Apollo Twin USB

Apollo Twin USB

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin USB

Overall Rating

121-140 of 270 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Reynoso

May 12, 2017

Great!!!!!

I was in the market for a new interface and decided find out if all the buzz was true and it was!!!!! I recommend this bad boy to anyone looking to get top results in anything you do

J. Reynoso

May 12, 2017

Great!!!!

I was in the market for a new interface and decided to see if all the buzz was true and it was!!!! I highlight recommend this to anyone looking to get top quality results

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Subby

Nice...

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Sonnox...uad

Greatness! IllegAl transient plugin

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Best limiter....

The things you can do with this...

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Love the air

Great eq overall

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Hot glue gun

Final compression on all my tracks.

m. hardy

May 10, 2017

Wow

Love it on everything... hot sauce.

S. Paroni

May 3, 2017

It's Christmas every day with the Apollo Twin!

Excited to go home after work and use this device in my home studio. It is cleaner sounding, and so far very functional I have not used very many of the plugins yet as I just had everything set up last week. I have about 12 tracks of a new song creation using the Apollo. It is terrific! My original interface was great for a starter interface. I also purchased an outboard tube preamp when I purchased the Apollo. Together with the Apollo it was a like a brand new mountain had been climbed to the summit. I have hurried home every day this week like a kid running to open presents. For this old musician, it doesn't hurt to exercise the brain cells either!

A. Solovyev

April 29, 2017

Лучшее для домашней студии

Карта порадовала отличным звучанием, стабильной работой и продуманной эргономикой. Стабильно работает на моем компьютере с win7 64 и процессором AMD A8. Порадовали качественные эмуляции басовых и гитарных комбо-продукт, достойный 21 века.

A. Solovyev

April 29, 2017

best choice for my home studio

Apollo Twin USB is my choice because
1) great sound with zero latency
2) unique UAD-2 plugins
3) ergonomics
4) stability
5) I can warm my hands on this device for a long Russian winter)

A. Solovyev

April 29, 2017

best choice for my home studio

Apollo Twin USB is my choice because
1) great sound with zero latency
2) unique UAD-2 plugins
3) ergonomics
4) stability
5) I can warm my hands on this device for a long Russian winter)

T. Schirmer

April 27, 2017

Modern punch and clarity

For any track that needs more clarity and punch, the API channel is my go-to swiss-army-knife. The stepped EQ is very helpful to make changes and decisions quick. The gate is very helpful and complete in terms of features, it works for shaping sounds but it also works for use in quick-and-slightly-dirty voiceover work like voice layouts. Very happy to have it in my arsenal and one of the must-buy channel strips from my POV.

M. Iftimovici

April 26, 2017

Dissapointed

The device looks great and the plug-ins and Unison tehnology are great.
But, problem is that the device is not working well with two out of my 3 computers. It is not working well on a AMD computer (they say that AMD processors are not supported) and with a i5 computer. Instead it is working well on a i3 computer, but I do not intend to use that with this device.
Problems are with popping, crackles and clickings, in the daw and when using an internet browser on youtube for example.
I have done all the tweakings that UAD recommends and I have spoken with their support (wich, by the way was useless because the person wich responded me was something like: go buy another computer, you do not have a supported PC, you need a i7 processor).

Besides the audio glitches the device is warming up when using it for a few hours. It is very warm, not quite hot...but not too far away from that... wich is a bit strange.

I am giving only 2 stars because of the support service and because of the audio glitches I encounter. Even if my computers were not ok for this device ( still the i3 is ok ) in my opinion ... UAD should make a product work well with a wide variety of computers, not only with those with a i7 processor.
I still think that I should send this device back and get something else. I have not decided yet, but I am still thinking of that.

K. Johannessen

April 25, 2017

My search is over!!

Best EQ I tried.

Still new in this mixing thing, but I find this very useful and it adds character it a very nice way. Highly recommended

j. lawson

April 25, 2017

SSL 4000

Excellent plugin . Have similar product by another vendor , does not add warmth as Universal Products

M. Kondracki

April 15, 2017

Tube Screamer - Perfect

It's perfect, if not a tad expensive, for this pedal, but once you try it in front of the marshall amps that UAD has profiled so well, it's a must buy. It sounds perfect and is a ton of fun.

UAD User

April 12, 2017

Oxide!

Good stuff for 99€!

M. Cartwright

April 8, 2017

loving it with drums

I use quite a few sampled beats and drum machines and this one gels nicely. I do like the AMS reverb too, but this one is good when I am going for a different organic vibe. I like to go subtle with this reverb, while I will crank the verb a little more with the AMS. Just kinda how I am feeling it right now. A nice tool.

K. Johannessen

April 8, 2017

Surprisingly good for strumming

and a sweet natural compression...

121-140 of 270 Results