Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

281-300 of 401 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Bell

January 30, 2017

Several issues.

Chief among them is inadequate thermal design.
The device runs much better on my desktop than laptop. Laptop complains of recording errors, there are *frequent* clicks and pops during playback (yes, everything is optimised and buffer sizes are conservative) - desktop machine was having similar issues; until I stuck a computer fan on it, then, not a peep - flawless operation.
additionally, the device has great difficulty locking to an ADAT clock - crackled and pops every 10 seconds or so - properly useless in this role.
Will update this review if a fix is found or an update fixes some of these issues

M. Flores

January 27, 2017

Game Changer!!!

I was previously using this old mbox 2 mini for the longest time until i recently switched to the Apollo Twin USB. This thing is a true game changer for tracking vocals and acoustic instruments due to the fact that there's virtually no latency. The amp sims (plexi and deluxe) really remind me of my own amps without having the need to mic them up in a tuned room (which i don't have). All in all worth every penny!

r. leblanc

January 25, 2017

This is a must for musicians!

As a guitarist ( electric and classical) I must say that this interface exceeded my expectations in every respect. The driver's are rock solid on PC ( windows 7 and Reaper ) and the sound quality is outstanding - a huge improvement over my previous Saffire 56 interface. Setup was a breeze and the Console software is dead simple to use.

Tracking guitar or vocals through the Unison LA610B preamp and the 1176 plugin is in of itself worth the price of this unit - it is a game changer for those of you who are musicians because you get to monitor amazing tone while tracking without ANY latency and that drastically improves the experience and performances. This unit will transform your studio for those of you who self-record and produce your own music. The included plugins are actually great and you get an amazing value when you factor all of that in.

Also, the DI is stellar and the amp sims are fantastic. The DI actually blew me away - a huge improvement over all other previous interfaces I've used.

I would also point out that build quality on this is impressive - great materials, responsive control knob etc. It feels like an expensive product that didn't corners.


C. Roseboom

January 23, 2017

A great interface that delivers pristine audio quality.

Well built interface with the UAD plugin features being a huge lifesaver. No latency and the plugins are of pristine quality. A vast amount of possibilities for both the amateur and semi-professional!

C. Roseboom

January 23, 2017

A great interface that delivers pristine audio quality.

Well built interface with the UAD plugin features being a huge lifesaver. No latency and the plugins are of pristine quality. A vast amount of possibilities for both the amateur and semi-professional!

C. Roseboom

January 23, 2017

A great interface that delivers pristine audio quality.

Well built interface with the UAD plugin features being a huge lifesaver. No latency and the plugins are of pristine quality. Vast possibilities for both the amateur and semi-professional!

M. Cibien

January 23, 2017

Top class audio interface

The Twin USB is a dream come true for Win users. Superb build quality (e.g. one of the best headphone output on a desktop audio interface), excellent conversion (simply UA) and strong latency performance (not the best-in-class, but fast and stable though) are all coupled with the stunning UAD plug-ins (really addictive…) and the power of Unison technology (preamps and amps emulations really shines through it). UAD Console seems also very reliable on Win10.
I own other audio interfaces from top manufacturers, so I can assure that if you're looking for a top class, "quality first" device, this should be on the top of your list.

M. Alexander

January 23, 2017

Apollo Twin USB

Приобрёл данное устройство. Сборка прекрасная, Console 2.0 удобная.
Один лишь минус. Привередливая к USB 3.0 портам!

M. Alexander

January 23, 2017

Apollo Twin USB

Приобрёл данное устройство. Сборка прекрасная, Console 2.0 удобная.
Один лишь минус. Привередливая к USB 3.0 портам!

M. Alexander

January 23, 2017

Качественная карта Apollo USB

Приобрёл Apollo twin USB 3.0
Сборка устройства прекрасная, console 2.0 удобная.
Одна лишь проблема, очень привередливая к USB 3.0 портам!

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Tamayo

January 16, 2017

Worst decision of my life!!!

I have lost my money, I've been trying to make this awful thing to work but it keeps saying "Driver Not Installed Correctly".

I've formated my PC a million times, reinstalled Windows a hundred million times and reinstalled de UAD installation drivers a zillion times.

Don't throw your money to garbage. This product DOESN'T WORK!!!

J. Marsh

January 15, 2017

Exactly what I was hoping for!

This interface is as clean as it gets. Easy to navigate, and console is quite easy to use. I'm a beginner but it's so easy to use. It's compact, solid, and smooth operationally. I can't go back to anything I've used before or to anything else I've demoed. Stop looking, if you have budgeted for an interface or are limited with funds you should know that saving until you can get this is the right move. My personal experience with this has been phenomenal I am so glad that I get to work with this. This is a confirmation of "good things happen to those who wait". I had $600 to spend but decided to save until I could afford the Twin, and I would do it again. Yeah it's slow going as far as collecting plugins but the plugins that I got with the purchase really go a long way with your sound. Just awesome. I could speak more about it but it speaks much better for itself. Thanks UA!

R. MOUGENOT

January 12, 2017

Excellent quality!

Hello!
This is a great audio interface !. The AD / DA converters are top notch !. You can make great productions. Your materials are the best! The Software mixer is a great help, and allows you to run Plugins on the input. You have to make a minimum Break-In of 100 hours.

Rolando.

C. Urzua

January 12, 2017

Bad compatibility

My computer complied with every specification shown in the box. Also every setup adjustment was done and the unit started failing right away showing disconnections and beeps every 10 seconds. Support never answered. Finally I changed it for the MAC version hoping to have a better experience. I am still buying the MAC computer so I don´t know what is going to happen. If you are a windows user I don't recommend this product because any update in the operative system can make it useless.

J. Afonso

January 11, 2017

Great! just great!

Easy and intuitive to use! Great sound! Works with low latency inside DAW (128 samples - no problem even with busy arrangements).
The no input latency is a blast combined with the Console.

r. cavaye

January 10, 2017

Apollo twin usb

Sleek slimline and just outright sexy, sounds awesome. UAD the best a mix can get.

281-300 of 401 Results