Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

1-20 of 558 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 28

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Stephenson

September 16, 2021

Does it right

You can trust that you're going to get fantastic sound with no problems, paying a premium for security in your sound.

j. genta

September 13, 2021

overwhelming

UAD deliver satisfaction, almost zero limitations.
Apart from my home studio, I want to take all my live set through universal audio

j. park

September 13, 2021

Everything i wished for

It's a pity they didn't improve the old chip, but the sound is good enough to cover all the shortcomings.

j. park

September 13, 2021

Everything i wished for

Old chips are a bit disappointing, but great machine

Y. SeungHun

September 12, 2021

very good

One word dynamic range

L. Deane

September 11, 2021

Find Out

I can't get the same sound from my 7 other interfaces ! Plugin's are not the same as when you use the UA products ! Buy something else and your down in the pack ! Lift your music the right way ! Universal Audio !

A. Gray

September 11, 2021

Blown away

Kind of got cornered into purchasing this in order to work collaboratively with another producer, since he used several UAD plugins. So glad I did. I can already tell a drastic improvement in both my mixing quality and my recording workflow. I love that with the ADAT expansion, I can still use the other 8-ch pre-amp I have for extra input.

J. de Jonge

September 10, 2021

Best of the best

The Apollo Twin X is simply the best of the best of interfaces, audio quality and ease of use. 10000% worth it. Should have bought it way sooner.

UAD User

September 8, 2021

Working very well on ASUS PC/Windows 10

I had some configuration issues, mainly the ASUS Z-390A motherboard thunderbolt card (ThunderboltEX 3). But with some tips on youbube, Apollo twin X started to work excellently well and I can use all the power of this wonderful interface. The video at the link below helped a lot in setting the BIOS:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=msrBISljgBY

V. Basyul

September 7, 2021

Лучший из лучших

Профессиональный уровень , и качественные материалы делают карту самой лучшей среди конкурентов!

J. Henigson

September 1, 2021

Won't work with my 2015 iMac

I used my Apollo Twin X with no issues for about half a year but in the past six months an issue started where the interface wouldn't connect to the computer. I've tried reinstalling the software many times and nothing seems to help. When I contact support their response is "yeah, we know it's an issue and it's not fixed." I have now contacted them at least three times in the past six months and their answer is the same. Thanks for the $800 paperweight guys. I thought I was getting a UA product so I wouldn't have to deal with this kind of thing. Guess not.

C. Drake

August 31, 2021

Daddy’s home

Great product, user friendly, great sound. The seemless interaction between the interface and my Mac was fantastic. I had some minor issues when I used the most recent software update (a common bug apparently), but the UA customer service agent Miqueas walked me through the permanent fix. Looking forward to spending more time with the device and plug-ins.

远. 江

August 29, 2021

希望声卡可以增加分离的虚拟通道和更方便的跳线面板

希望声卡可以增加分离的虚拟通道和更方便的跳线面板

A. Richter

August 28, 2021

Apollo Twin x - Best gear Ever!!!

Just replaced my old gear with the Apollo twin x quad!! That’s an amazing audio interface with a solid sound. Just love it!!!!! 10/10.

C. Painchaud

August 27, 2021

Fantastic gear!

Sounds great! Easy to operate.

A. Pais Iriart

August 26, 2021

amazing sound and extremely easy to use

The title saids it all: amazing sound and extremely easy to use. I haven't yet use it much to say much more about it, nor I have a lot to compare it with, but so far it has been a fantastic and fun experience. I have also started to use Luna....I am almost certain I will never (or at least no to often) go back to Protools or Logic. FANTASTIC!

k. jooin

August 23, 2021

it's good

perfect audio interface

I. Said

August 23, 2021

apollo twin x quad core

sample rate

C. Moore

August 20, 2021

I think it would be great if I could get it to work

UA is clearly ok at pre-sales and sales …and totally DREADFUL at after-sales. It’s difficult to think of a tech company where the instructions and collateral material have been so dire, obtuse, and focused on greedy upselling than this one. I now find myself having to get private lessons from someone who has managed to get this abomination to work. If you’re not into decrypting tech manuals but eager to get on with making music then DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. So called UA instructional videos are there primarily to sell you more kit. Would I recommend this to anyone? Not in a million years. Good luck.

M. Petrillo

August 16, 2021

The Best Portable Interface Ever Made.

It's hard to find any fault here. The best performing and sounding portable audio interface I've ever used. Glitch free, quick and responsive performance. Amazing sounding conversion, and the best sounding reference-standard powered plug in collection in history. Add the Unison system for recording tracks right the first time around, and you have a unit that is world-class, road-worthy, and sounds great. Flawless Thunderbolt 3 performance, even with a 10 year old Macbook Pro. A dream come true for those of us who grew up with recording consoles and analog gear. Nothing else comes close...Not to mention the constantly evolving LUNA DAW software, which I think will become the reference standard, in time. Bravo!

1-20 of 558 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 28