Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

521-540 of 596 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Endemann

February 11, 2020

Apollo TWIN X with APOLLO X8

Ich use them both cascaded over Thunderbolt - simple controls, sounds great, cool plugins. Just a dream.

S. Endemann

February 11, 2020

Apollo X8 with TWIN X

Perfect match for my work. Great sound, intuitive controls. Absolute simple cascading.

E. Sunay

February 10, 2020

This sound card and uad plugins are awsome!

This card adorns my dreams. The sound character closest to analog sound is definitely a feature of this card. Really great

E. Sunay

February 10, 2020

This sound card and uad plugins are awsome!

This card adorns my dreams. The sound character closest to analog sound is definitely a feature of this card. Really great

L. Castellarin

February 10, 2020

Apollo Twin X

Excellent interface with really, really wonderful plugins!

S. Nahum

February 7, 2020

Top quality and user friendly

Love the product
Clean signal, easy to use interface and hardware
Very nice build and

C. Davies

February 7, 2020

Apollo Twin X


I have to say Apollo twin x has been the missing link in the sounds I’ve been searching for
I am extremely happy with the build quality and the plugins are the best that I have experienced so far
I feel that I can now confidently take my guitar to the next level
Thanks so much UA for the work that went into this

G. Rosenfeldt

February 4, 2020

Great for bass guitar

I bought this for practicing with my bass guitar. I plug my bass into the Apollo and monitor through headphones so I don't disturb my family. The best part is I can play with the different plugins and customize my sound. Build quality is top notch and the preamps are clean.

S. Rosenthal

February 2, 2020

UA Apollo Twin X

The stars above should be a 4.5
The Twin X is a really nice interface. I am using it with Cakewalk Platinum DAW. I cannot, therefore, speak to the UAD plugins. The sound is clean and present.
It does take a day or two getting used to going from the monitor to preamp buttons, but it is second nature now.

C. Coffie

February 1, 2020

Apollo Twin X

This hardware and software sounds great, unbelievabley great

C. Kee-McParlin

January 31, 2020

BEST AUDIO INTERFACE EVER!!!!

All I can say is never buy any other audio interface..... You would not be appreciating anything else.....

UAD = 100%

T. Rego

January 31, 2020

Exactly what I hoped for.

The title tells it all. The Apollo Twin was easy to set up, easy to integrate with Pro Tools, and actually sounds as good as everyone. Says it does. The plugins that I have used so far are all top notch. Still new but so far, I’m loving it so far.

M. Tulin

January 31, 2020

Very impressed!

I was looking for a Thunderbolt 3 interface for my new MacBook Pro, and realized that such are not thick on the ground at this point. I bit the bullet and bought the Apollo Twin X, thinking, ‘gosh this is spendy, but....’. Best under-researched purchase EVER. Love the design, appreciate the included plug-ins and that they run on the Twin itself during tracking! I wasn’t necessarily looking for a warm old analog sound, but I like. UA videos are well-done and at the right level for one who recorded through analog gear back when it was somebody else turning the dials. Kudos, and highly recommended for the home recordist!

D. Cheick Oumar Diallo

January 31, 2020

Amazing !!!!!!!

Sehr gute klang , wurde ich nochmal kaufen

s. yang

January 26, 2020

Highly recommended for all musicians.

uad is very satisfying for all musicians.
The new Apollo Twin x plays a big part in that satisfaction.

I have an arrow.
The Apollo Twin X is also satisfying.

The design is also pretty.
Personally, I hope the next model will have a lcd.

The upcoming luna daw is also very exciting.
I want universal audio to go even further.

V. Konstantinovskii

January 24, 2020

Love

s. avramov

January 21, 2020

The best in the market

This little creature changed my life for the better, easy to work and comfortable. And the sound .... The sound is just crazy, the most virtuous virtual tools and close to the analog tools I've ever heard. And the Unison is the best there is. Hi end product

A. O'Brien

January 18, 2020

I can't seem to get this to connect and I've had constant issues trying to get support

For some reason I have major issues connecting this to my new Mac, I've tried different cables, different ways of turning it on etc and it just constantly gives me grief. Might have to return this, which is unfortunate because I've heard it's an amazing piece of hardware

d. golding

January 14, 2020

Amazing

life changing piece of kit made my christmas

J. Johnson

January 13, 2020

Apollo Twin Quad X

This is the best bang for your buck. I thoroughly enjoy this piece of equipment. I don’t know why I did make the upgrade sooner and I am glad I did. I am so thankful for the team at Universal Audio this will change my mixing experience for sure!!

521-540 of 596 Results