Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin MkII

Overall Rating

921-940 of 995 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. taeho

March 26, 2017

best interface

i used apogee element, ensemblw fw, rme babyface pro. but my best is twin mk2.
especially, input line. that sounds like real analog. moreover, uad's plug-in platform is really great. and it gives me to a lot of inspiration.
also, mk2 got dim, high pass filter, talkbox , beautiful nobs, on the front. it's really useful things for recordintg section.

p. taeho

March 26, 2017

owesome

i used apogee ensemble fw and element24,rme babyface pro but my best is apollo twin mk2.
this input is crazy analog sound. and apollo system got really fantastic plugin platform. so i can make music more musically and funny.
thxs for uad and uad modeling team that gives us analog feeling

p. taeho

March 26, 2017

owesome

i used apogee ensemble fw and element24,rme babyface pro but my best is apollo twin mk2.
this input is crazy analog sound. and apollo system got really fantastic plugin platform. so i can make music more musically and funny.
thxs for uad and uad modeling team that gives us analog feeling

p. taeho

March 26, 2017

owesome

i used apogee ensemble fw and element24,rme babyface pro but my best is apollo twin mk2.
this input is crazy analog sound. and apollo system got really fantastic plugin platform. so i can make music more musically and funny.
thxs for uad and uad modeling team that gives us analog feeling

UAD User

March 24, 2017

Apollo twin

Perfect

B. Mckenzie

March 24, 2017

Awesome!

Super solid option for desktop monitor control and portable recording. Quad DSP with simple I/O facilities and a small footprint. Loving it so far!

UAD User

March 24, 2017

Had a problem right out of the box

I received the unit and started using only the LEFT channel for a few days to test it out. Everything worked great. When I tried the RIGHT channel, there was a consistent 500Hz ringing in the channel at about -18db - very noticeable. So now I without a unit for about 3 weeks while contacting tech support for 4 hours, and then eventually sending it back to the retailer. I am still waiting for a replacement to arrive.

M. Rosenqvist

March 24, 2017

Apollo Twin Duo MKII!

Very good sound, nice layout and perfect to have some more channels, DSP and functions to my Apollo 8 Quad.

K. Todorov

March 23, 2017

Apollo Twin mkII

This is my second Apollo. It sounds a lot better than the first generation Apollos. Perfect integration between them! I love talkback function!

Z. Tayne

March 22, 2017

Apollo Twin MkII

Apollo Twin MkII enjoying the flexibility saving a lot of time through the mixes a bit underwhelming at times feel like I need more functions.

M. Vancraeyenest

March 22, 2017

Pro DSP DEVICE !!! Service is exceptionally professional !!!

This is my first UA purchase and I am very pleased. The Apollo 8P is an excellent audio DSP interface. The audio quality is excellent. Having a quad on-board DSP and a close to zero-latency effects applied to audio inputs on the fly (for plugins that support this) is fantastic.
Just starting a few trials with plugins and the sound is top shelf and really opens up possibilities to be creative.
This interface works perfectly with my MacPro using the Thunderbolt connections.
Just missing a second Thunderbolt connector on the Apollo Twin MkII quad. But there service is exceptionally professional !!!

J. Barnes

March 21, 2017

Great Product

Really took my mixes to the next level. Overall I'm very happy that I purchased this.

Only issues that I have ran in to so far are the processing power and the thunderbolt port. The processor I got was the Quad and it still runs out of power very quickly. I was hoping for more power. It only has one thunderbolt with no way to run a series so I lost the use of all other thunderbolt products when using this device. I was using thunderbolt for my display so It really caused and issue for me. I found a work around with a USB to HDMI box.

D. Butler

March 20, 2017

Death of the Big Knob

The MKII, with the added monitoring features. Its without a doubt the best investment anyone getting started in music can make. Added the UA plugins and you become boss of your own destiny. My Big Knob is unemployed.

A. Holovatyy

March 18, 2017

Great sound!!!

Thanks UA. Fantastic sound!!!

d. burnley

March 17, 2017

Stellar

Stellar product

c. minwoo

March 17, 2017

awesome

awesome!!!

D. Gallant

March 15, 2017

UAD Brilliance!

I've been using UAD since 2000. I was a beta tester (without knowing it) before the official VS 1 was released. I loved it then... I love it even more now. 17 years of perfection. Never experienced bugs, crashed or any of those things we all experience with our gear. I've used UA on ALL my productions over the years. The new Apollo twin MK 2 is a marvel. I used it last week to record a symphony orchestra with a binaural head. Absolutely spotless! Great sound... Easy to use and carry around... No lag/latency... Loving it! Thanks UA... Keep up the great work :)

J. Di Guglielmo

March 15, 2017

Blown Away!

I don't think it gets much better, this thing is awesome. It's impressive not only in how terrific it sounds, but it's just built so well, looks great, and the library of plug-ins is outstanding. Very high quality product and software!

N. ROULET

March 14, 2017

Vraiment parfaite

Cette version Mk2 est vraiment parfaite grâce au talkback. La console est bien foutu. Et merci pour l'entrée ADAT.

S. Murphy

March 13, 2017

Excellent Upgrade

love the MKII.. Great interface. Easy to use and sounds Great!!

921-940 of 995 Results