Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

1-20 of 926 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 47

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Hart

February 14, 2020

Stoked

I was a long time Motu user and analog to the core meaning an analog mixing board and various external sound modules. As time goes on so does the change with technology and I have never been so concerned with change. I love the analog sound and I don’t think it can be ever replaced but the best form of flattery in my opinion is the emulation of. I purchased an Apollo Twin MKI Duo Core and so far so good. Needless to say I had to purchase a new Mac. Got a Mac Mini 3.6 GHz Intel core i3, 8 gigs of ram using Logic Pro X and Reason 10. I believe what I am experiencing is clarity I don’t think I’ve heard out of my system before. The flexibility, the control, the options and connectivity despite the size of the unit to me is incredible because you can do it in the software. Thank you Universial Audio I am looking forward to a healthy musical relationship.

D. Costantini

February 11, 2020

BEST "LITTLE" INTERFACE

This is the best "little" audio interface I've ever used.

J. Torres

February 7, 2020

Best interface ever

Great quality vocals production is spot on

В. Барменков

February 7, 2020

Благодарность Компании Universal Audio

Великолепно все. Хоть я не богат, но даже с тем, что есть изначально можно творить настоящие чудеса.

M. SABA

February 6, 2020

Super Satisfied With It!

The only thing I would prefer, is a little marking showing that the UA plug-in is the demo version, when browsing for plug-ins. The reason behind this: I prefer to check the full versions first which are great, then once I'm done, the demo versions, should I have cash.

K. McKay

February 3, 2020

Quality Voiceovers, Simple Set-Up

I'm a VO talent and not a producer, and don't have a producer pal in St. Pete so I was a little concerned I wouldn't be able to figure out how to use the Apollo Twin. Set-up was simple, and the videos they've emailed have helped me better understand my plug-ins. But, I wish I could meet a Tampa Bay producer friend who would trade an Apollo Twin lesson for booze and food!

m. loizzo

January 28, 2020

sound quality as its best

I've been a motu,focusrite,midas user but this is more and more clear than any other affordable interfaces

R. Maynard

January 24, 2020

Wow, I mean Wow

This thing is by far the best interface I have ever used. I don't see how Universal Audio does it. They keep turning out great gear. If I could give this more stars I would. Keep up the great work!

S. Peterson

January 23, 2020

Great Sound

My initial intent in buying the Apollo II was to downsize my front end hardware, but I wasn't expecting this much improvement in sound quality, which is what it's all about! I would list as pros, in order of importance: clarity of sound (huge improvement), ease of use (quite intuitive), great-sounding free plug-ins, lack of latency.
After making some cursory test recordings to learn the system, I quickly had some very impressive acoustic guitar tracks. Again, clarity. This is one high level system.

S. Peterson

January 23, 2020

Great Sound

My initial intent in buying the Apollo II was to downsize my front end hardware, but I wasn't expecting this much improvement in sound quality, which is what it's all about! I would list as pros, in order of importance: clarity of sound (huge improvement), ease of use (quite intuitive), great-sounding free plug-ins, lack of latency.
After making some cursory test recordings to learn the system, I quickly had some very impressive acoustic guitar tracks. Again, clarity. This is one high level system.

M. Gittins

January 22, 2020

Wowzers

It just works! Sounds great, solid as a rock and sexy as a....

B. Chevillard

January 22, 2020

Bon son mais gros défauts!

La grosse déception qui concerne cette carte, c'est l'impossibilité de contrôler les plugs-ins que vous faites tourner sur les dsp (donc sans latence) via midi! Ça signifie que les réglages de delay, d'autotune, de reverb ne peuvent être évolutifs à la prise (ou pour le live). Si c'est absolument nécessaire, il vous faudra utiliser le monitoring qui passe par votre DAW, et de fait vous obtiendrez beaucoup de latence en prime (tout en continuant à faire tourner les plugs sur vos dsp, donc en étant toujours aussi limités pour leur nombre..
Grosse déception!!

K. Daliyev

January 19, 2020

My first audio interface

This is my first audio interface. I have been using it for 2 months now and am completely satisfied with it. He has on board everything that is needed for high-quality recording and further mixing of sound. Ten out of ten!
P.S. UAD thanks for the stock.

K. Daliyev

January 19, 2020

My first audio interface

This is my first audio interface. I have been using it for 2 months now and am completely satisfied with it. He has on board everything that is needed for high-quality recording and further mixing of sound. Ten out of ten!
P.S. UAD thanks for the stock.

M. Boucher

January 18, 2020

Apollo Twin Duo

Even better than I expected! This is a purchase id been considering for a while. I wish now I had got it earlier. The clarity of monitors and quality of tracking was even better than I expected. Well worth the purchase.

P. Giorgi

January 18, 2020

Todo bem

I like it ! :)

O. Dramaretskiy

January 14, 2020

Apollo Twin Duo

The Best Audio Interfuse Ever!!! I'm very Happy!!!

D. Vitello

January 13, 2020

Wow. Amazing.

I’ve haven’t updated my gear in 10 years. Holy cow this thing is awesome. We live in amazing times for audio recording and this product is at the top.

D. Farrell

January 10, 2020

Apollo twin solo

What it says it does? It does big style. Superb quality, superb sound.

R. Germin

January 8, 2020

not compatible with new Mac OS??

not compatible with new Mac OS?? yes you can use old OS version but that limits other uses of the computer where Catalina excels at. Long story short, I was excited to set this up on my new MacBook pro with Catalina and what a mess. I gave 4 star because I believe the hardware is likely excellent; just need faster movement on compatibility. $150 Audio interfaces by other brands were compatible almost immediately. Was not a good first experience with UA and update to date Apple OS.

1-20 of 926 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 47