Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

321-340 of 369 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

X. Ioannou

December 11, 2015

Great addition to my setup.

I have been using my Antelope Pure2 as my main interface with its 2 channels of AD/DA.
Due to its limitations of digital I/Os, I looked for an interface that would work in conjunction with my system. I found exactly what I was looking for in the Apollo.
I got an extra 4 pres, plenty of I/Os, quad DSP, PLUS a free satellite quad due to UA's promotion. The only downside is the addiction with the plugins
I am very happy with the hardware so far. My system runs stable with the Apollo as my main interface which is then hooked up to the Pure2 via SPDIF for superior D/A monitoring as I am a mixer.
I felt the D/A converters weren't as clean and open as the PURE2 but for all other uses the converters would work just fine!
Happy to join the UA!

G. Taylor

December 11, 2015

As close to HD without the larger pricetag

I left a studio that had ProTools HD, I worked on that system for 7 years and got a great sound out of it. When I moved to a new studio I had to buy my own gear. Bought the UA Apollo Twin Duo, which was great but not as good as the HD system I had. Put quite simply I just couldn't hear as much detail. I've just taken advantage of the UA Satellite promotion and have had an Apollo 8 Quad for a couple of weeks now, it's awesome! Just awesome. I can hear as much detail as my old HD setup, if not more detail... plus the plugins as well. I highly recommend this!

S. ÖZER

December 10, 2015

Family

I have Apollo 8 Quad and I'm so glad to join your family.

K. Hernandez

December 10, 2015

Perfect interface for pro and studio applications!

Buy a new or used one but get one. way better than sapphire and all the pro tools stuff imo. Seen this in alot of pro racks . If your serious about your music do your self a favor and save up and buy one, if not check ebay for a used apollo duo which is a step above alot of other interfaces in the same price range.

+ 1 FOR THE GREAT PLUG INS!

W. B.

December 9, 2015

I love it!

Professional converters quality with the possibility of running one of the best plugins in the market today. What more could I ask for?

A. Nguyen

December 9, 2015

Great upgrade

I had the old Apollo Silverface firewire and recently upgraded to the Apollo 8 and was pleasantly surprised to sound a bit better. The converters are a great upgrade and the unison hi-z is awesome. Console 2 is a great upgrade too. The only downside is that I had to buy a mac to run it. No regrets there, the workshop and ease to setup on a mac is much easier than Windows.

S. Thomas

December 6, 2015

adding another Apollo to the Collection

just bought the Apollo 8 and love it, i am a silver face thunderbolt user, and the addition with the black apollo 8 is fantastic, twice the power now, and can't wait for the satellite to come in, UAD is all i use now a days, been in the studio for 16 years and have used every software plugin/ hardware unit there is and i have to say that hands down UA has got it going on, my sound has drastically increased which in turn has made me a very busy engineer, i continue to expand my UA rig with all of the great plugs that you have to offer, keep up the good work UA, i know i will be.

UAD User

December 2, 2015

Dimas Pradipta

been using the apollo silver face for while. compared to the silver face,the apollo thunderbolt is better in the ADDA conversion. compared to my lynx aurora, it is similar, yet i find that the apollo is slightly more detail in the upper end. the cascading system works flawlessly. one of my best investment. Thanks UA

J. Melvin

December 1, 2015

AMAZED

i have an apollo people loved my mixes with it but i always thought there was something missing. i opened up a mix i did on the apollo twin on this baby omg there was so much detail here! i was in school we used didi 003 i got an mbox 3 and i went to a duet to the twin now this i upgraded everytime and this is my final purchase im so happy with this. i recommend this to everyone whos like me lol i nitpick at my mixes for hours im never happy. i think this will help me settle down in my chair

UAD User

November 27, 2015

It's Good Stuff

Love my Apollo 8. It really adds the excitement back into working with music and sound that my previous interface lacked. It's just a pleasure to use.

J. Sked

November 26, 2015

You can't touch these convertors..!

