UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

1-20 of 727 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Jacquot

September 28, 2022

One of my best investment

I’m a professional guitarist and I’m more than used to tube amps. My first amp was a Fender Hot Rod Delux, then a Marshall JCM 2000, then a Soldano ROS and I always heard my father playing on a Fender Super 60. Then, I learned everything on playing the guitar based on those amps.

Until now, I never considered amp simulations, because I could really hear the difference. But i discovered UAD and their Apollo Twin X… and oh boy, that totally changed the game for me. Everything is there, I don’t need miking (which is not my cours of tea) and I now really get what I was looking for when mixing on my computer. Not used to analog mixing gear, I now understand how they got things to sound the way they did back in the days. For those who want to record their guitar, I can tell you this is not expansive : you now don’t have to buy the right amp with the right miks in the right room through the right analog console.

Also, the way the console is separated from the DAW is great ! I now can really think my sound before recording and stick with it.

Now please, UAD, get Luna working on Windows, can’t wait to try that ! However, thank you, you really changed things for me. I’m grateful for the stuff you’re doing.

César Jacquot

C. Moulin

September 28, 2022

Top

great sound card incredible sound quality vst plugin really at the top of the sound

L. Apan

September 27, 2022

Awesome

Fantastic interface with top notch converters.

C. Özdemir

September 26, 2022

Quad

Changed the Duo to a Quad. Love to use the Plugins!

E. Toews

September 24, 2022

I was a huge Fan until now.

I was a huge fan of UA until now. This is a seventh! device from UA that I bought,
Living in Germany I ordered it in June while a promotion was active, unfortunately I received it in August, until now I was not able to use it completely it because Support is not capable to solve issues which occured during the registration. Even the announced Heritage Plugins are not fully running..
I can say you one thing - if you plan to invest in UA Soft and Hardware - the more you buy the more you will be disappointed at the end.

a. Bezos

September 24, 2022

Top quality interface and plugins

PRO: Easy to setup, very user friendly, top sound quality, Unison preamp (what a blast when I played my guitars trough the Fender 55 plugin!!!), plugins diversity and quality.
CONS: too pricy for two processors –SHARC processors can be overload very quickly when using big plugins, no TB3 cable !!!

j. Stewart

September 23, 2022

Apollo Twin X

I’m blown away ! The converters , the Unison pres , the Uad2 plug-ins . Did I mention the converters ?
I’m coming from an RME fireface 800 and aside from the loss of I/0 on the Twin , it’s leaps and bounds above the fireface . I can’t wait to upgrade to more unison pres !
Awesome job all around UA !

J. Gonzalez

September 21, 2022

Awesome Interface!!


The Unison plugins are AWESOME. So so close to the real thing...
The instrument input are great as well the headphone out.
If you want the best desktop interface get an Apollo.

R. Guerrero

September 18, 2022

Power cord does not work the first time the unit is turn on. The second time it takes about 5 or more seconds to turn on.

I wonder if anyone is having this problem
The Apollo Twin does not turn on the first time the on switch is turn on.
The second time it takes about 5 or more seconds for the Apollo twin to turn on, after the switch is turn off; then turn on again.

I contacted desk support support and desk support asked me if the unit was connected to the wall.
I told me it was connected to a Furman power conditioner.
Desk support asked me to plug it directly to the wall; as, sometimes the Furman units go bad.
Interesting, all my other equipment turns on right away.

I plugged the Apollo directly to the wall and same thing happened.
Desk support suggested for me to buy a new power cord; as, the unit but not the power cord is under guarantee.
I was not very happy to spend the money to buy a new power cord for a 6 month old Appollo Twin and having to wait a month to get a new one; given that, the power cord was on back order.

When I got the new one a month later it is doing the same thing.
I re-opened the ticket and I am now waiting for desk support to see what they will suggest for me to do next.

I like the unit quite a lot; however, I do not know if this a problem with the Apollo Twin USB or if I just got a defective unit.

S. Ishutin

September 17, 2022

Amazing

Best transparent and warm sound for your studio!!!

R. Donnelly

September 16, 2022

UA email requested review

I have only had the Apollo Twin X for a short time, just received it. Worked on a few DAW projects with imported field recording stereo audio. The Apollo Twin X is the centre of my DAW. I enjoy this simple, small and compact, almost all in one DAW solution. That really grabs me. I am getting a fairly loud pop on my monitors when the Apollo changes audio resolution to fit with a Logic Pro session which I'm uncertain of the cause but otherwise I cant find anything worthy to complain about. Headphone monitor sounds great and plenty of volume! The unit fits perfectly right in front of my Mac with most cable jacks appropriately aft. I haven't recorded with it yet, most of my work is field recordings with a Sound devices and Q2n. I had a satellite and that came to an end with Mac upgrades sadly so I am enjoying having the UAD plugs back with the Apollo. Having the downloadable UAD plugs helps the workflow quite a lot as there's not enough CPU on the twin duo alone for all the plugs I like using on my stereo field recording projects. No regrets. The small issues and cost aside I really enjoy the UAD experience and products and would not want to be in a different camp. Thanks UA.

C. Özdemir

September 9, 2022

Gamechanger

This is really a game changer. All my old records and interfaces are fading

J. Rawls

September 5, 2022

Solid

Again fantastic Unison Pres

J. Rawls

September 5, 2022

Fantastic!

I love the unison mode on this thing. I really wish it was bus power though.

UAD User

August 26, 2022

Great portability!

Excellent portable interface. I upgraded to the X from the first gen. I really like the flexibility of Console and the options it provides. My only wish is that it had ADAT/SPDIF in AND out. If it had that, it would tick all the boxes for me.

A. Mujic

August 24, 2022

Best audio interface I've ever had

Love everything

k. teawan

August 17, 2022

The best machine

Insufficient machine

M. Strub Jr

August 17, 2022

Apollo Twin X. Unbelievable!

This thing is blowing my MIND!
The quality, the portability, I don't know where to begin. I actually just wrapped a session where I took my Apollo, laptop and mic to a clients house for vocals. The Apollo has a friggin' talkback! I just fit an entire studio, with several thousands of dollars in outboard gear, in a small carry-on bag.

J. Costa

August 17, 2022

Amazing piece of hardware

There is nothing like it in the present market. Instantly improved my mixing and recording. Absolutely brilliant! Bravo!

M. O GRAUE

August 13, 2022

The Amazing Apollo Twin X!

All my plugins in one place instead of having to patch outbound gear separately!!

1-20 of 727 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 37