Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Find a Dealer

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

41-60 of 388 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Kece

April 17, 2020

Bin unzufrieden

Ich bin mega enttäuscht von Universal audio schon ein 2 mal defekt. ES piepst rauscht die console stürzt immer wieder ab.Dsp sofort überlastet bin unglücklich.Der Rechner ist es nicht , i9 intel mit 64 GB Arbeitsspeicher ssd festplatte habe, überall Energiesparmodus ausgeschaltet cpu Energiesparmodus auch damit nirgendwo Energie gespeichert wird.Habe den Rechner abchecken lassen usb Kabel erneuert symmetrische Kabel geholt und und ich bin es leid ich kann so keine musik machen einfach ärgerlich.Sobald ich das usb Kabel von dem Rechner trenne ist es weg sobald ich es anschließe ist es wieder da brummen rauschen Piepsen.ich gehe auf die console und prefader von gain auf 12.Mikrofon eingang auf 11 Uhr einstellen.Die kopfhörer auf volle pulle dann auf solo Button damit sich der sänger rapper hören kann aber , ohne die phantomspeisung anzumachen ist dieses Piepsen brummen rauschen da.Mache ich das phantomspeisung an ist es immer noch da ..... :(

A. De Andrade

April 14, 2020

Reve de toujours

Enfin une carte son professionnel même en usb c'est formidable je conseil fortement

D. DeBie

April 9, 2020

Awesome Device and Plugins!!

Lives up to the hype. Sounds clean without the unison preamps. The real time processing is unreal. Always wanted to deal with recording like it was going through hard ware. You guys do a great job!! Now just make Luna for Windows lol cheers!!

J. Jordan

April 3, 2020

Transcend Your Audio

This interface is an absolute banger! I've used many different named brand items and this takes the cake. You get what you pay for and you want to pay for this. Trust!

M. Walczyk

April 1, 2020

One of best interface


- Amazing sound quality
- excellent drivers (OS Windows)
- Perfect integration and work with DAW (FL Studio).

There is no latency problem.

F. Mokrani-Dutrannoy

March 27, 2020

Tiptop

Ich bin einfach nur begeistert. Endlich höre ich meine Gitarre wie meine Gitarre klingen sollte. Die Kompressor Abteilung für den Mix ist super! Ich freue mich jeden Tag das Gerät einzuschalten! Keep on rocking!

d. braownlee

March 27, 2020

Best recordings

Sturdy body Dependable plugin professionally make music 4 beginner or Pro. Sounds more professional

V. Djuric

March 25, 2020

Faire attention

Qualités au rendez-vous, seule inconvénient c'est qu'il faut ajouter à votre Appollo un satellite pour pouvoir exploiter 4 où 5 vst pour composer et mixer un titre problème de DSP c'est vraiment dommage

J. Hubanks

March 18, 2020

Proud to be part of the UAD Family

This product I purchased is just the beginning of what I plan on doing as being a part of the uad family. Cheers fuckers and good shit acometh y'all's way.

S. Astrom

March 17, 2020

What a silly product that does not work.

Could not get the line inputs to work outside of my DAW app. Got a RME Babyface Pro FS instead. World of difference works like a charm, and sounds better too!

J. Browne

March 15, 2020

Apollo Twin USB

Works well, included plugins are nice. Needed customer support on a plugin I purchased and response was very fast. 5 stars if the cost was less.

D. Gusev

March 10, 2020

Recommend not purchasing Apollo Twin USB

Read this review before purchasing Apollo Twin USB for WIndows. I strongly recommend not purchasing this interface.

There have been many praise reviews about this company and their audio interfaces. But I was disappointed with their products as much as possible. Finally, when I bought the Apollo Twin USB card that I had been dreaming about for so long, I got a crookedly working piece of iron. The sound is constantly disappearing, the console is crashing. Tried different USB inputs, reinstall the drivers and the card software. It's no use.

Communication with the support didn't work out. The first time I was answered simply by copying information from their website (from UAD nobody gives a sh*t about this information, they don't even think about expanding or updating it). The second time the support agent just disappeared and stopped responding. I wrote the third time, but I don't expect the situation with Apollo to change. In addition, the support service is very slow and of poor quality.

My guess is that I will have to change the whole system now, but I have no idea what to build. On the site you will see just a couple of lines about the requirements, just what is NOT RECOMMENDED, but when using their useless audio interface you will encounter a lot more pitfalls (because there is no information what is RECOMMENDED for stable operation). And only if you have universe luck - Apollo Twin USB will work fine.

In general, I am surprised how such praised engineers of the company were able to produce such a low quality product. Apollo Twin USB is worse than any budget interface. Even the interface for $100 at me worked stably throughout the year, and UAD did not start working immediately on the day of purchase. It feels like they tested this card for just a couple of days on one computer at home with one engineer and decided that it would be enough, put a price tag of $800 and released it on the market. Look at the number of topics on the forum and the official website for problem solving! Incredible number of people with problems with UAD audio interfaces.

It's a shameful product for the company. I'm sorry for the money, time and nerves spent.

