UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

661-680 of 771 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

c. kihun

March 22, 2020

Really really good

Simple, smart, and fast

M. Venneri

March 22, 2020

Windows 10 works great

Setup took seconds with the Gigabyte Designare motherboard's native TB3. Combined with a Samsung 970 pro, fast RAM and the 9900K, this is a super audio production station. Amazing. Rock solid stability with Cubase 10.5. I love being able to jam on bass or guitar without opening the DAW. Can play along with Spotify, etc, so easily.

L. Charruet

March 22, 2020

Appollo Twin X, this the best !

Je suis très très content de cette interface, prise en main très rapide, et la console est facile à installer. C'est du pur bonheur, et l'interface est jolie.

K. Tomaszewski

March 21, 2020

Wspaniały sprzęt!

Najwyższa jakość jaką słyszałem !!

W. Silva

March 20, 2020

Incrível

Qualidade incomparável!

J. Elma

March 20, 2020

Best of Best

Its a very good dsp and i am still happy to use it für my Productions

L. YANG

March 14, 2020

Simply awesome. Great little beast

Opened up a whole new world for my projects. Simply top-notch.

H. King

March 12, 2020

Love it

Worth the investment, my music sounds incredible. -Handsome king

M. Pratte

March 10, 2020

Excellent

Une tonne de brique!!!

R. Whitney

March 10, 2020

Loving the Twin X

I sold my Apollo Twin MKII Solo to get the Twin X Duo for the better converters and the increased processing power. It does seem to sound a little smoother and I use the extra chips for more plugins during recording. Five stars for sound-quality-for-price; brilliant DSP for recording; and compact; very good AD for playback (including headphones); and well-designed big-knob desktop form factor for my minamalist home project "studio".

P. Fey

March 9, 2020

Easy, Effective, and (Now) Essential

I'm easily intimidated by a lot of technology. What I love about my Apollo Twin X is that, after about ten minutes of using it, all my fears evaporated. It's got a common sense design and the leap forward from my previous device was evident the first time I did a vocal. No longer had to get THISCLOSETOTHEMIC. Now, I could stand back and still capture a strong signal. I'm learning the plug-ins and looking forward to picking up a few more. Well worth the investment.

L. Banks

March 7, 2020

My new mix setup

So far so good. The combo of a quality headphone amp and the on-board DSP have given me the ability to split my work between a large commercial facility and home.

L. Martella

March 7, 2020

Ottimo prodotto!

Eccellente scheda audio e i plug in UAD sono veramente eccezionali!
Ottimo prodotto.
Lo consiglio vivamente!

N. Herrera

March 7, 2020

I’m happy

My new Apollo Twin X is simply great!

J. AFONSO

March 6, 2020

Perfect

Always wanted an Apollo twin and the X is perfect.

B. Senter

March 4, 2020

Amazing!

Finally made the leap to the Apollo, best decision ever! Sounds amazing!

T. Miller

March 4, 2020

Known Noise Issues With Apollo Twin Quad

I couldn't get it to accept my very clean audio signal without significant noise. Worked with 2 people from customer support to no resolution. Returned the unit. My Duet2 is much warmer and more volume. No way I could justify the price. Found some FabFilter plugs that did all I need for about 1/3 the price.

V. Hrodzytskyi

March 2, 2020

R.I.P. my RME addiction...

Just bought this gamechanger interface (especially in case of preamps and unison tech) after almost 5 years of RME ucx, Babyface and firefaces...
DAC is a bit more darker then Rme but actually in some cases it’s more honest and clear. I can mix/master with it without a problem)) Thunderbolt 3 on Mac is a mega stable thing. Can run my old orchestral projects with 70+ tracks of NI Kontakt on twin x like a boss. And one of the most epic feature for me now is that I Don’t need to pay extra money to buy those fabulous rack compressors/amps/eq”s, UAD plug-ins is much more effective in my home studio. Even this classic analog bundle is usable and you can record an album with it))) My Shure SM7B starts to live his new life! Need to buy voxbox thou.

This interface is a must have for home musicians who want to save money on rack and other equipment stuff!

P.S. Goodbye RME! I hate your preamps!)) And after x series you are not most stable interface on the market.

D. Uznik

March 1, 2020

All this for just the price of a moderate HiFi solution and I love it

I bought this instead of Hifi components and I love it every day. Using the plugins with virtual outputs on my Mac OS system(s) I do have a new hobby collecting HiRes Audio Files and its amazing. Not want to miss it again, safely recommended. Plug-Ins so well done, presets on point & when required many, many options for painting the color of your mix or listening experience.

J. Menendez

February 27, 2020

Very good product

Working with this since Months and ir Work amazing.

661-680 of 771 Results