Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

301-320 of 381 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Junchaya

January 11, 2016

Apollo 8...Simply Great

We are so fortunate to be in this era of technology and the impact it has had on Home Studios. I have gone from analog tape to digital and during that transition there was something clearly missing. With UA's Apollo 8 and the UAD-2 platform we have not only gained the warmth of analog but we have surpassed the audio quality. The 4 Unison pre's on this unit are pristine and using the Unison technology to track with a Neve 1073 Preamp and EQ for example is outstanding. You can bypass the Pre's however if you wish if you own a great standalone pre. I am very excited about this product and feel like I have what it takes now to push out some quality productions. Be sure to get enough DSP however as I find myself reaching more and more for the amazing plugins like the Manley Massive Passive Eq. Outstanding sound and space that it creates. Additionally I have purchased the Apollo Twin Duo which works great together with the Apollo 8...I am able to keep the Twin on my desktop and use it to quickly adjust line and volume settings. Universal Audio is one of those companies that simply satisfies me as a consumer. Amazing quality and the support is great!

D. Preston

January 10, 2016

UAD Apollo 8 Duo

I recently upgraded from the first gen Apollo to second gen and i must say, the converters alone are a worth the upgrade. The clarity and dynamics sound incredible, unfortunately it also reveals flaws in your past mixes you throught were the tits. The ability to bypass all preamps is a huge plus if you use all your i/o with outboard gear. The only negitive on my end would the Console 2.0, the i/o setup is not as intuitive with outboard gear as the previous console. It took UA tech support and myself an hour and a half setup the i/o properly, and I still don't quite understand, but i'm sure a lot of people like it better. I do recommend the upgrade or purchase, it sounds fantastic!!

T. Ripsam

January 9, 2016

Apollo 8 Duo Outstanding!!!

Upgraded from Apogee & UAD Sat Quad FW to the Apollo 8 Duo TB plus UAD Sat Quad TB for my home studio.

I have been really blown away by the improved sound quality of my recordings. and love the real-time tracking ability, the features and ease of use of the device and Console software, the level of integration with Logic and extendability of the system. I regularly used UA plug-ins before, but the Unison technology takes them to another level. Just outstanding!!!

Thanks UA for great products and support.

J. Manhard

January 7, 2016

Great Product, Great Deal

Ended up getting this as an upgrade for my apollo twin duo, and got the quad for $2000 even from proaudiostar brand new. Now just waiting for my free satellite quad to come in the mail :)

p. baudry

January 7, 2016

Passou2804

Great audio card , one of the best i tryed,Much better than the Avid protools hdx .......Uad have the most Great people who's working on plugs and great communication .... Long Life to Uad products ....please more plugs ......top of the top.....

G. Harte

January 7, 2016

Very nice device!

I've been away from UA for a couple of years (since Apple stopped the express-interface in their laptops and my UAD Solo Laptop became useless). But, now back into the game with the Apollo 8 and the free satellite. So far I have been very impressed with the workflow and stability of the Apollo and the Console 2 application. It is just more fun mixing and tracking. The sound quality is very good altough it does not feel like a big difference/upgrade compared to my Steinberg UR824 interface (I did not A/B them). The addition of being able to use UAD plugins during tracking, unison preamps and knowing that I have loads of additional processing power makes the investment more then worthy.

s. house

January 6, 2016

Awesomenesss!

Love UA stuff since 2000!! So this was one of my best Investments this year!!

P. Hird

January 6, 2016

My Second Apollo

Need I say more?
10 out of 5. Even better than the original!
New console app rocks too. I love that you can easily pull up presets inside the plug in window now.

D. Dolnick

January 5, 2016

Apollo 8 Quad

I have been using UAD2 plugins with two PCIe cards for the past two years and love the sound. I wanted to add more input channels and have heard great reviews of the new Apollo 8 A/D and D/A converters, they were really solid and online with the quality of Burl Audio another great industry player. with the added enticement of a free quad satellite unit made this purchase a no brainer.

Since installing, I have to say the audio quality is everything I expected and it is blessedly silent. I did purchase the 1073 plugin which I did not previously own, and it is fantastic as well.

To the fine folks at Universal Audio,
you guys and gals are doing some excellent work, keep it up

N. Nowottny

January 5, 2016

excellent interface

Great interface. Love the 2 headphone amps and high z inputs. the unison works a treat. i think ua's plugins have gone from very good to extremely good. tracking with plugins works out extremely well.

I. Papagiannidis

January 5, 2016

best sounding interface!

I ve already own a silver Quad Apollo, but Apollo 8 is much more improved and sounds perfect! much more possibilities and the new Apollo console is much more versatile !it's a serious upgrade! you feel ,you hear the upgrade in all levels from monitoring to conversion
a big thanks to UAD family! keep up the good work!
John Jeff Touch
rock singer/producer/vocal coach
www.johnjefftouch.net
www.webartag.com

J. Ivarsson Björklund

January 4, 2016

Apollo 8 duo

Coming from Apogee my expectations were very high but I could't be more happy about the switch to Apollo. Only had it for a couple of weeks but it feels rock solid.

The plugin quality is the new standard. I've worked with several of the most popular plugins but this is another league.
Highly recommended!

h. jinho

January 3, 2016

Awesome!Awesome!

I got the apollo8 Qurd + uad2 Qurd
It's cool for my little studio.recording, mix, wow! nice sound and easy to use.
I think.. UA system is the best of my music works.

h. jinho

January 3, 2016

it's good for my ilttle studio

nice and nice sound.Awesome! unison system and apollo console.

P. Braux

January 3, 2016

Nice upgrade from Apollo duo firewire

Nice upgrade from Apollo duo firewire, the Apollo8 is a perfect tool for AD/DA.
I'm really happy with this product, as usual with Universal Audio

M. Narain

January 1, 2016

Apollo 8

Simply, this interface coupled with all u can do with the plug-ins is worth every penny...

H. Farnese

December 31, 2015

Exceeded

Hi, I was skeptical about this upgrade from my previous generation Quad but as soon as I played back some familiar audio I heard the difference in the converters. Nice one UA, now cheaper plugs in the UK shop please. Too expensive!!

R. Comitz

December 30, 2015

holy shit

whoa, what an upgrade from the digi 002. glad i can finally throw that thing in the trash. thanks UA! best products + best customer service as well!

B. Abrahami

December 30, 2015

Excellent

Great product, great plugins, my sound has been improving everyday thanks to Universal Audio. It's just fantastic !

V. Kourkoutas

December 29, 2015

Impressed!!!

I am absolutely impressed by the build and sound quality of this piece of gear!! Everything works great, and sound quality is from a another planet. I had an Apogee Ensemble which was also great, but the AD/DA conversion is milliseconds together with the emulations offer a heads up in every aspect. From guitar playing at home, tracking or mixing, you name it, Apollo 8 is THE interface to go.

301-320 of 381 Results