Apollo Solo

Apollo Solo

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Solo

Overall Rating

1-20 of 104 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Sundman Nilsson

September 10, 2021

DON’T BUY IF YOU USE WINDOWS

FEELS LIKE A SCAM TBH, when you buy a product for 700€ you really expect it to perform well. Especially when it say that it will work with Windows and that Universal Audio markets it to be compatible with Windows. Looking back at it I should’ve done some more research on this. Go get yourself another interface and don’t bother with this until Universal Audio have fixed all their issues.

M. Crespo

September 7, 2021

Great!

awesome to my home studio. Pocket and powerfull!

M. Pereira

August 26, 2021

Awesome for guitar recording and practicing

Small and portable, amazing preamps and headphone amp that powers my 80ohm headphones loud and clear. Unison technology is really amazing, using guitar amp sim in Unison slot allows to kick a boost pedal in front of the Apollo without clipping the preamp, so it behaves very realistic as a valve amp being pushed into overdrive, and with near zero delay!

1. ki

August 24, 2021

UAD Apollo solo....the best choice

It's the best portable audio interface. You don't have to hesitate to make a choice.

W. Brady

August 19, 2021

Studio in a Bag - Perfect!

Runs perfect under Windows 10 with an HP Zbook Firefly i7 14” G7. Use it for Voiceovers with the FREE included Classics Bundled UA 610B the Teletronix LA-2A, and the Pultec EQP-1. I have the Thunderbolt 3 and it runs fine when the notebooks power supply is unplugged. My mic is a Sennheiser 416 so it all fits in a Bag. My 1st plug-in purchase with be the Neve 1073, still have a few days on the Free demo. UA is Awesome!!!

L. Apan

August 5, 2021

Perfect upgrade

The best product for home studios and mobile sessions. Works seamlessly with my Mac.

C. Garcia

July 14, 2021

Secret discovered

I've always wondered: How do they get that warm sound in their recording and mixing?

The answer: apollo Interface. A sound so warm and of such quality as if you had the analog equipment of thousands of dollars in your bedroom.

No one is paying me to say this: Once you try it you won't want to change it, guaranteed.

S. Chernyavskiy

June 24, 2021

Apollo Solo and MacBook Pro M1

Bought Apollo Solo for MacBook Pro M1 and it work great!

l. tom

June 19, 2021

Pissed

Extremely aggravated or maybe I should have did more research before I purchased it for my pc windows 10 which I have 32 gigs of RAM i7 all the good stuff just cannot get it to work properly and all the videos were not very helpful they to be more communicative about the problems this product has with Windows

M. Zan

June 2, 2021

perfect upgrade or me

I play guitar and have been recording as a hobby just to branch out. After using a Focusrite 6i6 for several years, this is definitely an upgrade.
Currently using a Mac Mini with an M1 chip and Logic Pro X. The setup was a little weird because I had to adjust settings through my disc utility however, everything now works nearly perfectly. Only troubleshooting left to do is sort out the double signal output. The box outputs a clean channel and I use input monitoring in logic so i can play along with other plugins - confident i can youtube to resolve though.

A. Moore

May 26, 2021

Oh yeah, love it

A beautiful design, solid build, all that I've played with inside the limited time I've had it has worked great with my MacBook Air with M1 chip. Love it, plus it looks seriously sweet next to the Mac and a Neuman TLM 103.

E. Presencia

May 21, 2021

Don't buy this!

I bought the USB version because it is supposed to work on Windows .. to my surprise you can't even configure the inputs and outputs on the UA console! how is it possible that a Focusrite Sarlett 2i2 works better than this which is worth almost double! It is a terrible purchase, it is practically a scam that they say that it works in Windows when it really does not, a shame!

A. Arrigorriaga

May 21, 2021

It does not work well

I bought an Apollo Solo together with an HP Omen computer with thunderbolt 3, but the interface has only been headaches. I did everything recommended by the company and now the interface is in technical service of the store that sold it to me. The problem is that there is interference when recording or monitoring. Too bad that Windows users are not covered but tell you that it is suitable for this. My steinberg ur242 may not compare but it has allowed me to continue working.

s. ali

May 18, 2021

plugins

love it wish had more free plugins for vocals

D. Sidnev

May 5, 2021

Shame on thee, no help, no future.

Well, what can I say, as always, we, the little, no name guys, like myself, being screwed by the „big brother“ of an Universal Audio adverts.
Bought Apollo Solo recently hoping to be the part of the promotion on plugins, but somehow turns out my Apollo is pre-owned and no plugins for me whatsoever.
But the interface is awesome, hooked up some of my musican friend on it. Haha.

r. caraballo

April 19, 2021

Awesome Entry Level

I owned an Apollo Twin X Duo for Windows and switched to The new MacBook Pro M1 running on Big Sur, and it’s running beautifully. I give it 4.99/5 just for the fact that it could’ve came with a better headphone AMP, the volumen on the Duo goes way louder! And my Neumann headphones or my AT mx 40 can’t go any higher which is the ONLY BUMMER, the dsp bug happens to the best of us and has its way around. All in all Apollo is the industries best hands Down

E. Hallmer

April 14, 2021

Happy.

Wish I had bought this product way, way, way back! Great sound, the best plug-ins! It just turns everything I do to pure gold!

P. Stoppini

April 13, 2021

Great but

Amazing product, not so plug and play, you need practice.
If you want to use it in its full power there are two main issues:
setup is not easy
it's not difficult to go out of DSP power, maybe a Twin would have been a better choice

N. Castillo

April 11, 2021

Pésima en Windows 10.

A pesar de que se bajan todos los drivers. En un computador core i7 de 11ava gen. Funciona con muchos problemas, muchos clicks. No están bien configurados los drivers. Pésima compra, miren todos los foros y videos en Youtube antes de hacer la compra. Pésima.

B. Knutson

April 5, 2021

Trash,

Wasted my entire day dealing with this POS. If you have a newer Mac, don't waste your money. Likely will just give you a headache. Been on phone with customer service, watched tons of trouble shooting videos, still get no audio output from my monitors or studio phones. Janky, cheap, POS. Don't waste your money/time.

1-20 of 104 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6