Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

1-20 of 852 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 43

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Cruz

September 21, 2019

Very little to be said...

I replaced a LA610MKI > Apogee Duet with the Apollo Twin MKII and I regret not buying one sooner! The Duet was good but the Apollo Twin is beyond great. Need I mention Unisom?.... Thanks UAD for the great products keep up the great work!

G. Mamalakis

September 18, 2019

Everything I hoped it would be

This is the third audio interface I have owned over a 9 year period. I replaced a MOTU Microbook Iic that was crashing a lot and was not anticipated to work with the next version of Mac OS. The Apollo Twin MKII is by far the most well thought out and professional piece of gear that I have used with my keyboard gigging setup. It was a breeze to install and very intuitive to set up and fantastic to use. I love the big knob and the very visible readouts. You can tell that it is extremely high quality just by its feel and construction. I held out for a while because of the price but it was well worth every bit that I paid for it.

M. Bláha

September 17, 2019

Best audio interface I ever own.

Fantastic design and nice analog emulated console. Quick and easy instalation. Fantastic dynamic range opens my ears. Superb Unison function on input channels are absolutely crazy. :) Great work Universal Audio. (yes)

f. Ajakarom

September 14, 2019

Improved my sounds

So happy with my Apollo twin and the plugins that came with it. It upgraded my sounds so much

l. helan

September 13, 2019

wonderful sound card

I never heard a sound with a high quality like apollo twin mk II. It's easy to use and install. You can buy this apparatus to obtain a very good recording, mixing and mastering

I. Rodríguez

September 12, 2019

The most powerful interface I've tried ever

Very surprised with the possibilities of this amazing interface. That preamps are amazing!

j. egan

September 10, 2019

Customer Support Staff

I am taken aback by the obnoxiousness of the support agent I spoke with. No matter what the quality of a product, without a certain level decency and manners, what’s the point? We are musicians trying to use this equipment to make music. Where do these people come from and why are they working in the capacity of public relations?

G. Wittman

September 9, 2019

Apollo twin

I’m still scratching the surface on everything it can do. So far, nothing compares to the hardware and all the plugins. Amazing addition to my studio

J. Brander

September 8, 2019

Great tool!

Sounds great, great plugins, easy to use.

x. hao

September 7, 2019

很喜欢

很喜欢这款产品

J. Todd

September 4, 2019

Awsome

im just so happy to use my Apollo interface, great sound, easy to use.

J. Chung

September 2, 2019

Apollo Twin MK2

Love it,,,,,,

C. Nimmersjö

August 29, 2019

No regrets

Question was; will it be priceworthy? After just a few weeks, the answer clearly is yes.

J. meul

August 27, 2019

Apollo twin rocks !

Im in love with this audio interface the sound quality the convenience of recording with a nice analog chain emulation!, i love the use the helios preamp unison mode

A. Day

August 22, 2019

Awesome!

I’ve had the twin for over a week now and i love it, peep Andrew Day on Apple Music, Spotify, ext...... love you

R. Vaidhya

August 22, 2019

Apollo Twin Mk II

I’m RajheshVaidhya and I’m from India.. I’m a musician... I play the string instrument VEENA...
I bought ApplloTwin MK II - recently and I’m using for my live concert... it’s jus amazing.. what else I can say... The sound and my Veena tonal quality with the help of apollo... and the plugins... GREAT GREAT GREAT... ❤️ No other words... Thank you UAD...

T. Sterling

August 21, 2019

Game Changer

This is the one piece of gear that was missing from my set up. After recording two full band albums in pro studios, I wanted to record a simple acoustic/vocal album; raw and real. With all the tools I had, I figured it would be a piece of cake. For over a year, I struggled to get the sound I wanted. I was frustrated to the point I decided I would just go back to a pro studio (not that there's anything wrong with doing it that way) and record my acoustic project. I was dreading the travel; hauling guitars, etc., so I did a ton of research to try and find out why it was so hard to get the sound I was after. I found this unit, and I gave it a shot. Man I'm glad I did; changed the game for me.

M. Fityan

August 21, 2019

Waw Super Interface

Top. Es klingt wirklich Toll!! Vielen lieben Dank!

V. Vashishtha

August 21, 2019

Just Love This Unit..

Its All you can Ask For.... Love it.....

T. Gulseth

August 21, 2019

The Perfect Workhorse

I bought my Apollo Twin a year ago, and it has transformed how I approach recording. Now let me be honest. The Twin does not have enough power to run a mix entirely on UA plugins, which was my original plan. BUT that is actually why I love it now. What started as an irritation, has forced me to really consider how I record my sources. I now make sure to get the right sound on the way in, printing the pre-amp, EQ and compressors on the way in. The Unison technology works great on the inputs and my tracks sound amazing from the get go. It has transformed my workflow, and mixes become much easier, cause I am not fixing a million things in post. If I need to add plugins during mix down, I have gotten into the habit of printing the tracks and committing to the sound all the time. I mix in stages where different goals are achieved in each step. Mic - print - repeat. This workflow has improved my mixes immensely.

Secondly, I have actually used the Apollo Twin live for a few gigs, running vocals through the interface, adding amazing pre-amps, EQs, compressors and verb with close to no latency to our singer.. The sound of our live performances has improved greatly, especially when working with venues with little or not help from the sound guy.

All in all an amazing piece of kit that has transformed the way I approach recording. I have been looking at options for increasing the DSP power, but as it is now, my workflow is better without it, and I am super happy!

1-20 of 852 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 43