Apollo Solo

Apollo Solo

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Solo

Overall Rating

21-40 of 85 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Walls

February 10, 2021

Love it

Nicely designed, simple to operate, and best of all, it sounds great. The included plugins are a very nice bundle. A little bit of everything to get you started. Took a minute to clean up my plugins list to only show what I own but no biggie.

P. Gonzales

February 9, 2021

Best interface I have ever owned!

The hardware is superb. Console is amazing. I have enough DSP for my needs at this time. When I need more I will upgrade to a Twin X Quad

z. dye

February 5, 2021

plug in puke

my solo is nice.. i dig it.. the plug in situation in my daw is prohibitive. i’ll likely end up not using ua plug ins or buying more ua plug ins because i have no way of knowing which i own or which i only have temporary demo access to.. the names in console and how they are listed in logic are not the same so even keeping console open to match up is impossible. i have a DAW that does all i need.. i don’t need ua’s console running on top of it. long story short.. get your sales tactics out of my DAW and i will likely buy more products.. otherwise i’ll be happy to just the interface and not use your plug ins. not on principle.. just being practical.

M. Diston

February 2, 2021

Great hardware...shame about the countless spam demo plugs...

The hardware is great, the sound quality superlative and contrary to expectations runs fine under Rosetta on an Apple M1 processor, though it tends to run a little hot and drain laptop battery. The endless demo plug-ins which the UA installer installs by default are just a pain in the arse...there are 12 bundled plugs and 200 demos! And UA tends to spam the user with endless sales e-mails, to the point they have been redirected straight to trash...I haven't touched LUNA, I've heard it doesn't run on Apple Silicon and after 20 years of Logic, who needs another DAW?...my wishes for the future...a lower energy cooler processor and more Logic/AU integration like Apogee...the console is really uneccessary and should just be integrated...AVID/Digidesign and KS Waves are examples of how not to do it...the first produces great hardware, but the software is blindly unaware of any other environment...the second produces hundreds of useless plugs, when a mere handful would cover nearly all possibilities...

w. coles

February 1, 2021

Fails to operate at it's potential

when I buy a product i expect to be able to utilize it's full functionality. This interface is designed to emulate hundreds of setting and yet I am unable to access these physical settings without purchasing them. I am disappointed that a company that is so wealthy would hold back artists who pay from the full functionality of the interface.

D. Vong

February 1, 2021

UAD Apollo Solo

I like this Audio interface it sound great when I recording a vocal and guitar that sound are clearly and powerful

A. Hollige

January 29, 2021

Another level

I couldn't expect the quality was so better than my old soundcard. Near zero latency apart I can hear the difference right out of the box. One core is also powerful enough for now. The fact I can expand in/out with more uad interfaces is awesome. The bundled plugins are very usable and sound fantastic. Thank you uad

Г. Солодкий

January 28, 2021

don't regret a drop.take it.ApolloSolo

BEST audiointerface over the MotherPlanet)! Sound of this I was waiting for all my life!My Beyer's 250 Ohm is full)Simple console,delicious plugins,unison preamps like 2 monsters in the BOX! I fell in love with this audio interface,and at the same time with Universal Audio) God Bless this Guys!Peace to you & to your Houses! It is Love For all the time!Peace!

w. usami

January 27, 2021

portable and amazing sound

I had this device for a little over a month, using it with Dell XPS which is a couple of years old, and it is simply amazing.
it's not powerful enough of course, it gives me some crack noise when it was used with multiple windows sound driver apps. For asio driver DAW, I had no problem so far.
It's so small and portable so I take it to my biz trip and work on my music at the hotels, to rehearsal studio where I can crank up my guitar amp and record. It doesn't require any power supply, only my laptop and Anker cable. Perfect product for my style.
Oh, the guitar amp plugin came with it sounded great, but I prefer plugging in my Atomic Amplifire.