I've had a UAD2 SoloLaptop for a while & already knew the unmatched sound of the plug-in's. However, I quickly discovered that 1 processor was not going to do it. So I finally made the jump to an Apollo8QuadTB. The 1st thing I did was listen to a song off itunes. Instantly I heard sounds and nuances in the songs that I hadn't heard before! SO CLEAN & CRISP! The difference in sound was like I'd gone and spent $5k on new monitors. Next i tested the inputs with high-end analog gear. What blew me away about this is that in the past I've always heard a difference between the input & playback with this gear. This is the only time I've heard no difference between input & playback! Hats off to UAD!
SELL A KIDNEY IF YOU HAVE TO THEN RUN TO BUY ONE!

R. Wydh

November 23, 2015

Apollo 8 Good sounding interface

apollo 8 sounds different then the silver face
and does not clip so fast as well as the silver face
i personal like the sound very much and it looks great UA products are for me perfect specially for my sound it worth to invest in ua products
cool gear

R. Wydh

November 23, 2015

Apollo 8 Good sounding interface

apollo 8 sounds different then the silver face
and does not clip so fast as well as the silver face
i personal like the sound very much and it looks great UA products are for me perfect specially for my sound it worth to invest in ua products
cool gear

M. Moderegger

November 23, 2015

Great

Best interface I've ever used. It sounds great, looks great, and performs very well.

P. Evans

November 20, 2015

Excellent service and hardware

This is my first UA product and so far I'm very impressed both with the unit itself and with UA as a company. My unit was one of the ones with a Hi-z problem, UA replaced it free of charge and gave me $200 of free plug-ins for the (very minor) inconvenience. I think things like this really show the character of a company, and I have no reservations about buying more products from UA in the future. The Apollo sounds great, is very well made, the plug-in emulations are the best I have used, all in all I highly recommend it. However, I wish they hadn't told me about offering a free UAD-2 Satellite to all users who purchase an Apollo 8, 2 weeks after I did, feels like they're saying "look what you could of won if only you'd waited, looser!"

C. Brindis

November 18, 2015

Home Rig Centerpiece

Bear in mind, dear reader, that I'm coming from a Digi002 rack to this Apollo 8 tbolt in my home rig (granted, I've had professional "success" with even that crap-box in the scheme of things...it's all about knowing how to use your tools). Immediate openness and clarity in the D/A monitoring. Plugged my bass into a Great River (line-in to the Apollo for A/D) as I normally do but the signal was SO much cleaner and tighter, both audibly and visually as a waveform. I've been waiting for the right box to come around to ditch my Digi and so far this has been it. Obviously in my case the UA plugins were a calling card as this unit balances the functionality I need with quality and the access to plugs you wouldn't get with an Ensemble, say.

A. Hart

November 5, 2015

From the Twin Duo to the 8Quad

I recently upgraded from the twin duo to the new black 8Quad Apollo. It is nice to have the additional I/O for analog summing and the Apollo was just s breeze to set up..it literally took me 2 minutes to get this up and running since I already had a UAD account. As for the sound, it's stellar! I just love the plugins available. I mix mostly rap, and the 1073 preamp 1176s La2as Fatso Culture Vulture Massive Passive and SSL bus comp do the trick every time...don't sleep on the Maag EQ for that finishing touch, and the BaxEQ by Dangerous is just amazing for Stereo field and M/S duties...5 stars!

UAD User

November 5, 2015

a Piece of Art

I bought this device to achieve a new standard. Amazing sound, amazing utilities and amazing quality. It Worth every penny. Totally recommended.

J. son

October 25, 2015

the best - New apollo 8

I've been used a lots of different kind of Audio interfaces. Like a 3weeks ago, I got a new apollo 8 !!

Actually this is my first experience of UAD product and It did not take long to impressed the sound!!!

It has dignified and warm sound not too bright than other interface . I like it a lot !!

If somebody looking for new audio interface I would definitely recommend the Apollo !!!

j. holt

October 25, 2015

Apollo 8 Duo

I have been very pleased with my Apollo 8 Duo and Apollo 16 units. They are simple enough to setup and the flexibility they provide made them the clear choice when upgrading my converters. I'm using them to work out of the box in a sort of "inline" setup with a 24ch Wunder console and the integration was seamless. The digital outs of the converters also offer a way to cue headphone mixes and free up the aux section of my analog console during tracking.

321-340 of 369 Results