Apollo 8

Apollo 8

Customer Reviews

Apollo 8

Overall Rating

121-140 of 402 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Castrejón

November 9, 2017

What was promised!

Exactly what I was expecting from this... it sounds amazing and it brings tons of new posibilites when recording vocals (which is my main job at my studio! The software is not ver intuitive at first (specially when controlling outputs, or monitoring)... but with a little research and guide from the tutorials online it gets way easier as the days go by... a little bit of a learning curve on that side... but nothing that someone that has a general idea of what he´s/she´s doing can´t tackle, and once you get the hang of it, it actually offers a lot. Worth every penny... this is hardware that wont be needing any upgrades for a few years...

D. Sandoval

November 5, 2017

Exactly what you'd expect from a legend

A very welcome addition to the collection, the Apollo 8 pres are everything you hear. Very transparent, plenty of headroom and I cant stop playing with the Neve emulations (88RS and 1073). Truly astounding sonic performance. Downsides are the plugin manager (really people, please figure out a way to display only purchased plugins...) and the way DSP resources are allocated, but technical limitations are what drive innovation.

R. Brown

November 2, 2017

UAD APOLLO 8 quad

Absolutely fantastic ... I’m almost close to tears... before I was struggling to get my sound quality up to a place sonically to where mow the apollo starts from !!!
This is a complete game changer and there is nothing I can’t do ; ( other than my own limitations )
I bought the deal with the ten Plugins and I have to say I need nothing else ... thankyou UNIVERSAL AUDIO....... I’m going to hopefully be a long time customer !

s. akkina

November 1, 2017

All new world of music

I have no words to describe Apollo8 and UAD plug in. I am totally amazed of the crystal clear sound and fascinated with the preamps. No doubt its an incredible product. Thanks to team UAD

D. Carter

October 27, 2017

Apollo Duo

The best thing since sliced bread.

UAD User

October 26, 2017

The Best!

I am astonished at how good this unit is! Unison is outstanding...I will be purchasing more UA products...WOW!

UAD User

October 20, 2017

Almost done!

Sounds fantastic but it should have more ins/outs...
In Addition to that the Console could be more intuitive and practical!

J. Preston

October 19, 2017

Stepping up to the plate! UA hits another home run!

My Apollo 8 quad is the crown jewel of my home studio. I started just 2 years ago, very slowly, and gradually building my sonic arsenal, plenty of nice analog gear and coveted mics, but this was the missing link in my studio. The onboard, pres', in conjunction with the unison enabled emulation pre's are just incredible. I'm glad I have options outside the box, but quite honestly you could completely get away without them. I'm addicted to the UA plugins too, and now totally get what I've been hearing all along...they're unreal! Thanks Universal Audio for helping me get in the game. I love my Apollo 8 Quad, and can't wait to get the free UAD-2 satellite quad that came with if as a promo deal, counting the days to its arrival.

o. smith

October 19, 2017

great

wow the apollo 8 is a wonderful gear i love it so much thank you UAD and Roq from sweet water

J. Johnson II

October 19, 2017

Apollo 8 The Great!

I love my Apollo 8. It sounds wonderful. It has tons of power. Its dependable. Its world class. One of the best purchases I have ever made for my home studio. If Universal Audio makes it then it is worth it. They do a great job with their products and I trust UA 1000%.

A. Haynes

October 13, 2017

Incredible Interface

I have had the unit for a couple weeks and all I can say is...WOW!!! I have owned a few other interfaces and equipment with interfaces and honestly thought some sounded great...that was until I used the Apollo 8...game changer. The setup was quick and easy. The only complaint I have is that I wish there was independent control or the virtual inputs gain.

UAD User

September 23, 2017

such a surprise

I already had the Apollo 16 and just wanted to expand my outputs to give me more options on my console. In a rather hurried session, I opted to use the preamps on this. WOW! I absolutely love the tone from these when using the unison tech (API Vision pre). Next purchase, the 8P version.

M. Uotila

September 13, 2017

Best decision I have made for a long time! I bought Apollo 8!

What a fantastic piece of equipment. Good and stable software integration of UADs console in DAW. It just works as it should. it's one of the best investment in music-hardware and I'm very satisfied to work with the Apollo!

J. Mabie

September 11, 2017

Great product, wish there was more "getting started" info.

I love the apollo and am impressed with its power & quality, but I am quite frustrated with the lack of thorough getting-started content, especially videos. With a product like this, I would expect to find ample content about changing settings, best practices, etc. However, I'm stuck digging through forums trying to figure out basic controls.

D. Stephan

August 15, 2017

Great Sound

awesome and so flexable !

L. Leal

August 4, 2017

Unparalleled

Partnered with the Apollo Twin makes this a great system for mobile tracking and mixing. The preamps are clean and the vintage emulations are spot on. I'm never looking back.

Y. Atilla

July 28, 2017

Lovely

I have been working with my apollo twin for years. I just wanted to update the channels and the dsp level so i ve bought a apollo 8. I ve been using apollo 8 for a month, i love it. The uad plug-ins are killing me. Thanks.

M. Ballenger

July 25, 2017

Best solution currently available for small studios

The mk2 Apollo makes a noticeable improvement on converter quality. This was the one dealbreaking feature that kept me from jumping on board with the original silver face units. The new Unison plugins are very DSP intensive, so I do wish UAD made the quad core standard instead of the duo and an octo available as the flagship model. Or better yet, please find a way to use my thunderbolt octo satellite to add to my available Unison DSP resources (I know there are technical hurdles but it would be an unbelievable update if possible).

M. Miller

July 21, 2017

Ease of setup.

From the unpackaging the unit to set up. It is seamless. If you follow the clear instructions, it is a very simple. You do not need to be a computer programmer to make music with this system.
I was impressed by the fact that the interface links with my DAW so nicely. I was trying to figure out how to change the resolution and was pleasantly surprised that the unit reads the settings of the DAW automatically. The most impressive thing is the quality of the emulations. I am a hands on guy, so the actual face of the original gear makes it very simple to make changes. Anyone who knows professional gear will smile at the listing of gear names.... Neve, Pultec, Manley, Solid State, and of course the studio staple gracing pro studios everywhere, Universal Audio equipment. Even if you don't consider yourself a "pro", you will be well on your way with this system. It will make you reach for your best since you now have the tools of the professionals.

M. Akeret

July 17, 2017

Awsome Quad-Core DSP Interface

The Apollo 8 Quad is my first UA Device and i am satisfied. Very fast and self-descriptive setup. You sit in front of a running system within 20 minutes and you are ready to run through your DAW or in realtime with the console. The hardware makes a very stable and solid impression. For me, it's one of the best investment in music-hardware and i'am very lucky with the apollo!

121-140 of 402 Results