A. Wouters

January 25, 2021

Maybe great on a Mac, but rubbish with Windows

I got the Thunderbolt version so I can use it with my high end Windows PC and my Macbook Air. So far using it under Windows is just frustrating. The driver crashes constantly and the type of Thunderbolt cable also plays a role. Anker gives me crackles and static. Apple is a bit better.
But having to reset the driver every few seconds to sometimes minutes if I’m lucky, especially in standalone plugins from e.g. Neural DSP, just makes me hate this expensive interface. If I‘m limited to using it with my Macbook (which arrives in a few weeks), I‘m not sure I‘ll actually keep the interface. Which is sad because WHEN it‘a running it sounds amazing. UA is aware of the driver issues which exist since MONTHS, but refuse to comment further developments or possible fixes.

G. Mercado

January 24, 2021

Dsp archi limité

Pour le prix et pour mettre un pied dans l’univers UAD... c’est cher payé.
Certes il y a Luna

M. Cusano

January 20, 2021

So Happy

The Apollo Solo Thunderbolt is an excellent audio interface. I used an Avid MBox 3 for a long time with Protools, my daw. The Avid has an excellent audio quality and very good PreAmps, so I had very good results with it.
But when I did my first test with the Apollo recording an acoustic guitar and a voice the difference was so big. The Preamps combining the hardware with the Unison Software have an impressive result emulating the real thing in an excellent way. Sounds really good, warm, pristine and I am running this on a MacBook Air M1 with Big Sur and works perfect!
So, very happy with my Apollo Solo!!

D. Dzhamaldinov

January 17, 2021

Sound is amazing

The main thing I love about this device is D/A. It is amazing.

J. Weber

January 16, 2021

Wow!!

Wow!! Great interface. Runs all the Plugins I need smoothly. Thunderbolt 3 on a 2020 iMac . Easy install.

B. Woodhead

January 9, 2021

Setup feels like a scam

The hardware is nice but you can't even monitor anything until you register/install software with UA. Seriously, just to test to see if the thing works requires giving UA your personal information. Then as soon as you try any of the plugins you will be hit with purchase, purchase, purchase with as far as I can tell, no way to identify the plugins that will actually work.

If you focus on build a community then they will come looking for your products. If they see the value they will purchase so whats with the 1980 marketing strategy of convert the customer at all cost. It isn't hard to list the active plugins on top and grey out the purchasable ones. People can see them without feeling like they are being scammed.

I purchase a lot of music gear and I would likely purchase plugins but the whole process gave me a really bad taste in my mouth.

N. March

January 8, 2021

Really happy so far

So i was a little hesitant to get an apollo because i've heard a lot of horror stories of people not getting them to work right with windows systems... i pulled the trigger anyways and ordered an apollo solo.... really happy to say that i got it up and running flawlessly on my windows rig with no issues.. sound quality is really amazing... haven't had the chance to record anything through the unison pre amps yet but very excited to track some vocals, guitar and random percussion stuff through it! i've only had it for a day but i was eager to write this review based on how easy it was to setup with my pc compared to stories i've heard.... Excited to spend some time with it and break it in... i will come back for another review after getting to know it more and track through the pre amps! Thanks UAD!

E. Doyle

January 8, 2021

Solid little unit

Just purchased this about a month ago, but have found it very useful. Bought it for the low/no latency and it has lived up to expectations. Looking forward to really learning the ins and outs of this beast.

A. Samsonov

January 6, 2021

The best interface for my home studio

A great interface for writing music at home. Great sound, extremely simple and compact.

G. Fricke

January 5, 2021

Great portable solution

The plan was to update to faster processing for my Mac. I wanted to take a stereo mix from the board and produce something I could work with later in the studio. This is perfect. Great sound reproduction with some of the best plugins.

A. Chanasit

January 4, 2021

It's really nice.

I really like the plugin. Will recommend a friend to use it, really good

21-40 of 85 Results