Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

121-140 of 415 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Jeffrey

January 13, 2018

Just a Beast

Awesome upgrade and first investment made on UA. Apollo 8 QUAD is a beast period atleast for me. This interface if set up right can handle it all from Tracking(latency free into UAD plugins/even without plug-ins the built in pre's sound super clean and smooth ) to the final Product, one can instantly make pro hits. I am truly amazed/mind blown by the sound quality(Crispy clean). Amazing Unison technology to top it off. The team at UA did an amazing job and just a beautiful interface to have.

C. Pires

January 11, 2018

Great in everything

Great in everything

R. Chirinos

January 10, 2018

Apollo 8

I recommend is a great deal for amazing price, definitely this is what I need from long time

T. Mukawa

November 30, 2017

The sound of UAD is great! But, Windows WDM drives have problems.

I am using Apollo 8 Quad to do DTM with Mac pro and Windows ASIO application.
The sound of UAD's UNISON is Great!
Quad DPS will provide you the best environment when recording with multiple plugins.

On the other hand, Windows WDM drives have problems.
It can not be used for guitar or vocal lesson using Skype in Windows OS, because the quality of WDM driver is bad and noisy.
I am dreaming of solving with the next update.

T. Mukawa

November 30, 2017

The sound of UAD is great! But, Windows WDM drives have problems.

I am using Apollo 8 Quad to do DTM with Mac pro and Windows ASIO application.
The sound of UAD's UNISON is Great!
Quad DPS will provide you the best environment when recording with multiple plugins.

On the other hand, Windows WDM drives have problems.
It can not be used for guitar or vocal lesson using Skype in Windows OS, because the quality of WDM driver is bad and noisy.
I am dreaming of solving with the next update.

UAD User

November 30, 2017

J. B.

We all read about sound quality of apollos and it’s great! but i really enjoy of the build quality to! In these days it’s hard to find manufactures
who build products to last... and Apollo looks like it! Great Job!

C. Rollans

November 26, 2017

Sounds real

Unison pres are a cool idea, they work well. Console software very handy.

T. Rutherford

November 24, 2017

What I’ve been missing!

This interface is the truth! I’ve been needing this to take my music to the next level. The quality conversion and power of this interface is superb and not to mention the world class plugins that are accessible! This is a must have!

j. Gomez Franco

November 24, 2017

Exelent

Este equipo es de alto nivel!!!

S. Wongjenson

November 22, 2017

I love it

I love uad

Y. Kim

November 20, 2017

It's Perfect gear

I love apollo 8. It is very nice sounds.
I think this gear will be used for a lifetime.

J. Mayer

November 13, 2017

Very Happy

Just upgraded from a Focusrite Sapphire Pro and couldn't be happier. I'm especially smitten with the ability to track through the plug ins and the functionality of the Console software. I have a UA 4-710d that I use along with this and the PreAmps on the Apollo sound just as fantastic. Thanks UA!!

M. Scenna

November 10, 2017

Felicidad en mis oídos

Hasta el momento solo usaba los placas PCIe. La internase Apolo 8 es todo lo que me imagine y mucho mas. Muy recomendable

M. Castrejón

November 9, 2017

What was promised!

Exactly what I was expecting from this... it sounds amazing and it brings tons of new posibilites when recording vocals (which is my main job at my studio! The software is not ver intuitive at first (specially when controlling outputs, or monitoring)... but with a little research and guide from the tutorials online it gets way easier as the days go by... a little bit of a learning curve on that side... but nothing that someone that has a general idea of what he´s/she´s doing can´t tackle, and once you get the hang of it, it actually offers a lot. Worth every penny... this is hardware that wont be needing any upgrades for a few years...

D. Sandoval

November 5, 2017

Exactly what you'd expect from a legend

A very welcome addition to the collection, the Apollo 8 pres are everything you hear. Very transparent, plenty of headroom and I cant stop playing with the Neve emulations (88RS and 1073). Truly astounding sonic performance. Downsides are the plugin manager (really people, please figure out a way to display only purchased plugins...) and the way DSP resources are allocated, but technical limitations are what drive innovation.

R. Brown

November 2, 2017

UAD APOLLO 8 quad

Absolutely fantastic ... I’m almost close to tears... before I was struggling to get my sound quality up to a place sonically to where mow the apollo starts from !!!
This is a complete game changer and there is nothing I can’t do ; ( other than my own limitations )
I bought the deal with the ten Plugins and I have to say I need nothing else ... thankyou UNIVERSAL AUDIO....... I’m going to hopefully be a long time customer !

s. akkina

November 1, 2017

All new world of music

I have no words to describe Apollo8 and UAD plug in. I am totally amazed of the crystal clear sound and fascinated with the preamps. No doubt its an incredible product. Thanks to team UAD

D. Carter

October 27, 2017

Apollo Duo

The best thing since sliced bread.

UAD User

October 26, 2017

The Best!

I am astonished at how good this unit is! Unison is outstanding...I will be purchasing more UA products...WOW!

UAD User

October 20, 2017

Almost done!

Sounds fantastic but it should have more ins/outs...
In Addition to that the Console could be more intuitive and practical!

121-140 of 415 Results