C. Quiroz

March 6, 2020

Very very happy with my Apollo Twin USB

I am really enjoying the clarity of the interface and the performance of the 10 plugins included.

T. Osborne

March 2, 2020

I love my Apollo Twin USB and I'm so glad it finally works :)

This is the best small interface I've ever owned; I previously had a Focusrite Scarlett i818 2nd Gen which was fine until I bought a new PC Build and the Scarlett started causing it to crash. So I decided I needed a better quality interface and hence, the Apollo Twin USB.

The build quality of the Apollo Twin is fantastic, it looks and feels top quality: it has weight to it, nothing feels cheap or flimsy and the User Interface/button layout feels so nice, it makes me want to use it and keep using it. A good layout design can be motivational in itself to make music!

The Universal Audio plug ins are great and having Digital Signal Processing separate from the CPU of my computer is an excellent bonus because it leaves massive headroom for use of other plugins, say Native Instruments for example, in my DAW at the same time - so the potential for a powerful system, dependent on your CPU and DSP amount is there.

The only downside is I did have issues that lasted for about two weeks with popping and clicking in my audio, which got worse as I upped audio sample rates. This was frustrating, I can't lie, as when you buy something new - especially something that cost 600 bucks - you do want to just crack on and be able to use it straight out of the box. I contacted Universal Audio Support however, who got back to me within a few days with a list of possible fixes. Julius @ Customer Support was super helpful and I can't thank him enough as my problem is now fixed and fingers crossed, so far so good! Which I'm glad of because I really wanted to be able to use this awesome interface. IF anybody experiencing pops and clicks in their audio with use of the Apollo Twin USB interface is reading this, for me the culprit was the C-State setting in the CPU Power Management Menu in my computer's BIOS. I basically had to disable C-State and everything, so far is working nicely. I hope this helps anybody in need and saves you a hell of a lot of time!

Please note that the Apollo Twin USB is by no means 'Plug and Play' and does take some setting up and time ironing out creases. I Think this is to be expected however, given the sophistication of the interface and the use of its own onboard processors. In spite of these things, I would STILL give the interface a high rating! Although I've reviewed 4 Stars, I would actually give it 4 and a half if the website here let me! If you've got a powerful computer that is up to date with a built in USB 3 connection, I'd say don't hesitate to get yourself one of these babies if you're looking to make a switch!
Peace :)

O. Lbs

February 29, 2020

I HAVE IT SINCE 2017 AND NOW IS 2020

IT WAS A HARD PLAN TO GET UP AND PLAY THE BEATS ON THE MAJOR LEAGUE IN 2017 BUT NOW IM SO HAPPY TO CHANGE MY WORKFLOW WITH UAD SINCE THE BEGINNING OF THE USB 3.0 AND SO SATISFIED WHEN I GET MY SATELLITE... YOU KNOW I CANT NEVER COME BACK IN THIS WAY... THANKS UA

M. Ennis

February 21, 2020

Super excited!

I absolutely love my new apollo twin. Definitely a step up for me. Very user friendly and versatile

D. DeBerry

February 15, 2020

Actually awesome when given the right info

Man. Bought it a year ago got sent the PC version instead of the thunderbolt. Still can,t use it ugh. Had to change whole platform to PC was never given registration plug in pack . Played ball on PC format .. Let me help Universal Audio out wither Mac or PC dont buy our product unless your running and I7 or I5 with 32 gb or up . Because it's a damn great product or other than doing so your gonna be on struggle bus island .Cause sales people at music stores dont really facilitate that 1% producers market. They just sell shhhh.

D. DeBerry

February 15, 2020

Actually awesome when given the right info

Man. Bought it a year ago got sent the PC version instead of the thunderbolt. Still can,t use it ugh. Had to change whole platform to PC was never given registration plug in pack . Played ball on PC format .. Let me help Universal Audio out wither Mac or PC dont buy our product unless your running and I7 or I5 with 32 gb or up . Because it's a damn great product or other than doing so your gonna be on struggle bus island .Cause sales people at music stores dont really facilitate that 1% producers market. They just sell shhhh.

l. bedell

January 28, 2020

The best interface you can get!!!!!

I was a little nervous from reading some of the reviews on this thing for pc and in general to pay so much and have it “bug out” but, so far so good!!!. Installation was really easy, the way people made it seem for the install process had me prepared to be at my computer in the setting tab changing different audio files lol. Sound is amazing!! I thought maybe everyone was overdoing the sound quality that this has but they were not, it was great lol. I would say if you have a pc with usb 3.0 built in then go for it, it’s the industry standard in audio interfaces, but make sure you computer or laptop is up to par so it won’t give you any installation issues. But don’t let the negative reviews scare you off of this thing it’s great and zZounds have great payment plans to get it to you the next day.

A. Nemeth

January 27, 2020

Brilliant quiality

I am more than satisfied with my UAD Apollo Twin USB Duo product.
The only reason I can't say this is the best interface for home recording ever, because I never tried anything else in this range.
What I can say: I have got what I expected from Universal Audio. You have made me a loyal customer for a long time.

41-60 of 388 Results