Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Solo

Overall Rating

21-40 of 231 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Padilla

December 13, 2023

Good preamp

I love the tone I can get with this, I think the only thing I really hate about this purchase is that the cable is not included, I have had a lot of problems finding the one that work fine

T. Fiore

December 9, 2023

Wasted Years

Only downside is this product is so good it makes me feel all the years I could have been recording with this were wasted. Now remixing everything old besides new stuff. It really is worth the money!

M. Lappin

December 9, 2023

Excellent Little Unit

This may not be as glamorous as the Duo and it will have a lot less DSP of course but if you already a new PC/Mac then all you need is an interface to run a decent amount of UA native plug-ins. What I do like though about this Solo I s that it still offers you enough DSP to track through a pre amp or and amp sim along with one of the legacy compressors too for example. I’ve recently recorded a well known amp sim thru the Solo with the API on the Unison bus and the LA2A Legacy & I thought it gave it a nice little push in the right direction sound wise sounding very good indeed. I also like to off load a master compressor to the solo too just for that extra bit of fun too. All in all I’m really please with this product and really don’t feel I made an error not buying one of the more expensive products.

D. Feng

December 7, 2023

Very limited Windows support

The windows support is very limited and the interplay with WDM drivers make for a bad experience

C. Bors

November 30, 2023

Perfect form factor and portability

One dsp to tracking vocal and voiceover is enough for me. Fit perfectly on my desk, i love it. :)

J. Meza

November 16, 2023

Love it!!

The best interface I’ve ever use! Have all I need and for the clients shows.

d. olivier

November 6, 2023

Apollo solo

Super pratique cette petite carte son pour avoir la qualité Universal Audio tout le temps et partout !

W. Elliott

October 31, 2023

Okay, but Insufficient DSP

I bought this for traveling. The bus power was a selling point. And I knew the DSP capability was lower... but it's too low to be usable. Like I'll add VOXBOX to Unison, and then I can't add a 2nd plugin (e.g. most reverbs, echos, saturators, etc). The Apollo Solo doesn't have enough computing power.

Also it MUST be powered by your laptop which I didn't realize. I figured I could power it off a newer USB-C PD PSU, and that the Solo would just use its last config. The idea was to use it as a versatile mic preamp (SM58 > UAD Apollo Solo > 1/4" line level stereo). But nope! Gotta have the laptop providing Thunderbolt power (not simply USB-C PD). My mistake for not understanding that before buying.

So my overall opinion is I would not buy this and instead just rely on in-the-box plugins. Since you need the laptop on regardless. There's not much benefit to this Solo interface given the severely restricted DSP power AND given its reliance on a laptop if you're using it as a standalone preamp.

M. Martinez

October 15, 2023

Wonderful!

The Apollo Solo Thunderbolt 3 exceeded my expectations. It is a spectacular audio interface. I use it every day and get great results. Simply fantastic!

M. Obuchowicz

October 13, 2023

OK, overpriced

I got my Apollo Solo and after a few weeks of use, i'm pretty disappointed. Converters sound good. As good, as converters on my other interface, which is much cheaper. Latency on Apollo is higher as well. DSP is pretty useless, it has very littile computing power, and with current latencies I don't see any reason to use Unison, i just add native plugins in my DAW.
It also doesnt offer any modern connectivity, like ADAT/SPDIF/AVB/Dante.

It works good as my "travel" audio interface and heapdhones amp. It looks nice. And IMO the price is not justified. Generally, i'm rather disappointed with the UAD products, and especially their very game'is, unclear pricing

R. Disteldorff

September 28, 2023

The Best

After 1 week I understand how it goes, and since than it's amazing.

T. Zhamkochyan

September 18, 2023

The best audio interface

killer interface!

L. Bradley

September 10, 2023

Apollo solo

Loving my new interface the quality is unmatched

D. Ilyenko

September 8, 2023

The best portable audio interface

As is usually the case, Universal Audio produces excellent products. I'm happy, thank you

d. kim

September 7, 2023

Apollo Solo is so good.

I was surprised when I actually saw this for the first time. Because the appearance is really beautiful. The appearance made of silver is simple, and it feels really luxurious when you touch it. And because it works with bus power, you can record anywhere with just a MacBook. 그리고 With a loopback function, live streaming is also possible. Built-in DSP chip allows for latency-free sound delivery in live performance. And I can connect my Apollo X6 and Thunderbolt to expand the number of inputs to make it 8 inputs. I was thinking about Apollo Twin X, and I'm glad that this is a really good choice.

E. Bassi

July 25, 2023

Finally

Amazing interface!!

M. Obuchowicz

July 25, 2023

Above expectations!

I pretty much knew what to expect - solid, high quality audio interface with DSP. I definitely got that, and was also surprised how good it is for headphone monitoring. UA Console, plug-ins and luna are first-class products, too. I can only regret getting it too late!

M. Bekkour

July 19, 2023

Apollo solo tb 3

Excellent produit

P. Mantei

July 8, 2023

Big sound improvement

Had an Scarlett interface and a Hx Stomp. The sound improvement with the apollo is huge

D. Dancherov

July 1, 2023

Best audio interface

It’s such a comfortable to work with realtime uad plugins!

21-40 of 231 Results