Apollo Solo

Apollo Solo

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Solo

Overall Rating

121-140 of 142 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Taylor

October 17, 2020

Amazing!

Amazing piece of gear. Sounds amazing and looks amazing. Only thing I would have included is a power button for the interface So your able to switch it on and off easily.

A. Dalami

October 13, 2020

Accessibility issue

I am a visually impaired user and I must say that Unfortunately, the software is not accessible/compatible with screen readers such as voiceover on Mac.
it is so frustrating that I’m not able to use the unison technology or Uad plugins.
I would love to hear from a developer regarding this issue

J. Greder

October 10, 2020

USB Apollo Solo

This is a definite upgrade from my 3rd gen Scarlett in every regard. If the I/O suits your needs like it does mine I can’t imagine you can do any better than this in this price range as far as quality of components. Fit and finish are excellent. The preamps are superb and are beyond adequate to make great sounding recordings. The outputs are also very well spec’d. Drives my HD650 headphones wonderfully. Truly a professional product and I’m extremely satisfied.

B. Jarrell

October 9, 2020

Fuck yeah

Shits dope as fuck. I’m straight laying down fire as fuck metal riffs while laying in bed using this beast. This things got so much power I have to call NASA to get permission to turn it on. Get wit this!

A. Boonchued

October 4, 2020

Perfect for me

Everything Perfect for me

M. Vogel

October 1, 2020

Great Sound

Beautiful sound for my voice over work and easy to use. The included plugins are very nice.

P. NONCENT

September 29, 2020

Petite mais puissante

L’avenir du home studio voir du studio pro aujourd’hui c’est le software ! Achetée pour des prises de voix, ce petit boîtier est violent. Ce ne sont pas des contes de fées, la technologie UNISON est redoutable d’efficacité. Moi qui recherchais le préampli micro approprié je suis servi. Je sors d’une RME fireface UC et l’expérience UA est bien meilleure notamment pour le materiel-logiciel software. Un seul processeur suffit pour des prises de voix. Franchement bravo !!!

B. Tari

September 23, 2020

Much better preamps than the arrow

I love it! :)

R. Salame

September 16, 2020

Great performance, but the metal case is too sensitive

It arrived with a. bit of a bend in it, which means it doesn't sit flat on the surface. I have no idea how that happened but it's functioning perfectly nonetheless.

J. Sands

September 16, 2020

3 Stars... for now....

After seeing a Solo USB in use at a Voice over friends studio... I immediately ordered one... My UPS driver doesn't show up until 8 to 9 pm... I rushed the box inside and was inmediately BUMMED OUT to find the USB 3.1 cable was not included. For the price of your stuff guys.... please... include the cable. I know my way around USB.... but most musicians and VO guys just don't. You have a wonderfully built product.... but to cheap out an not include the key cable to get your interface on line is just STUPID!

To add insult to injury... its very hard find what kind of cable to order on your support site.

FYI I will be "spreading the love around" to guitar center for not mentioning this too.

I love you guys... this is a BIG PROBLEM..FIX IT!

Please

J. Ferguson

September 16, 2020

I wish I could have afforded a Twin X or higher!

So far, my Apollo solo is fantastic! Tracking through it with the unison plug-ins is next level. I wish it had a second headphone out or the additional I/O that the Twin X affords, which is why I'm considering returning it for the upgrade. That being said, it's a very nice entry level upgrade.

J. Cory

September 15, 2020

Apollo Solo

Great piece of gear. A bit of a new learning curve but finally operational. Skimming the surface in terms of it's full potential but unlocking interesting bits every day.

R. O'Brien

September 14, 2020

Apollo Solo

I bought the Solo to use as a remote editing and recording rig. It is solid and sturdy and fits in my remote gig bag easily. The sound quality is as usual with UA equipment, great.

I. Goldsmith

September 12, 2020

It’s great

Easy to set up, sounds great, onboard DSP makes everything run smoother. Plugins are great.

A. Giansante

September 11, 2020

Really Sounds Like A Warm Analog Recording.

Switched from apogee and I'm glad I did. Works brilliantly with an AKG414. Big Thanks to all the smart people who made this hardware. Definitely the best audio interface on the market.

A. Giansante

September 11, 2020

Really Sounds Like A Warm Analog Recording.

Switched from apogee and I'm glad I did. Works brilliantly with an AKG414. Big Thanks to all the smart people who made this hardware. Definitely the best audio interface on the market.

K. Baratto

September 10, 2020

Incredible

I am new to this recording style (old tape dinosaur). This solo, along with Luna, has been a dream ! Not only is it super easy to navigate but it opened a whole new world and has inspired more then anything in years ! I love this and can’t wait to open up more gems within this system. Thank you Universal Audio.

J. Brown

September 4, 2020

In love

Requirement. Guitar recording for home studio. Apple based. Apollo Solo.
It just feels right. I went through many of the new audio interfaces before I bought this. The price put me off from the start as it was twice the price of the others. But after sending all the others back and trying this on a 30 day return option if needed. i kept it, handsdown the best for what i need. Thanks, UA, im a new fan.

m. astwood

September 1, 2020

decent preamp

decent preamp but not living up to the hype. returned mine after being dissapointed with obviously misleading advertising.

A. Etienne

August 28, 2020

Go Solo

The UAD software still registered this as an Arrow. But with a satellite you can get away with using a lot more plugins. Great job again UAD.

121-140 of 142 Results