Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

21-40 of 487 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Davey

May 1, 2018

A great addition!

Great piece of gear! I own the original Apollo Quad with TB card but needed something smaller for travel and secondary setup at home.

Daisychaining the two together works flawlessly!

Decided on the Twin mkII quad over the newer Arrow is for that additional processing capabilities! I only use UAD plugins so the extra processing helps!

Perfect for my workflow!

S. De Anda

April 30, 2018

Not satisfied

I bought the Duo Mk2 to upgrade from my first generation Duo, i opened a couple projects and noticed that the DSP was not letting me load the amount of plugins i was used to, if i connect my older Duo i can load session with no problem, so it just looks like the new ones doesn't handle as many plugins as the old ones, the preamps and everything else sounded the exact same, i would recommend anyone to just get the old one or just get simply something else.

L. Cutelle

April 30, 2018

Best Ever

Easily the best interface I've ever used

L. Cutelle

April 30, 2018

Best Ever

Easily the best interface I've ever used

R. Novin

April 30, 2018

Thanks a lot UAD

Super

P. Wygoda

April 29, 2018

very nice

very good product!

P. Wygoda

April 29, 2018

very good!

very good product!

UAD User

April 26, 2018

very nice

very good !!

P. Leyva

April 25, 2018

Magnífico sonido, es lo que destaca de forma sobresaliente

Es una pequeña tarjeta pero de gran sonido. La calidad es magnífica. Recomiendo unos cables que estén a la altura y unos buenos monitores. Se calienta un poco pero no por eso pierde efectividad, al menos de momento. Los controles son intuitivos y de fácil acceso mediante hardware. La conexión thunderbolt es muy rápida y efectiva. Se acopla de inmediato con el Logic, así como sus plugins que vienen de regalo. Además, UA, te regala con la compra, un cheque regalo para comprar más y te ofrece todos los demás plugins a modo de DEMO, para que los puedas probar. Pero ojo, tienes que tener un buen MAC, con buena RAM y HD, para albergar todos los plugins, ya que si los descargas en el gestor de descargas, se te descargan todos y, en consecuencia, se te cargan todos en el Logic. Luego puedes elegir desactivarlos manualmente.

A. Fizzotti

April 25, 2018

Awesome

Starting this awesome experience since unboxing, everything about my little twin duo is cool: chassis, buttons, display, software (so powerful and easy) and naturally the most important thing, Preamp and ad/da converters; they are so clean and precise, very very happy..great job guys

M. Koumbas

April 23, 2018

as far as preamps they are just ok

Reverbs are great and so are Delays
as far as preamps they are just ok

d. andreatta

April 17, 2018

not satisfied

very good using it by microphoning the instrument (guitar). bad using plug-ins (UA or others) with the input volume to the minimum however goes in peak (red). does not exist in adequate assistance in my country to solve the problem.
From italy

UAD User

April 17, 2018

Perfect interface

I’m a singer songwriter and producer, I just got this beauty, after a long research, I finally made the move from Windows to Mac just to get the Thunderbolt Apollo twin MKII and I love it. I highly recommend to get the Duo or quad version so you can get a better performance. But I think you will be fine with the solo, duo or quad. ( I’m sure all are awesome). All the included plug-ins are great. I love my new Apollo twin.

A. Ortega

April 17, 2018

Personal game changer!

I don't know how I went so long without the Twin. Build quality is amazing, intergration is seemless,sound quality is great! Extremely pleased!

J. Waldman

April 16, 2018

Long time Protools user, First impressions...

After 15 years I finally decided to upgrade my recording system. I went with a powerful Dell laptop and the Apollo MKII. First off let me say that I'll be using this unit mostly for home recording and studio overdubs as 10 channels is not enough for a full band set up. I'll probably go for an Apollo 8 down the road. When I first hooked everything up and did a test recording it was riddled with clicks and pops and latency/monitoring issues. After much research and trial and error I found I needed to optimize my BIOS settings, remove all unnecessary start up programs and services and disable wifi and my on board sound card. Once I did all of that things ran smoothly. My first impression of the plug ins was wow! I've never heard such fantastic in the box processing, especially the lexicon reverb and ampex tape emulation. The converters also sound awesome. The other thing that impressed me was the "Unison" mic pre emulations. The Neve pre sounds fantastic, this technology is a game changer. Also the fact that UA is working with all these long standing audio production companies is a huge plus. So far I've been super with this interface, the only negative thing I could is the plugins are super pricey. All in all it's a great choice to pair with Protools 12!

x. zuniga

April 15, 2018

Awesome , an engineering piece of Art!

The best! Just a couple thousand short for plugins, but saving for them!

A. Parada

April 14, 2018

Great little unit

This is my third Apollo unit. I must say having Quad DSP available is a huge improvement, especially using those nice new plugins that gobble DSP. Well Done!

M. Barba

April 13, 2018

Great Product, Still Working Out Kinks

Great product! Always heard nothing but good of the Apollo Twin and its counterparts. Still trying to get a hold of someone to help me work out some playback errors with my Windows ThunderBolt 3 system to eliminate clicks and pops and the occasional everything-nosedives-and-sounds-like-it-will-explode moments - which is hard to explain to clients sometimes... but once that's in order everything will be perfect

J. Choi

April 12, 2018

So, Nice~!

So! So! So!

J. Russell

April 12, 2018

"Great unit"

I really enjoy my twin. It's really convenient to have for travel with enough processing for great electric guitar, acoustic guitar, bass and or vocal tracking. It's also great to be able to control the monitoring of my entire UA rig when I'm back in my studio...

21-40 of 487 Results