Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Solo

Overall Rating

41-60 of 231 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Beard

June 20, 2023

Excellent work

Great piece of hardware to place in you arsenal. But if you are into heavy mixing you will need a UAD satellite, but it is still an empowered interface, small and portable as well.

J. McFarland

June 20, 2023

Great sounding convertors and preamps

The overall sound is really good. I'm also loving the super low latency I'm able to achieve with the Apollo Solo. Since there is only DSP slot, I do have to be careful what plugins I use as UAD2 vs. Native....but i'm managing well.

s. burnside

June 13, 2023

All good

Sounds and works great so far

W. Narczyński

June 13, 2023

Lovely little box

Portable, bus powered, well built. Great sound, needless to say.

.

May 24, 2023

Awesome

Let’s me just get to work.

S. Hascoat

May 23, 2023

Parfait !

J'ai acheté l'apollo solo pour enregistrer des voix avec un monitoring sans latence et ça fonctionne super bien. J'avais peur qu'un seul cœur ne suffise pas mais j'ai consulté le tableau des charges de chaque plugin avant d'acheter, pour être sûr que ça me convenait. Lors de l'installation, les plugins de l'édition heritage manquaient mais le support a été très réactif. C'est top de pouvoir ensuite utiliser les plugins en version native lors du mixage.

C. Lacheze

May 4, 2023

Insufficient DSP power

Sounds good but:
- installation (MacBook Air M2 Ventura OS) is really a long and complex process ;
- I bought the Solo because I wanted to install the UA Fender '55 Deluxe plugin. I found out however that its DSP power does not allow to use it together with any of the"basic" (reverb; delay; compression ) guitar effects in the bundle , which I find hard to accept in that price range, and also whilst bombarded almost daily with UA's emails prompting you to buy other plugins.

One last remark : UA's almost daily marketing emails are getting really annoying.
So I sent back my device

P. Singh

April 12, 2023

2 second install. Top of its class! Can’t be happier.

Got a new MacBook Pro and a Solo to capture all my melodies on the go or in my studio at home. Loaded right up with zero latency in the software. Works like a charm. Best quality right out of the box. Glad I bought this as the next in line is a far fall down even if the price is half of the solo. I was so impressed with the upgrade from my old DAW and the UA hardware that I bout the Sphere DLX and a satellite to make my mixes literally perfect quality and pleasing to anyone I’ve shown the music to. I carry a pro portable setup to write anytime I get the vibe to jam or vocalise some music. I can also use this rig live for backing tracks. I’m like batman with my special tool backpack that’s like a musical fortress creating soundtracks at the drop of a dime. Win Win!

V. Lukes

April 7, 2023

Installation was a arm and leg but it's a beautiful and amazing interface.

Made my vocals 100x better than the Focusrite 2i2 , my only pet peeve about this metal work frame is the god damn clicking noise from time to time.
I even installed a program called throttle stop to try and fix this issue, but is don't work.
that's my only downfall about this interface, what I really enjoy about it is the beautiful UI that this interface comes with, UAD does a amazing job with console.
The quality is overall amazing

T. Fröhlich

March 24, 2023

Für iMAC 24 mit M1 und M2 Prozessor nur bedingt tauglich

Die Installation ist unterirdisch und hat mich viel Zeit, Nerven und Abstürze des Computers gekostet - ich wusste bis dato nicht einmal das ein iMAC abstürzen kann. Hatte bisher nur zuverlässige Hard und Software im Einsatz. Das Apollo Solo mag ja ein gutes Gerät sein, doch um die Kunden wirklich glücklich zu machen, muss es um ein vielfaches einfacher und kundenfreundlicher bei der Installation schon losgehen. Hey - MAC heißt Stecker rein un los gehts. Ich habe 4 Tage gebraucht um es zum laufen zu bekommen. Und musste dazu in die Kernel irgendwas rein und an der Wiederherstellung Grundeinstellungen verändern (alles wird so empfohlen in der Anleitung von UA) Leider stürzt nun der Rechner immer ab, sobald er in den Ruhemodus / Standby geht. Heißt, ich muss ihn immer anlassen oder komplett ausschalten, nichts mehr mit Energiesparen, und hinzu kommt das ich das Gerät nicht mal kurz ausstecken kann und dann wieder ein, sondern der Rechner muss wirklich komplett hochfahren um es überhaupt zu erkennen. Ich hoffe das hier ein Software Update kommt. Hätte ich noch die Chance gehabt es zurückzusenden, dann hätte ich es gemacht. Doch leider hatte ich es vor zwei Jahren gekauft und erst letzte Woche installiert. Sorry - aber ich kann nichts gutes berichten - eventuell sobald ich es im studio einsetze, aber zu Hause mal eben Home-Recording war sehr mau...

