Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Ends November 30th. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

21-40 of 1208 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Kravchenko

May 12, 2022

I love the Twin and UAD plugins so far

So far I really like how SSL channel strip sounds, which I now use for live sound and for mixing. Looking forward to use more plugins.
One thing I wish wasn't artificially limited, is an ability to use two Apollo Twin interfaces. It does not make sense why this won't work. So I use the second Twin as preamp-only for now.

E. Rojas

May 6, 2022

No puedo volver a registrar

Tengo una apollo twin y no puedo volver a registrar a mi cuenta de siempre.

P. Toth

April 25, 2022

My centerpiece

For years now, I use the Apollo for the centerpiece of my studio - with the Console, I can route everything just as I want, from my mics and synth to the ext rack effects. And of course, the plug-ins are just the best.

C. Benayas

April 10, 2022

spectacular. The best I have ever used.

It has been an incredible change to switch to Universal Audio in sound quality and working possibilities.

H. Paxeos

March 31, 2022

Apollo Twin MkII

I heard a lot before I took it that it is the best you can have for a sound card and so I said to make the purchase of the market with a little reservation. I inform you that I did not regret it even for a moment, the simulations I need are as if I have the analog machines, the delay no longer exists. With my eyes closed, I recommend it to everyone now. After I made the purchase and I have it now I can show it to all my friends and share the experience with them.

C. Head

March 28, 2022

Love it!

Love it!!

F. PLAATE

March 21, 2022

Amazing!!

I always heard about universal audio products wonderful things and now I can see it, it sounds exquisite! My apollo twin mk2 has everything I need to produce!

a. mansilla

March 20, 2022

The best audio interface

I think this is the best audio interface in the market, I have 3 cards in my studios, the only thing is in the last I bought I did not receive the plugins is coming with this Apollo Twin

R. Whittaker

March 14, 2022

Apollo twin mk ii

This is an amazing interface. Fantastic build quality and sound. Love how easy to use Console is and the uad plug ins sound incredible.

J. Dollard

March 8, 2022

Excellent interface

Excellent interface
I also only Apollo eight this is fantastic for other Systems to work in conjunction with it. Incredible sound and incredible plug-ins! Can’t go wrong!

B. Kim

March 6, 2022

Apollo X Rack을 사용하고 있고, 추가로 Apollo Twin을 사용한다.

소규모 녹음실에서 헤드폰 앰프가 확장되며, 프로듀서 자리에 배치 할 경우 토크백 마이크로 사용도 가능하다. 또한 녹음실 주인의 UA 계정과는 별도로 엔지니어 UA계정을 이 기기에 등록하여 개인적으로 구매한 플러그인도 녹음실 명의로 구입한 플러그인과 함께 사용할 수 있는 점도 매우 큰 장점이다.
물론 개인적으로 구매한 플러그인은 아폴로 트윈 DSP만 사용하여 쓸 수 있으며, 아폴로 랙의 DSP가 공유되지는 않는다. 반대 역시 마찬가지이다.

. Hooks

March 1, 2022

Pissed

Purchased this almost a year ago & now it doesn't power on. Be careful buying UA interfaces. They only last until or before the warranty. Tried another power supply before calling & emailing UA. They weren't any help either. Have to send it to a 3rd party to get it fixed. You would think the manufacturer would help, but not at all.

G. Kim

February 3, 2022

Perfect!!

Good

E. Chizhikov

February 3, 2022

amazing!

I am trying to record my songs for 20 years now, started with a cassette back then - and this device is just amazing. It is not just better than cheaper interfaces, that is a different league - I can finally drive the dynamic mics I'm using for my voice with ITB amplification, they way it should be. I can track my voice, and bass, and guitars without latency as if I am playing life, even using first-class amp simulation. Ampeg amp rocks! Pulteq sounds gourgeous. LA2A sounds better for me that similar plugins by other brands - and I have no problems processing everything, I could have go down with the buffer range for the same project/plugins/mac air - just by switching interface.

G. Cordioli

January 29, 2022

CONFIRMS ITS REPUTATION

I had heard a lot about Apollo gear and this time I have to say all rumors are 100% true. This interface brought my productions to just another level, giving me a lot more control about all audio details plus, one thing I was particularly looking for, making it easy to move and travel with it, always carrying my studio with me. Totally recommended.

A. Zerbi

January 27, 2022

Audio Interface Apollo Twin MkII

A pleasant experience in installing it and getting to know the project behind this audio interface… everyone is making an outstanding job at Universal Audio. I use it with a 2012 Mac Powerbook… I can image it working with new (Mac) computers with M1 chip. I already enjoy it a lot… and it seems it is only the beginning of the a long time of satisfactions.

i. ramos

January 23, 2022

A versatile desktop interface

Great sound, AD and DA converters are fine. Only a desire: if it had 8 analog inputs it would be perfect!

A. Lund

January 17, 2022

Still holds up

I bought this interface 2017 and I have been in love with it ever since. I've been travelling a lot since then, averaging 50-100 flights per year. Brought it with me on most of those trips and it still is working great. Build quality is superb. Preamps are great. I've used it with other preamps using ADAT to record drums. I've used it as guitar signal processor for some live shows. Simply awesome.

UAD User

January 9, 2022

Can’t beat this box!

I’ve had owned 25 UA products through my recording career, from mic pres,compressors, Apollo racks, satellites, etc.. few years back I had a max beef rig. Apollo 16 rack, 3 octos and a twin duo silver. That rig is history due to ***** 3 years later I started looking for a new mobile interface, things definitely had progressed in the market. I was a bit out of the loop so I read and compared. I purchased a few other interfaces, recorded, compared then returned. I told myself stop it just stop! Purchased a Twin MrkII and as I listen for the first time, slowly the corners of my lips began to crack my mouth flew open to a big ass ear to ear smile. There it was. You can’t beat all the features packed into this box, along with the amazing plugins, routing and overall ease of use IMO. For a on the go mobile rig, home set up beginner or pro. Trust, skip the headache of reviews on reviews different box hype. Just get this box. If you need more dsp slap a satellite in the mix. This is my opinion. Thank you UA

T. Basso

December 29, 2021

My best investment

I am very happy with my new acquisition. Congratulations UAD!

21-40 of 1208 Results