Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

101-120 of 402 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. darge

February 7, 2018

perfect

perfect

w. rosario

February 5, 2018

Excellent

Upgrade from Mbox to Apollo 8 best choice of my life ...

D. Flanagan

February 4, 2018

Apollo 8

As with all of the UA products they work seamlessly. Great product and an exciting cutting-edge company. I highly recommend all of UA’s products.

M. Alnajdi

January 30, 2018

Professional sound quality audio interface

This audio interface have awesome sound quality.If you need HD audio quality you should buy this gear. If you need little UA plug-in on your project you can buy (apollo duo ) if you need alot of plug-in on your project you can buy (apollo quad). You can use UA plug-in during recording or after record as you like. Really awesome audio interface.

A. Hayes

January 24, 2018

Money well spent on an upgrade from the previous Apollo!

I had previously owned an Apogee Ensemble before purchasing my previous Apollo, and though it sounded good, I still favored the Apogee, until the Apollo 8, it sounds better than the Apogee now to my ears! And I love all the additional monitor feeds, I can now easily switch between my JBL near fields , my big UREIs and my Avantones. THANKS!

J. Sheridan

January 15, 2018

Once again, reliability and quality!!

I have owned the silver face Apollo (firewire) since the first week the units shipped (2012) and have been in love with it . The unit has been on and center stage, 6 out of seven days a week since!! I have 3 of UA's 4710D's connected to it since 2012, (with a total of 24 sharc chips from the various UA-D2 pcie cards in the system) and have just upgraded to the APOLLO 8.
NOW with the Apollo 8, I am blown away by the sound. Noticeably clearer and deeper sound with the first test, an acoustic with piezo into a radial pz*di, followed by a stereo electric guitar, hi-z direct in. Listened to them together and WOW! Sweet separation, and noticeable space for both to move freely and not be all over the top of each other. If what I am saying makes better sense this way, it can be felt as well as heard. Amazing sound quality and space. THEN, a quick hi-z connect with a Rick 4001 bass, and again, plenty of space!! Moving on to a miked antique baby grand piano, (matched pair of km-184's and matched pair of 414's) through the neve 88rs in unison, and I am hearing through the studio monitors the closest sound ever like what I hear at the piano. Thank you UA!!!!

L. Turner

January 13, 2018

Simply The Best

I love the sound quility of the Apollo 8. The plug ins are awesome and I totally love them. Keep bringing us world class plugins UA!

C. Jeffrey

January 13, 2018

Just a Beast

Awesome upgrade and first investment made on UA. Apollo 8 QUAD is a beast period atleast for me. This interface if set up right can handle it all from Tracking(latency free into UAD plugins/even without plug-ins the built in pre's sound super clean and smooth ) to the final Product, one can instantly make pro hits. I am truly amazed/mind blown by the sound quality(Crispy clean). Amazing Unison technology to top it off. The team at UA did an amazing job and just a beautiful interface to have.

C. Pires

January 11, 2018

Great in everything

Great in everything

R. Chirinos

January 10, 2018

Apollo 8

I recommend is a great deal for amazing price, definitely this is what I need from long time

T. Mukawa

November 30, 2017

The sound of UAD is great! But, Windows WDM drives have problems.

I am using Apollo 8 Quad to do DTM with Mac pro and Windows ASIO application.
The sound of UAD's UNISON is Great!
Quad DPS will provide you the best environment when recording with multiple plugins.

On the other hand, Windows WDM drives have problems.
It can not be used for guitar or vocal lesson using Skype in Windows OS, because the quality of WDM driver is bad and noisy.
I am dreaming of solving with the next update.

T. Mukawa

November 30, 2017

The sound of UAD is great! But, Windows WDM drives have problems.

I am using Apollo 8 Quad to do DTM with Mac pro and Windows ASIO application.
The sound of UAD's UNISON is Great!
Quad DPS will provide you the best environment when recording with multiple plugins.

On the other hand, Windows WDM drives have problems.
It can not be used for guitar or vocal lesson using Skype in Windows OS, because the quality of WDM driver is bad and noisy.
I am dreaming of solving with the next update.

UAD User

November 30, 2017

J. B.

We all read about sound quality of apollos and it’s great! but i really enjoy of the build quality to! In these days it’s hard to find manufactures
who build products to last... and Apollo looks like it! Great Job!

C. Rollans

November 26, 2017

Sounds real

Unison pres are a cool idea, they work well. Console software very handy.

T. Rutherford

November 24, 2017

What I’ve been missing!

This interface is the truth! I’ve been needing this to take my music to the next level. The quality conversion and power of this interface is superb and not to mention the world class plugins that are accessible! This is a must have!

j. Gomez Franco

November 24, 2017

Exelent

Este equipo es de alto nivel!!!

S. Wongjenson

November 22, 2017

I love it

I love uad

Y. Kim

November 20, 2017

It's Perfect gear

I love apollo 8. It is very nice sounds.
I think this gear will be used for a lifetime.

J. Mayer

November 13, 2017

Very Happy

Just upgraded from a Focusrite Sapphire Pro and couldn't be happier. I'm especially smitten with the ability to track through the plug ins and the functionality of the Console software. I have a UA 4-710d that I use along with this and the PreAmps on the Apollo sound just as fantastic. Thanks UA!!

M. Scenna

November 10, 2017

Felicidad en mis oídos

Hasta el momento solo usaba los placas PCIe. La internase Apolo 8 es todo lo que me imagine y mucho mas. Muy recomendable

101-120 of 402 Results