Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

121-140 of 221 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Tamayo

January 16, 2017

Worst decision of my life!!!

I have lost my money, I've been trying to make this awful thing to work but it keeps saying "Driver Not Installed Correctly".

I've formated my PC a million times, reinstalled Windows a hundred million times and reinstalled de UAD installation drivers a zillion times.

Don't throw your money to garbage. This product DOESN'T WORK!!!

J. Marsh

January 15, 2017

Exactly what I was hoping for!

This interface is as clean as it gets. Easy to navigate, and console is quite easy to use. I'm a beginner but it's so easy to use. It's compact, solid, and smooth operationally. I can't go back to anything I've used before or to anything else I've demoed. Stop looking, if you have budgeted for an interface or are limited with funds you should know that saving until you can get this is the right move. My personal experience with this has been phenomenal I am so glad that I get to work with this. This is a confirmation of "good things happen to those who wait". I had $600 to spend but decided to save until I could afford the Twin, and I would do it again. Yeah it's slow going as far as collecting plugins but the plugins that I got with the purchase really go a long way with your sound. Just awesome. I could speak more about it but it speaks much better for itself. Thanks UA!


January 12, 2017

Excellent quality!

This is a great audio interface !. The AD / DA converters are top notch !. You can make great productions. Your materials are the best! The Software mixer is a great help, and allows you to run Plugins on the input. You have to make a minimum Break-In of 100 hours.


C. Urzua

January 12, 2017

Bad compatibility

My computer complied with every specification shown in the box. Also every setup adjustment was done and the unit started failing right away showing disconnections and beeps every 10 seconds. Support never answered. Finally I changed it for the MAC version hoping to have a better experience. I am still buying the MAC computer so I don´t know what is going to happen. If you are a windows user I don't recommend this product because any update in the operative system can make it useless.

J. Afonso

January 11, 2017

Great! just great!

Easy and intuitive to use! Great sound! Works with low latency inside DAW (128 samples - no problem even with busy arrangements).
The no input latency is a blast combined with the Console.

r. cavaye

January 10, 2017

Apollo twin usb

Sleek slimline and just outright sexy, sounds awesome. UAD the best a mix can get.

A. Pollien

January 9, 2017

Great sounding interface

For two months I have been using it, I have improved my mixes, which have become more articulated, clearer, punchier, better in all!!! The interface is also well designed, beautiful and convenient. In short, I'm still in my honeymoon period. :love:

M. Dacian Alin

December 23, 2016

”Evrika!” Apollo, my little beast, arrived! :)

If we want to talk about a transparent good sound, then we can talk about Apollo, without any mistake. Apollo is a marvelous gear.

From first look, Apollo should be recommended for the great ability to play pure sound. Notable: Any bad mix is easily heard with Apollo. What is bad, sounds realy badly and what is good, simply sounds good or very good. So, he does his job, as I expected.

The Console is a nice tool, fluid interface and easy to use.. but..
Is like I want some more (functionality) in it.

Yet, my little Apollo it is fresh and under testing. And my UAD plugins also.
I will be back for a more detailed review.

G. Artime Carbajal

December 20, 2016

Very good tool, could be improved at this date.

-Very easy to install , to register and TO WORK in win10 under a very affordable pc (asus H110A plate,i3 3,7Ghz chip, 16Gb ram at 2133Mhz, non ssd hardisks). About UA Twin USB software, all works more than perfect in this pc, so, very happy in this point.
- Sound recording is clear and natural, warm under unison (like some analog feel/emu) with a nice dynamic range, so mic/line preamps and Hi z input seems to work perfect there, the AD conversion could be improved/rised to a new generation of converters (same as the new black apollo rack units), I mean, Is not bad sounding, of course not, but this units mounts 2013-2014 gen converters, and this is why I dont give 5 stars to this unit today, ending 2016 card should be improved with new-gen of converters.
- Sound editing and playing (DA conversion vía monitor outs and hp out) same, nice sound, but DA conversion could be improved for nowadays and this interface price range to be honest.
-Plug ins are very good developed visually and sonically, looks like they are very expensive, but you can get them under UA deals all over the year, so, they could be cheaper, but if you think about it they are really not so expensive like they looks like.
- Hardware, the units looks like "mounted from, or on" a UAD PCI card that costs the half price of this units, with the same conversion and specs, but in a pci, non desktop shape.
Gain/monitor/plug in parameters/mute control is very confortable to use due the big sized pot/wheel , the info is very clear on de led meters and buttons display, buttons feels solid and nice to click. Design in the unit is very nice looking, the top is very ergonomic, but units could be more comfortable for the user if the mic/line preamps were placed on the front of the unit, same as Hi z input and Hp output, or in a side of the unit, because placed on the back, for a desktop design, it is not so comfortable to access for the user, specially being inputs.
- Mine it is brand new, so I hope it will be solid as it looks like, we will see how many years this components/unit can be work without problems, then , it could get the 5 stars.

