Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

41-60 of 412 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

h. alfardan

July 28, 2020

apollo twin

I found it little bit hard to handle the software since I couldn’t found how to run the UAD application for the recording because I didn’t find a way to run it manually and it didn’t run by it self automatically (I don’t know what the name of it .. but it’s the application from UAD ) so I tried the pro tools and it’s worked with it . but I still want to try your application

G. Brown

July 26, 2020

Expensive but worth it.

Yes, the initial cost is high but you get a nice bundle of plugins which equates to the cost of the hardware. Other than cost, my only criticism is that the plugins are proprietary and can only be used with the Apollo hardware. Here’s the positives: low latency and excellent quality plugins. With my existing windows desktop there was no way I could record live without extreme latency. The Apollo has effectively eliminated all latency - this is huge! I’m only beginning to scratch the surface with the plugins but it is clear that they are among the best I have ever worked with. If you can afford it, the Apollo is well worth the investment.

A. Adami

July 18, 2020

Love it

Great interface, especially love the plugins.

B. Kelley

July 16, 2020

Not compatible with anything but Mac

Yall should do better for your prices i expect better support but im not buying into mac just to get a decent version of your products returned quick

P. McArthur

July 16, 2020

Expensive for what you get and technical issues

When I bought this I thought I was buying into a high quality product line but it's brought a fair amount of disappointment. Terrible USB3 compatibility, not so low latency, DSP usage maxes out really quickly, interface software crashing/unreliable. I also encounter way more random clicks and pops in the DAW than I have with other reputable brands devices, especially using lower buffer sizes. For the price, I highly recommend another brand with more inputs and reliable connectivity (RME are rock solid, Focusrite have been amazing in my experience).

If you're buying into UAD plugins and this is your first interface then this is fine - if not, it's a terrible use of money.

J. Je

July 13, 2020

굉장히 훌륭한 선택입니다

아날로그 장비들의 특징들을 익히는데 정말 큰 도움이 됩니다. 물론 복각 퀄리티도 상당히 뛰어나고 유니즌프리로 다양한 색채를 선택하고 인풋단에 다양한 이펙트를 걸 수 있다는 것도 매력적입니다. 동가격대 인터페이스 중에서 이만한 올인원 기기가 없습니다.

L. Kuoppala

July 12, 2020

Something wrong

Sadly my computer did not like the device. Blue screen of death appeared in every few hours. Had to return the device. Now i have all these plug ins, but no device. Maybe next time i choose thunderbolt version, because this usb version is pretty old. (2015 said the box).

F. Piceno

July 11, 2020

Great! Except....

The interface itself is GREAT. Unfortunately the price for every single plugin is ridiculous so looks like I’ll be using it only for live reverb and autotune for clients.

L. Wrana

July 7, 2020

Gutes Interface

Bin zufrieden mit dem Interface. Allerdings funktioniert das mitgelieferte USB Kabel nicht mit meinem Laptop, ich musste ein neuees kaufen. Ansonsten alles top.

A. Love

July 1, 2020

Amazing

Love it. I went from a Delta 44 to this and wow the difference in bass response and depth of field is incredible. It does get quite hot which I'm not a fan of, but otherwise it's so good. Had to increase my USB safety buffer settings to medium to stop it from cutting out audio in my DAW but resolved once I did this.

I will never use any other front end than UAD.

A. Love

July 1, 2020

Amazing

Love it. I went from a Delta 44 to this and wow the difference in bass response and depth of field is incredible. It does get quite hot which I'm not a fan of, but otherwise it's so good. Had to increase my USB safety buffer settings to medium to stop it from cutting out audio in my DAW but resolved once I did this.

I will never use any other front end than UAD.

E. Glick

June 23, 2020

Unexpected problems

The unit itself started out excellent, but unfortunately I had to return it as static occurred in the headset and speakers with all three DAWs I have. Using my previous audio interface had none of these problems so I just went back to it. There is no question that the built in features of the Twin USB is great, just didn't work for me. Verified with multiple speakers, headsets, different cables and all three DAWs. Just didn't want to take a chance as I could eliminate the static in the Twin only by increasing the block size to the point of obvious latency issues. Excellent support from Sweetwater, but too much time invested in troubleshooting without fix caused me to return to old setup and get back into production. May have just been one of those unexplained compatibility things or a rare hardware defect.

N. Pattni

June 19, 2020

Superb equipment

This is an excellent unit with fantastic sound and a wonderful user interface. Simple to use and feels solid to the touch. Look forward to using it. Only criticism is that I wish I could uninstall all of the unauthorized plugins that appear.

G. Żabski

June 19, 2020

Najlepszy sprzęt !

Nic dodać nic ująć! Jakość i klasa sama w sobie. Nie ma lepszego wyboru pod twojego PC

F. Lellouche

June 5, 2020

Super carte son

Un très bon produit. J'ai hésité pour le prix, mais après utilisation, je ne regrette pas du tout.

b. yilmaz

May 29, 2020

Gefällt mir Sehr

dieses Interface lässt keine Wünsche übrig im Thema recording einfach top!!

A. Fernandez

May 24, 2020

Calidad

Estoy satisfecho con la Apollo Twin, pero de momento me cambié de pc a Mac con Catalina y no me reconoce la Apollo. En Windows trabaja perfecto. Si hay alguien que lea esto que me de el truco para usarla con mi Mac.

O. Hatcher

May 16, 2020

A. P. O. L. L. O

I’ve been avoiding the truth about my audio workspace for awhile now back late April I decided to go with the Apollo USB in all honesty I’m happy just not over the hills with having to restart my pro tools when changing sample rates and DSP I now have to buy a satellite now that I spent close to 4-500$ on plugins I’m sure it’ll all work out in the end

N. Jones

May 13, 2020

Ryzen Threadripper 3960x

With all the negative amd/uad posts on various forums and with uad stating they don’t support AMD is pretty false. This has been a flawless process and works perfectly. I am blown away by the sound and ease of use. Just hope the plugins can be swapped if you upgrade to satellite or pcie cards. 10/10

C. Marotta

May 3, 2020

Windows USB Drivers room for improvement

Coming from a RME Fireface UC for last 8 years. Immediately noticed a more narrow feeling stereo field, confirmed channels are in stereo and panned hard. I also cannot run my interface in same Resolution and buffer without cracks/pops. Compared to Fireface UC, latency is 4-8ms more on all settings.

Took a while to get the hang of UA console. Something that can be fixed easily is auto changing Windows Audio Resolution when changing in UA console. Even my cheap AVID MBOX does this.

41-60 of 412 Results