T. Fröhlich

March 24, 2023

Für iMAC 24 mit M1 und M2 Prozessor nur bedingt tauglich

Die Installation ist unterirdisch und hat mich viel Zeit, Nerven und Abstürze des Computers gekostet - ich wusste bis dato nicht einmal das ein iMAC abstürzen kann. Hatte bisher nur zuverlässige Hard und Software im Einsatz. Das Apollo Solo mag ja ein gutes Gerät sein, doch um die Kunden wirklich glücklich zu machen, muss es um ein vielfaches einfacher und kundenfreundlicher bei der Installation schon losgehen. Hey - MAC heißt Stecker rein un los gehts. Ich habe 4 Tage gebraucht um es zum laufen zu bekommen. Und musste dazu in die Kernel irgendwas rein und an der Wiederherstellung Grundeinstellungen verändern (alles wird so empfohlen in der Anleitung von UA) Leider stürzt nun der Rechner immer ab, sobald er in den Ruhemodus / Standby geht. Heißt, ich muss ihn immer anlassen oder komplett ausschalten, nichts mehr mit Energiesparen, und hinzu kommt das ich das Gerät nicht mal kurz ausstecken kann und dann wieder ein, sondern der Rechner muss wirklich komplett hochfahren um es überhaupt zu erkennen. Ich hoffe das hier ein Software Update kommt. Hätte ich noch die Chance gehabt es zurückzusenden, dann hätte ich es gemacht. Doch leider hatte ich es vor zwei Jahren gekauft und erst letzte Woche installiert. Sorry - aber ich kann nichts gutes berichten - eventuell sobald ich es im studio einsetze, aber zu Hause mal eben Home-Recording war sehr mau...

M. Roberts

March 21, 2023

Great once it’s working

Installation is a bit of a faff on a new Mac Studio but got there and registered everything . Now almost every time I boot up I have to restart several (I mean 6 or 7 ) times before it s recognised and comes to life. Very frustrating. Once it’s finally up and running though it’s great. The free plug ins are a high quality bonus too. Good sound quality and low latency monitoring are good value at this price point .

P. Nortey

March 19, 2023

A Great Audio Interface

It’s not heavy, very easy to take with you in a backpack. Great sound quality. I love it

P. Nortey

March 19, 2023

A Great Audio Interface

It’s not heavy, very easy to take with you in a backpack. Great sound quality. I love it

k. Park

March 15, 2023

Super solo apollo

Thx for the taking me to the next level.

A. Lee

March 8, 2023

Happy

I'm very glad to be back in the UAD family. Especially when I saw the plugins included in the deal, I couldn't say no

M. Giraldo

March 4, 2023

solo marketing

no me gusta que me instale todos los complementos que no boy a usar nuncaa, me quita mucho espacio en la pc y mi vistaa, tengo una paleta de complementod de uad que uso pero hay uno que se que nunca usare

T. Wai

February 25, 2023

Solid product

The Apollo Solo feels like a solid design and sound quality is great. I am mainly doing vocal and the advantage is I can have real time effective in the monitorIng. To me, that’s the main driver for my purchasing decision, not the massive plug-ins. One thing I don’t like is UA putting the plug-ins front and center in all aspects of using the device, loading all the plug-ins I will never use, and even on my Logic Pro DAW. They simply dazzle my view when working and try to select a plug-in to use. It doesn’t allow me to remove the unlicensed ones, showing up (dim) even in hidden mode. The device effectively acts like just a point of sale for UA. Hope they change to make it more user centric.

R. Flohil

February 5, 2023

Fantastic product!!

Bought the Apollo solo before i bought new speakers and was blown away by the upgrade in sound ,absolutly fantastic !! The installation process was easy and overal just a great product

J. Collins

February 2, 2023

Almost perfect for voice-over recording

When my bright red audio interface refused to play nice with my M1 MacBook Pro, I decided to upgrade to the Apollo Solo Thunderbolt. This is a great piece of gear for owners of modern Macs. Build quality is solid. Controls are intuitive. I love the high-pass filter for eliminating rumble. Phantom power is easy to toggle on and off. Voice recordings using a Sennheiser 416 shotgun condenser mic at 48 kHz/24 bit sound clean and nuanced to me, and more importantly, to my agent. The included plugins appear, usefully, in the Effects menu of my simple DAW software program, Twisted Wave - yet unfortunately, so do scores of others that are irrelevant to my work. LUNA looks amazing, though I have no need for multitrack recording - and I suffer from a bit of PTSD (ProT***s Stress Disorder). Three small quibbles. This device needs an on/off switch; it usually wakes up - rather noisily - when plugged in to the Thunderbolt port, but often I have to reboot. It would be great if a dust cover were supplied. And the daily emails from UA exhorting me to buy more plugins have become tiresome. All in all though, after 2 weeks of daily professional use, the Apollo Solo is a real winner.

41-60 of 231 Results