Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

121-140 of 239 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

z. hua

February 22, 2017

Apollo Twin USB does not support the internal recording function is more regrettable, no I/O MATRIX interface

Apollo Twin USB does not support the internal recording function is more regrettable, no I/O MATRIX interface。

D. Efendic

February 16, 2017

Great lil' monster!

If your PC don't support TB and you don't need to purchase new one, just let Apollo Twin Duo USB land in your studio. Installation and setup was fast (I already had PCIe DUO card) on WIN 10. All of my UAD plugins from my system (more than 50 plugs) were successfully authorised on WIN PC. Thumbs up for this UA!
It's time to grab Satellite OCTO USB and I'll be safe for next couple of years as I am with good old Mac Pro 5.1.

G. Hassenrück

February 11, 2017

The best Interface in his class!

100% clean Converters! Ultra short Latencys! Ultimate Workflow! No Dropouts past 5 Minutes...

UAD forever

C. Parsons

February 7, 2017

Very impressive, especially with Unison plug-ins.

Very impressive purely as an DAC, but when you add Unison plug-in channel strips, it's so much more! The way those strips adjust the hardware input impedance is really impressive, and is very noticeable when tracking dynamic signals, e.g. acoustic-electric guitars or vocals, or when using an amp simulation for electric instruments.

While not an issue, new buyers should be aware that the amount of DSP power in a Twin system is fine for recording at 24/48, but limiting if you want a higher sample rate. Also, if you use heavy plug-ins like the Neve 88RS channel strip you will have to disable them once you're finished tracking so you can use the DSP power for running plug-ins in your DAW during mixing.

Also note, if you use software synths, e.g. for pianos or drums, you will have to disable enough plug-ins to get DSP usage below 50% (or all the way down to ~10% if you can) to reduce latency enough that the instruments can be played live while recording. Again, not a huge issue, but I think it's worth mentioning.

If you want more DSP power so you can run everything simultaneously, you'll have to add more Apollo devices or UAD-2 satellite boxes. For small home recording setups though, a Twin will get you pretty far -- but it's really the first piece of a bigger system that's designed to be expandable.

H. Zimmerman

February 5, 2017

Superb machine!

It installed easily under Windows 10. I'm using this with Pro Tools and all the bundled plugins sound fantastic, out of this world. I already miss the CS-1 when going to other post production studios than mine. The interface has all the advantages of having a dedicated DSP system. Input sounds wonderful and clean. And I love how you can test drive plugins without restrictions for two weeks. As a very busy post production mixer and an audio teacher at SAE Amsterdam I can easily say that this is the best interface I've ever had. Well done UA!

J. AHN

February 4, 2017

good

It is satisfactory. But it is regrettable that the next product came out immediately after purchase and became an old model.

J. Bell

January 30, 2017

Several issues.

Chief among them is inadequate thermal design.
The device runs much better on my desktop than laptop. Laptop complains of recording errors, there are *frequent* clicks and pops during playback (yes, everything is optimised and buffer sizes are conservative) - desktop machine was having similar issues; until I stuck a computer fan on it, then, not a peep - flawless operation.
additionally, the device has great difficulty locking to an ADAT clock - crackled and pops every 10 seconds or so - properly useless in this role.
Will update this review if a fix is found or an update fixes some of these issues

M. Flores

January 27, 2017

Game Changer!!!

I was previously using this old mbox 2 mini for the longest time until i recently switched to the Apollo Twin USB. This thing is a true game changer for tracking vocals and acoustic instruments due to the fact that there's virtually no latency. The amp sims (plexi and deluxe) really remind me of my own amps without having the need to mic them up in a tuned room (which i don't have). All in all worth every penny!

r. leblanc

January 25, 2017

This is a must for musicians!

As a guitarist ( electric and classical) I must say that this interface exceeded my expectations in every respect. The driver's are rock solid on PC ( windows 7 and Reaper ) and the sound quality is outstanding - a huge improvement over my previous Saffire 56 interface. Setup was a breeze and the Console software is dead simple to use.

Tracking guitar or vocals through the Unison LA610B preamp and the 1176 plugin is in of itself worth the price of this unit - it is a game changer for those of you who are musicians because you get to monitor amazing tone while tracking without ANY latency and that drastically improves the experience and performances. This unit will transform your studio for those of you who self-record and produce your own music. The included plugins are actually great and you get an amazing value when you factor all of that in.

Also, the DI is stellar and the amp sims are fantastic. The DI actually blew me away - a huge improvement over all other previous interfaces I've used.

I would also point out that build quality on this is impressive - great materials, responsive control knob etc. It feels like an expensive product that didn't corners.


C. Roseboom

January 23, 2017

A great interface that delivers pristine audio quality.

Well built interface with the UAD plugin features being a huge lifesaver. No latency and the plugins are of pristine quality. A vast amount of possibilities for both the amateur and semi-professional!

C. Roseboom

January 23, 2017

A great interface that delivers pristine audio quality.

Well built interface with the UAD plugin features being a huge lifesaver. No latency and the plugins are of pristine quality. A vast amount of possibilities for both the amateur and semi-professional!

C. Roseboom

January 23, 2017

A great interface that delivers pristine audio quality.

Well built interface with the UAD plugin features being a huge lifesaver. No latency and the plugins are of pristine quality. Vast possibilities for both the amateur and semi-professional!

M. Cibien

January 23, 2017

Top class audio interface

The Twin USB is a dream come true for Win users. Superb build quality (e.g. one of the best headphone output on a desktop audio interface), excellent conversion (simply UA) and strong latency performance (not the best-in-class, but fast and stable though) are all coupled with the stunning UAD plug-ins (really addictive…) and the power of Unison technology (preamps and amps emulations really shines through it). UAD Console seems also very reliable on Win10.
I own other audio interfaces from top manufacturers, so I can assure that if you're looking for a top class, "quality first" device, this should be on the top of your list.

M. Alexander

January 23, 2017

Apollo Twin USB

Приобрёл данное устройство. Сборка прекрасная, Console 2.0 удобная.
Один лишь минус. Привередливая к USB 3.0 портам!

M. Alexander

January 23, 2017

Apollo Twin USB

Приобрёл данное устройство. Сборка прекрасная, Console 2.0 удобная.
Один лишь минус. Привередливая к USB 3.0 портам!

M. Alexander

January 23, 2017

Качественная карта Apollo USB

Приобрёл Apollo twin USB 3.0
Сборка устройства прекрасная, console 2.0 удобная.
Одна лишь проблема, очень привередливая к USB 3.0 портам!

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

A. Salgani

January 20, 2017

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

UAD LIMITED MY # of transfer per ACCOUNT NOT SAFE TO BE WITH THEM monopoly technically you dont own device

121-140 of 239 Results