Overall it is a really nice tool to work at home in a pro way, at this price range, it is near perfect. Well done UA !!!!

R. Arafat

December 12, 2016

As expected from uaudio

Perfect portable sound card

E. Prinsen

December 11, 2016

Exactly what I was looking for

I was shopping around for a good audio interface with the lowest possible latency. I always wanted an apollo interface but I thought they were only made for mac users. I was thrilled when I found out about the apollo twin USB 3.0 interface. I've recorded in a studio that used apollo interfaces before so I knew this was a no brainer! I am so happy that I did! Now when I record vocals, I can add effects in realtime with no audible latency whatsoever! It gives you the option to record or monitor the effects as you record so you can get the inspiration of tracking with reverb and still record the dry signal and add it later if you wish. Also, the effects plug-ins are absolutely top notch. The emulations of the original hardware are so exact you won't be able to believe it. Everything is very intuitive. Another killer feature is that you can save your setups as presets and recall them instantly! This is so helpful if you have to come back to re record something. Your settings will be exactly the same! The sound quality is superb! I would recommend this interface to anyone who's looking for near zero latency and pristine sound quality. You won't be sorry.

R. Robertson

December 8, 2016

Seen/Heard what it can do. Apollo Twin Duo USB3

Watched what the Apollo Twin Duo USB3 could do to a mix at a live demonstration.
After serious consideration and research I
bought a unit and experimented with it.
Now I can get a pro sounding mix at home with out leaving home.
Just what I was searching for.
Thank you UA.

A. Turner

December 6, 2016

Save your money.

This unit sounds OK at best. I've never had any problems with it. In fact, it was fairly easy to setup. The console takes some getting used to but all in all a fairly decent product. The problem is the price in comparison to the sound quality, actual function, and limitations.

Despite the false advertisement, the DUO can't handle much stress. 4 or 5 plugins max and it dies quickly. In it's price range, with this limitation, it's pretty much useless...not to mention you can only use UAD plugins which are painfully overpriced.

I wouldn't recommend this unit to a friend or foe. If they cut the price in half for both the unit and the plugins, it might be a contender for the home studio. As it is now, it's for those who either have more money than brains, or for those who don't read reviews. Either way, 3 stars is a fair assessment overall.

S. Jazrawy

November 30, 2016

High quality,classy design and easy to use.

This audio interface is High quality,classy design and easy to use,
anyone can see the difference when you own this gear,
I wish it has just two more inputs so in this case we will have a great 4 inputs interface with affordable price.
and the great think we have a 14 free plugins already and in my case I have extra 3 plugins too.

R. Loncaric

November 24, 2016

Apollo Twin USB

User friendly interface, great sounding preamps...ideal for home studio

S. Guthre

November 18, 2016

apollo twin usb

I have been using a UAD DUO for many years. I'm setting up a portable rig with a laptop and the Twin. I've had flawless performance with the DUO card. The Twin is not as intuitive as your adds say. I haven't got the hang of using 4 plugins in my signal chain. I'm getting error displays that say it has shut off plugins so as to keep running. I would welcome another in depth video set up using a PC running W10. Especially specific I/O setup. The brief moments I get it working it sounds great but I'm spoiled on the DUO card.

R. Noel

November 18, 2016

The dimension and quality I've been looking for

Within a few days of playing with the Apollo Twin I realized this was the missing piece I've been looking for. The combination of the hardware and plugins has given my recordings that smooth analog quality and dimension I've been missing. The ability to send a great sounding mix to a performer while they're tracking and still record a dry signal has been something my old gear couldn't do. The Apollo Twin does it flawlessly. I will have to say the one downside I've found is the limit on plugins because of dsp in the unit. I have only had the unit a couple of weeks and have already run into the plugin ceiling on a mix. I'm hoping that with the better quality plugins I can use on the way in, and the great mic pres in both hardware and software, I will be able to get a better source in the future and the amount of plugins allowed won't be an issue.in the mix. Overall this is a welcome addition to my home studio.

UAD User

November 16, 2016


Complete AD / DA performance for your application
UNISON technology completes preamplifier
Good routing CONSOLE 2.0

But ... still anxious WINDOWS drivers.

121-140 of 221 Results