Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

1-20 of 412 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

l. akram

January 9, 2021

the soul of my studio

i tried most of the interfaces in the market but UAD apollo is the realest after all if you dont have UAD then you are just playing around

L. Maza

January 8, 2021

The usb 3.0 input does not recognize the Apollo Twin Usb.

Hello very good, I need help please, once I do the installation when I restart the pc, the Apollo twin us does not respond and I have preobado almost everything.

g. pilkey

January 3, 2021

I love it

I love the interface it sounds incredible no artificial noises added. The zero latency is unbelievable The drivers could definitely be more stable so it does crash from time to time but for the audio quality it’s still worth it.

s. roden

January 1, 2021

Amazing sound bad drivers

Man I wanted this to be the end all audio card. Sounded great but It just failed so much I was forced to send it back. What was recorded never sounded as good as what was played back. Sounded great on the front end.
I went for the ssl2 is sounds great on both ends and what’s recorded sounds alive and warm coming out. No emulation necessary and only 200$ :). Vs 900$ Sorry
It only took me 2 weeks to hate this card.
That said. The thunderbolt version is amazing on all levels. Apollo just has to get around that asio driver for windows to be useful for their product! In my opinion

F. Ramos

December 25, 2020

Good product, poor driver.

I have it since a few years already, been delighted by the sound quality and the plug in but i would not rebuy it.

The drivers are so unstable on different machines, many blue screens, can't use the mic on windows app since couple updates. New bug is that i can't even open the control tool or the cards just keep trying to reset itself.

Last straw is that it feels like universal audio doesn't really care, doesn't offer much solutions. Even goes on to tell you that it is made only for professional use so if you have the audacity to do anything else with it it's normal it crashes your computer. Had motu, focusrite and Akai, none of those cheaper cards had any issue with windows apps.

Great products but those drivers really kill it. Rme next time.

R. Hinostroza Chaico

December 24, 2020

Excelente Prodcuto

Definitivamente me quedo con los super sonidos de la UAD el cual me transporta lejos de los sonidos convencionales

N. Gkotsis

December 11, 2020

Excellent Audio Interface!

Probably the best interface i ever had in my set up and i have treid many different options.
This audioo interface delivers amazing clarity in rec and rep..and has zero hiss or hum in any signal input.
proffesional equipment that i will never change.

J. Stefanovic

December 10, 2020

Awesome unit!

I just recently bought it and haven´t really had the´time to dive into all the features yet. I´m really liking the easy workflow and the easy interface. Very good and stable in my case. Love that i can save presets, for different sessions. Set the volume for my guitar session. Signals good and save, switch over to a vocal set up. done as easily as in any daw with inserts if you want. Just open up and there you have the exact same setup with levels and all as you had the last time.That is a huge plus since i do several different type of recordings but only have the two multi inputs on this mobile setup. As being used to do everything on the interface side, operating on the hardware itself is really easy and fluid as well which i was a bit hesitant towards, thinking i´m not gonna use that so much but what do you see, finding my self using it more and more.

Sound quality is really solid and what i´d expect from UAD. Super conveniant to try out demos of any desired plugin, if I like then just purchase.

The only minus i´d give is that i wish the unit had atleast a couple extra line inputs for external units. I want to track through my UAD hardwares and line inputs are needed sometimes even if it´s a mobile/small setup.

f. woodley

December 9, 2020

Overpriced plugins.

The plugins are great but to expensive compared to the alternatives.

A. louali

December 6, 2020

la vie en music

apollo twin usb facilite la vie avec les plugin uad le hardware Just parfait pour moi 10/10
merci uad

D. Morano

December 4, 2020

Disappointed

The unit does not seem to be working right - i bought a new PC specifically to work with this and yet it doesn't work reliably. Sometimes it connects and most times it doesn't. Worked with both UAD and Sweetwater tech support and we couldn't figure it out. I am so disappointed - Sweetwater is swapping out the unit and hopefully the new one will work. That said at this price point it should just work especially since I followed all the recommendations/requirements as described. That said when it 'did' work the sound quality and features seem to be first rate - it just doesn't work....

r. moses

December 1, 2020

Apollo God

The Apollo Twin this the best music interface in the world paired with the TM103 MIC nothing comes close to this sound perfection

A. Michisanti

December 1, 2020

Happiness!!

This interface is really amazing... I made a "quantum" jump: the cleanliness and presence of its preamp impressed me a lot, the simplicity of use make it in my opinion currently the best product on the market. Thank you UAD!!

R. Denisov

November 22, 2020

Apollo twin duo usb

This is a great interface. I like everything. The only updated drivers are a little upset.

M. Azimonti

November 17, 2020

Crashes all the time

Nice hardware. too bad it crashes regularly saying the device cannot be found or my USB port is not superspeed. Mind I've tried both the superspeed port integrated in the motherboard AND the pci usb superspeed card suggested by Uaudio itself.

Frankly for the price paid I would expect a device to just work. My old 80€ system would just record. This guy breaks randomly making it impossible to work. Whenever it crashes, I can only restart the PC, simply restarting the apollo doesn't work. bleah.

T. Scott

November 14, 2020

Its Lit

Straight Up! Utopia comeing soon

P. Ramezani

November 9, 2020

Fantastic!

My Twin is a combination of quality and gears, nice silent preamps as well as precise console that manipulate the plugins properly with no latency. I love saturated, colorful and warm plugins and playback sound quality as well. Its fantastic.

P. Ramezani

November 9, 2020

Apollo Twin usb, its a really all in one!

My Twin is a combination of quality and gears, nice silent preamps as well as precise console that manipulate the plugins properly with no latency. I love saturated, colorful and warm plugins and playback sound quality as well. Its fantastic.

P. Ramezani

November 9, 2020

Apollo Twin usb, its a really all in one!

My Twin is a combination of quality and gears, nice silent preamps as well as precise console that manipulate the UAD plugins properly with no latency. I love saturated, colorful and warm plugins and playback sound quality as well. Its fantastic.

P. Ramezani

November 9, 2020

Apollo Twin due usb

First I want to appreciate the Universal Audio for the UAD plugins offers that was very fantastic . Before, I used to work with an Avid Mboxpro convertor. I don't want to say it was not professional but the apollo twin opened a different viewpoint of studio and musical experience for me. It posses both quality and gear, nice and silent preaps as well as a precise handy console that works with the UAD plugins properly and fast with no latency. I love Saturated, warm and colorful UAD Plugins and its playback sound quality.

1-20 of 412 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 21