Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

321-329 of 329 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Di Lorenzo

August 5, 2015

Best got better

I got my first Apollo Quad few months ago. Then I got the new one, so I can have more ins and outs. Connection was incredible easy, and the Console recognize my new configuration instantly. The difference in sound is little, but is there. The original "grey" Apollo sounded so good that I couldn't imagine something new that could sound even better. But you guys did it, congrats ¡ I am more that happy, this units are fantastic, and I have plenty of DSP power to work with. Thanks a lot, great unit, great sound, and perfect SW.
Regards,
Martin

R. Jason

July 29, 2015

More than a "chip" miff the old block

OK, apologies for the bad pun.
I had sold my original, terrific Apollo Duo thinking I was going to shut down my home operation and move my production/writing business to another, larger place. Well, circumstances changed.
So, without a front end, I decided what better way to go than to just go Apollo. This time, I chose the Apollo 8 Duo.

After a few weeks to evaluate, the differences SONICALLY are not so drastic that owners of the original should tear their hair out in anguish. That said, the improved clarity, front to back perception, and more open sound in the mid bass has made mixing and Mastering a bit easier, a GOOD thing. I really like the new features, and the new console GUI is a big improvement. Great stuff from UA!

J. Stewart

July 24, 2015

Dream come true

Loving the Apollo 8, very glad I finally grabbed one. I spent a long time trying to decide if I really needed the Apollo - from when the Silverface first came out. I eventually grabbed a Twin about 9 months ago. Seeking more inputs and DSP power, I took the plunge on an Apollo 8. For me, this is a fantastic interface for a small studio like me. Sounds great, works great. Best thing is the ability to use it with plug-ins like the API Vision channel strip. I now feel I have access to some world class EQ and compression on the way in - something thats always been lacking in my studio. Highly recommended

C. Knox

July 20, 2015

Apollo 8

continued from above...Now I have some very highly accomplished engineer friends who happen to design sounds down here for some of the worlds best keyboards - they said "don't buy the Apollo 8 - its not a significant upgrade - the sound is only 2-3 Db better and you will not be able to hear it..." I bought it today - its a significant upgrade in "aural quality"!!!

Yep if you liked the original Apollo "Silverface" you will love this - good job Bill - I really appreciate you helping me out personally and taking the time - you and your company are winners!!! call me anytime in NZ - my shout would be great to meet a guyb hwo cares as much as you and personally interacts with customers..

Apollo 8 - Brilliant improvement.....rocks my studio!

C. Knox

July 20, 2015

Apollo 8 Upgrade

You know one day I got annoyed with Universal Audio about the customer service I was getting in New Zealand - yep - I am from "down under" so I called UA directly and they would not talk to me they wanted to do everything by email - I got really annoyed as my story would have been really an essay of quite a few pages...seeing as the International sales manager would not call me back even though I left messages I decided - as I was so frustrated to call UA head office and speak to Bill Putney Jnr.
Well within 30 minutes Bill called me back - I just left a polite message on his mobile phone - 1 hour later Mr Bill Putney had resolved all my issues - he's a really great guy! the company makes great products. I just bought the Apollo 8 !

R. Ivanov

June 30, 2015

Amazing Card

This is great card with brilliant convertors! I can take this card on the road and record without any pre-amps, because Unison working very good! Quad card on the board working great! UAD did great job! Hope prices for plugins would be not so high!

T. Feswick

May 24, 2015

No backlit numbers

The new Apollo 8 sounds great. My only complaint is that the dB scale is hard to read compared to the silver face. Why couldn't they have been backlit?

E. Mensah

April 27, 2015

The Apollo 8 is no joke

The first thing i did when i got the Apollo was to compare the monitoring with the dbox. Impressive!! its definitely on par with the dbox or even better. Great improvement. Good Job UA.

D. Brake

April 22, 2015

Great Upgrade!

Really great improvement over the original Apollo! I love the FCN and ALT buttons now and use the FCN to check my mixes in mono. The better AD/DA also means it sounds better for monitoring. Bye bye D-Box!

321-329 of 329 Results