Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

21-40 of 664 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Siqueira Eliazar de Carvalho

December 30, 2018

Great interface

Great interface and great plugins!

T. Porter

December 30, 2018

Best musical decision I've made.

Instantly have become a better pro since I've purchased my Apollo Twin. Mixes are 20x better and more professional sounding. Thanks Universal Audio.

p. tallone

December 30, 2018

Non funziona...

Bella scheda audio, peccato che non funzioni in registrazione. Mandata in assistenza... Vediamo cosa succederà

M. Baric

December 29, 2018

Absolutely stunning.

The plugins included and the capabilities of this particular unit are magical! Before you reach ludicrous prices, I do not know how much further you can go from here. :)

S. Parikh

December 29, 2018

Applo Twin

Just to know I how input in midi

J. Burchett

December 25, 2018

I’m drinking the juice!

I can’t get over the build, quality, sound,integration and flexibility of UA hardware and software. I added the Apollo twin for 4 reasons. 1. While I have a Quad, I wanted more processing power. 2. I wanted UA quality, plug ins and processing on the road. 3. I wanted a desktop monitor control and talkback. 4. The option to get UA plugins at a severely discounted rate and the ability to add more Unison pres is such a game changer. Especially when tracking drums. UA is absolutely the best of the best.

G. Erna

December 25, 2018

Its great !!!

halo, this Apollo Twin .. its great en de sound is very good end easy to instal on de UAD platform !!!!! this is my first UAD device ... en yes I am very happy en the plug ins ..its een new world of sound for me !!!! wel done !!! congratulations UAD team for this great product. We also love it in Belgium. Greetings Geert.



G. Erna

December 25, 2018

Its great !!!

halo, this Apollo Twin .. its great en de sound is very good end easy to instal on de UAD platform !!!!! this is my first UAD device ... en yes I am very happy en the plug ins ..its een new world of sound for me !!!! wel done !!! congratulations UAD team for this great product. We also love it in Belgium. Greetings Geert.



A. Anzalone

December 21, 2018

Excellent

Best audio card ever tried so far.
Compact, simple, with super quality preamps and plugins..
A must for sound engineers on the go.
It will refresh completely the way you listen and make music. 10/10

UAD User

December 20, 2018

amazing

the sound is amazing and the plugin too i use with vox box and teletronics..... with lexicon? do you need more? i don't think so. the only "bad" thing is the price but if you want quality you have to pay it. i would like to buy the quad but is expensive but anyway i am very satisfated.

D. Barnes

December 19, 2018

Two Words

Zero Latency.

M. Alvin

December 19, 2018

Sounds unbelievable

I was so sceptic that I read everything on this gear. An when I bought one I was blown away.... the near zero latency was known from the start an the plugins I wish I could own all of them. They are along with the Apollo 16 firewire on my wish list I am planning on promoting your gear everywhere I go an any one I talk too...This I just a great peace of gear that should be a part of your Studio.... thanks

g. martinez

December 18, 2018

impressionnant

une pure merveille

E. King

December 16, 2018

Small but powerfull... quad twin

simply great.

UAD User

December 15, 2018

WOW

This thing just blows everything out of the water. It's so clean and the plugins are BY FAR the best in the industry.

A. Marsh

December 13, 2018

Good Stuff!

Great interface with access to UAD plugings. So far only good things to report! Great to have a mobile studio now!

J. Darling

December 12, 2018

Defective Relays, Outside of Warranty

I bought this unit nearly two years ago, and the hardware recently began randomly clicking very loudly (the same clicking when you power the unit up).

I reached out to tech support, and spent a month going back and forth with uninstalling softwares, hardware resets, changing my Thinderbolt cable, force-updating firmware, buying power conditioners... etc.

Well after a month, $220 of items hoping to solve the issue, and 10+ hours of recording and compile files of the clicking sound to provide the tech department... I’m feed up.

I was told that I could send the product in, but would need to pay for shipping (there and back) and pay for all repairs.

Luckily, I purchase the Apollo from American Musical Supply, and they were awesome! They agreed to replace the item... FREE OF CHARGE!!!

How is it that a supply company is happy to help when it’s obvious that there is a hardware defect, but the company that manufactured it is so difficult??


I have no doubt my situation is rare. But, the lack in customer service and rediculously short warranty period for a highly-used piece of gear is crazy!!

Anyone trying to avoid and issue like this should consider alternate options, all at the same price point:

1) Apogee Element 46 (4x way better mic pres, with less self-noise)

2) Audient iD44 (4x way better mic pres + 2 DI inputs, and lower self-noise)

3) Focusrite Clarett 8pre (8x better mic pres, and super clean sound)

A. Chanay

December 12, 2018

Brilliant

Really everything you could want in a portable interface. The plug-ins sound amazing and work seamlessly. Game changer!

R. Krajewski

December 10, 2018

Just Huge :-)

i am very surprised what quality you can get out of this Interface.
Very easy to use and the plugins are high quality too.
Best decision i ever made !
Just Huge :-)

z. lian

December 9, 2018

Apollo Twin Quad MKII

very satisfied, the sound quality of this sound card is beyond my imagination.

21-40 of 664 Results