Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

601-620 of 1252 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Kirkby

January 7, 2019

Idle processing

Ok, at the risk of being burned at the stake for saying I’m not entirely in love with the Apollo Twin, I do have to ask why this unit is being pushed so hard at guitarists, when, if you open more than 3 plugins, the unit freaks out, saying the dsp is maxed out. The other dsp though (I bought the duo) is sat with its feet up, doing nothing!
It would also be great to see an effects loop on the heads so you could make use of existing pedals you have, via ins and outs on the twin.

D. LEROY

January 7, 2019

Doesn't work

Still doesn't work on my mac with macos mojave !

P. Jacobson

January 4, 2019

Why didn’t I get one sooner?!

Just a joy to use. Top notch hardware, intuitive plug-ins, high quality sound from both.

M. Korovenko

January 4, 2019

One of the best decisions I've ever made

It's my first UAD interface and the first interface with DSP so I can't describe how happy I am with my quad version which helps me to run pretty big projects without any lags.

J. van Amerongen

January 3, 2019

Apollo Twin

Made a trade with my solo for a quad core. I was running out on DSP on 96 Khz. It's allright now, the quality of my songs is getting better.

M. Chang

January 2, 2019

Perfect

I’ve been looking for the functionality and quality I have found in the Apollo Twin QUAD for a long time. Taking my creativity to new heights already and I’m less than two months in. Stoked.

L. Stanton

January 1, 2019

Love it

Just wasn't happy with the pres on my previous interface the difference in quality was evident on first track. The Apollo twin was recommended by an engineer I have worked with and I'm glad I followed his advice. Awesome quality and sound the rest is up to me.

E. MLAMBEOU

January 1, 2019

Super!

Qualité de DSP incroyable! Zéro latence à l'enregistrement.

A. Siqueira Eliazar de Carvalho

December 30, 2018

Great interface

Great interface and great plugins!

T. Porter

December 30, 2018

Best musical decision I've made.

Instantly have become a better pro since I've purchased my Apollo Twin. Mixes are 20x better and more professional sounding. Thanks Universal Audio.

p. tallone

December 30, 2018

Non funziona...

Bella scheda audio, peccato che non funzioni in registrazione. Mandata in assistenza... Vediamo cosa succederà

M. Baric

December 29, 2018

Absolutely stunning.

The plugins included and the capabilities of this particular unit are magical! Before you reach ludicrous prices, I do not know how much further you can go from here. :)

S. Parikh

December 29, 2018

Applo Twin

Just to know I how input in midi

J. Burchett

December 25, 2018

I’m drinking the juice!

I can’t get over the build, quality, sound,integration and flexibility of UA hardware and software. I added the Apollo twin for 4 reasons. 1. While I have a Quad, I wanted more processing power. 2. I wanted UA quality, plug ins and processing on the road. 3. I wanted a desktop monitor control and talkback. 4. The option to get UA plugins at a severely discounted rate and the ability to add more Unison pres is such a game changer. Especially when tracking drums. UA is absolutely the best of the best.

G. Erna

December 25, 2018

Its great !!!

halo, this Apollo Twin .. its great en de sound is very good end easy to instal on de UAD platform !!!!! this is my first UAD device ... en yes I am very happy en the plug ins ..its een new world of sound for me !!!! wel done !!! congratulations UAD team for this great product. We also love it in Belgium. Greetings Geert.



G. Erna

December 25, 2018

Its great !!!

halo, this Apollo Twin .. its great en de sound is very good end easy to instal on de UAD platform !!!!! this is my first UAD device ... en yes I am very happy en the plug ins ..its een new world of sound for me !!!! wel done !!! congratulations UAD team for this great product. We also love it in Belgium. Greetings Geert.



A. Anzalone

December 21, 2018

Excellent

Best audio card ever tried so far.
Compact, simple, with super quality preamps and plugins..
A must for sound engineers on the go.
It will refresh completely the way you listen and make music. 10/10

.

December 20, 2018

amazing

the sound is amazing and the plugin too i use with vox box and teletronics..... with lexicon? do you need more? i don't think so. the only "bad" thing is the price but if you want quality you have to pay it. i would like to buy the quad but is expensive but anyway i am very satisfated.

D. Barnes

December 19, 2018

Two Words

Zero Latency.

M. Alvin

December 19, 2018

Sounds unbelievable

I was so sceptic that I read everything on this gear. An when I bought one I was blown away.... the near zero latency was known from the start an the plugins I wish I could own all of them. They are along with the Apollo 16 firewire on my wish list I am planning on promoting your gear everywhere I go an any one I talk too...This I just a great peace of gear that should be a part of your Studio.... thanks

601-620 of 1252 Results