferred a standard IEC cable.

I've only owned this unit for a month (upgraded from Apollo Twin), and will update this review after I put more hours in.

S. Cooke

February 2, 2016

Amazing!

My Pro-Tools 12 rig was immediately stable after I swapped my Duet out for the Apollo8, it sounds great and plug ins are even better! I can't believe how much this one piece of gear with access to the UAD plug ins have improved the quality and depth of my mixing. Can't wait to get my satellite!

K. Adams

January 29, 2016

Love it

The plugs sound different than any other I've used - you can really hear the difference, they just feel more present and lively, visceral and real. For me that's inspiring when I am trying to get sounds or write.

I like the console app, it let's me work fast and I like to just print everything wet into my DAW. Routing on the console is limited however, it would be cool to be able to capture sends or basic bussing to the DAW. Overall I'm very happy and happy to support a company that has made such a solid digital platform.

D. Carson

January 28, 2016

New Classic

I had to purchase the new Apollo 8 after having the Duo for the last year and a half and I highly recommend it to anyone I talk to… all UA stuff… it sounds amazing. I like the front panel controls and the extra pres and inputs on the 8. It is the centre piece of my home studio and I won't have to get anything else for a long time… highly recommended.

261-280 of 381 Results