Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

381-400 of 596 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Lizarraga

July 13, 2020

Stopped working

After a week of having this this audio all of a sudden stopped coming out and I couldn't get it to work after extensive amount of trouble shooting. Research online before you buy, it seems this is a widespread problem.

K. Cattaree

July 13, 2020

Amazing product!

One of the best investments i've made for my studio, amazing quality and very scalable if I want a bigger system in the future.

K. Cattaree

July 13, 2020

Amazing product!

One of the best investments i've made for my studio, amazing quality and very scalable if I want a bigger system in the future.

S. Shin

July 11, 2020

Really good for recording.

Since Arrow has too small dsp, Now I feel free to complete my console insert chains.

K. McCormick

July 9, 2020

The Apollo Luna System and the Big Switch from Tape

I have always used outboard and tape to record. Scared of the shift to digital!
Apollo/Luna and my Plug Ins give me the sound and feel of my old systems but are trouble free and enable me to send my recordings to Vinyl Cutting Houses. So from England to my label in California its just a button away!

L. Fishman

July 6, 2020

Made The Jump

As a serious musician, serious about his love and freedom of expression via the musical arts; I made the jump from the 1st generation focusrite 2i2 (purchased in 2013)

Upon downloading the software, driver updates and getting my virtual channels situated in console; I went to my iTunes library. All I can say it WOW!... there is such a large margin of sound improvement, the details captured and low noise build make my headphones (Sony MDR7506) sound brand new. And they're definitely not new lol. My monitors also sound so more clearer in terms of sonic clarity (Yamaha HS5's and the HS8 sub). For that reason alone it may be worth it. But I have always been somewhat of an audiophile since working at a car sound installation store a while back. Being amongst professionals this interface is definitely one that I see a lot and its gotten to the point of being iconic like an iPhone almost. Besides the focusrite I've used an apogee in terms of desktop interfaces that I can compare the sound too and the apollo x is undoubtedly the winner.

Let's talk UA signature plug ins with actual hardware manipulation to achieve analog emulation of vintage signature classics. Having used a real Avalon 737 pre, I couldn't help myself and bought the UA 737. I demo'd it first of course and was absolutely blown away. Now I have friends who use waves plug ins and I've seen an A/B mix comparison. I think 10/10 times UA will clearly stand out as the better of the two. No offense to those who use waves plug ins.

Last but not least I do want to say that the team behind UA is an exemplary team of professionals who really know what they are doing beyond the average consumer and I don't care if you build your own computer. I've soldered PCB's and done hardware mods myself. But in terms of analog emulation you buy an apollo and you basically have a little studio in a box. Console, aux sends, virtual channels, cue mixes like what? And the DSP feature will ensure that the load is not on your computer resulting a latency free recording with or without your vocal effects. That alone is another reason to grab this. Anyone seriously considering this should just do it now.

Once you hear quality sound you never want to hear it any other way.
Theres so much more I would like to say but the Apollo will speak for itself.

c. glakas

July 4, 2020

Apollo Twin X is a game changer

So expensive, but worth it. I bought mine 3 months ago and it has completely changed how I record and what I sound like. The unison preamps + channel strip plugins are fantastic, and the analog classics plugin bundle will have you off and running on day 1. Buy it, you'll be making records all day!

J. Qi

July 1, 2020

Not only a interface! It's a piece of art:)

Saw plenty of reviews says how good the apollo is. before I got it today I thought its just a marketing thing. Now I'm regret to get my apollo twin x duo, I should just get x8! trust me! it is better than u think!!!

J. Qi

July 1, 2020

Not only a interface! It's a piece of art:)

Saw plenty of reviews says how good the apollo is. before I got it today I thought its just a marketing thing. Now I'm regret to get my apollo twin x duo, I should just get x8! trust me! it is better than u think!!!

J. Saghi

June 29, 2020

Great Interface!

The Apollo Twin X is the perfect solution for a low-latency 2 channel audio interface. Not the cheapest option out there but definitely worth its cost in performance.

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

Simply Amazing!

I can finally mix everywhere. This little guy is so powerful and gives me all that I need. I simply carry it with me. Train, airplane, hotel... now I mix everywhere with my plugins!

UAD User

June 27, 2020

Amazing.

I can finally mix everywhere. This little guy is so powerful and gives me all that I need. I simply carry it with me. Train, airplane, hotel... now I mix everywhere with my plugins!

T. Zander

June 26, 2020

Cheap Converters

I really had to return it! I am using tons of UAD Plugins, own a Octo Card and actually I ordered an Apogee Symphony Desktop first when it was announced. But since delivery times are being delayed like crazy I was thinking about trying the Apollo X Quad as a replacement. Thinking maybe I could keep it but hell no. Even my old Apogee Duet 2 converters were way better both on the AD and DA side. I am not a noob, been producing and mixing for 15yrs now and you can not fool me. I owned many converters from Burl, Crane Song, Avid, Apogee, Prism and even cheaper ones like Ssl, Rme. Only Ssl and Rme were even worse. The AD is just plastic sounding, with no depth, very 2D and the DA has some very ugly mids, stereo image is narrow af. No comparison to the Burl B2 AD or Crane Song Avocet IIA DA converters I love to work with. I mean even my old Duet 2 is better sonically. Avid, Apogee, Prism are all way above this unit. For me it is on a level like these old Avid Mbox 3 units, I tried from a friend. Absolutely not worth the price. Your better off with external UAD Card and an interface from Apogee. Sorry UA. But you f’d it up big times!!

S. Son

June 25, 2020

best advantage is...

Any other way.
The best advantage is the improved converter.

M. Lainchbury

June 24, 2020

Great Product. Poor Plug-In Policy.

Great piece of hardware. Unison plug-ins are brilliant. DSP is good but an Octo version would be nice. I would have loved to have given 5 stars but I'm annoyed that, as an Ultimate 8 owner, my free plug-in choice consists of any 4 from a bunch I already have. What kind of offer is that? That is not how a loyal client with multiple devices and a very expensive plug-in collection should be rewarded.

R. Weldam

June 24, 2020

What a wonderfull night

What can I say. I used focusrite before which was nice but this Apollo Twin X Quad is making everything so easy and got me back to making music instead of trying to figure out how things work.

T. Burnham

June 23, 2020

Apollo twin x (

This is one of my best purchases in a long time .. I’m an artist who likes to record at any given time and this helps me so much that it’s insane. It’s very easy to operate and the quality is unmatched for the price. I’m super happy about this. I recommend to everyone I know who loves to record or record other people on the go.. it’s a power move.

J. Aoun

June 22, 2020

Great upgrade

I upgraded to Apollo Twin X from the Scarlett 6i6 and never looked back. What a difference not only in sound quality but features as well. Hardware is well built and compact which doesn't take up much space on my desk. The volume knob is nice and smooth yet aggressive which I like. The buttons feel nice and sturdy not cheap and I like the features they provide.

j. mcall

June 21, 2020

My Apollo Twin X quad

So happy with the quad. Ive recorded the best stereo acustic piano sound ive ever achieved. Also a clear warm vocal sound, just from the preamps. The onboard plugins are magic.

M. Poletti

June 18, 2020

excellent

I use it mainly to sing live (during rehearse in my home studio) and record something.
The audio is excellent, the quality of the preamps really made my ksm9 microphone shine! I'm so happy. the plugins are really valuable

381-400 of 596 Results