Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Ends 6/30. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Solo

Overall Rating

81-100 of 231 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Kunc

September 15, 2022

Work with M1 max

Work good with new Macbook.

s. suh

September 8, 2022

너무 만족 스럽습니다. 아폴로 최고예요!

맥북 m1 max 사용중인데 잠자기 모드에 들어갔을때 계속 꺼지는 거 말고는 아폴로 솔로 최고입니다.

T. Renaud

August 27, 2022

From 2007 Firewire Duet... to Apollo Solo Thunderbolt 3

Stunning stuff. NO LATENCY. Liberates DAW from overloads and allows very high buffer in audio engine. Extremely "musical", amazingly tolerant: cranking it up does not hurt sound. Plug-ins are transparent and tender. No mysteries here... just magic.

K. Garcia

August 26, 2022

Great interface

Been floored about its features and the sound that I’m getting out of it. The plugins sound great. I just hate the amount of DSP power that it has as I feel that it’s lacking, but I knew that going in. A good value nonetheless.

B. Surdulli

August 23, 2022

Not good for Macbook M1...returning it back!

Not fully compatible and very unreliable.

It was hard to set it up with some workarounds. Returning it back.

P. Diaz

August 20, 2022

Very clean

Great preamps even with no plugins dropped in. Just got it a few weeks ago and so far it’s been pretty good. Plugins are expensive and being tethered to the hardware is a bit 1995 Avid like!

M. Makonnen

August 6, 2022

I finally have The Best interface I have ever used!!!

Never thought that sound processing in a Home Studio can get this good. Well, checkout UA’s Apollo Solo and you will forever be spoiled. Just running my mic through the UA610-A and my bass through the Ampeg SVTVR CL completely changed the vivacity of my recordings!!

J. Elbert

August 5, 2022

Powerful Little Box.

The Apollo Solo is my gateway to the UAD workflow, and i'm loving it so far. The single DSP core is no major problem as the Legacy versions will take very little room, and they sound absolutely PHENOMENAL. It handles a satisfatory number of UAD-2 Plugins as well, all things considered. When it comes to recording, being able to think analogically with modern-day, cutting edge tools is beyond amazing.

Windows users: MAKE SURE to buy the right cable (USB-C to USB 3.0 SUPERSPEED) or else the interface won't work properly.

P. Carvine

July 15, 2022

This card is absolutely not suitable for a MacBook

1. The card is powered only by a MacBook and drains the battery very quickly, why is there no power from an external source?
2. The card does not have a power off button. To turn off the card, you need to remove the cable from the macbook, it's stupid and because of this, the port wears out
3. This card is absolutely not optimized for the M1 processor, I constantly encounter errors
I bought this card to work in another country on a macbook and I regretted it a thousand times

C. Moore

June 21, 2022

Excellent Portability

The Solo has been an excellent portable extension to my current studio setup. I use it with my MBP and it fits into my current setup seamlessly. Great way to get my ideas out quickly without firing up the main rig. Perfectly portable and powerful!

S. Kim

May 29, 2022

Always good for anywhere.

As an guitar player, Single DSP processor will do the job. Also, I can use tones of compressors and EQs to achieve a great tone. In a live situation, I can use a software plug in guitar effector via UAD solo to do some gig.

W. Pereira

May 12, 2022

Sem dúvidas a melhor do mercado

Só tenho elogios, o unisson é maravilhoso e funciona como o analógico, já tive outras duas placas ótimas e hoje tenho certeza que não existe um equipamento melhor, uma pena eu morar no Brasil pois minha moeda é muito desvalorizada frente ao dólar e infelizmente não consigo comprar todos os plugins que desejo ter.

C. Miller

March 19, 2022

Very mobile

Very mobile money well spent.

C. Dover

February 24, 2022

DSP overload issues

A nice sound in my recordings but DSP problems constantly with the Solo despite only using 1 AUD plugin.

M. Abercrombie

February 16, 2022

Great breakout box!

I use a rackmount Apollo interface in my studio, which is great, but when recording myself on vocals or acoustic guitars I find that I have to either hit record and run into the tracking room or track everything in the control room. I was looking for a simple portable interface that I could hook up to a laptop and add my own elements to clients work without sacrificing anything. The Twin was a bit more than I wanted to spend, but the Solo was the perfect solution. It allows me to do exactly what I wanted while still retaining that great low latency tracking experience I love with the UAD plugins AND when I’m using my standard setup I can cascade the Apollo Solo off my other interface to get a bit of extra DSP for mixing. Win win!

o. hernandez

February 10, 2022

buena

es buena interfaz para home estudio incluso pude hacer reamp en ella es comoda y de buen sonido muy buena

j. Vita

January 20, 2022

it's great

It sounds great and the plugins are top notch. No problems installing and running usb version with windows 10 on hp z440. It does get warm (not hot), but not a problem.

M. Spies

January 19, 2022

Great for working wherever you are!

Love this device! I have been using an RME Fireface for years and had a satellite to use UAD plugins before I got the Apollo Solo to be able to use Plugins on the way. What can I say? I was the perfect choice. The solo is super light and portable, thunderbolt powered and of course with UA quality. Great for working wherever you are!

M. Grovetsky

January 15, 2022

Great interface!

The best product for home studios and mobile sessions. Works seamlessly with my Mac.

D. Birtwistle

January 12, 2022

Great for mobile use, and as a gateway to UAD

I bought the solo as a way to "try out" the UAD way of working. I loved it so much that I upgraded to a Twin X Quad within a few months. Now I use the solo as an amazing portal recording unit - running on bus power and great for one or two channels of recording, this thing is an awesome, well-built little unit. Just be warned that it's addictive if it's your first Apollo!

81-100 of 231 Results