UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

61-80 of 727 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. BAILEY

April 8, 2022

Hi Z input clips on guitar input and makes theApollo Twin X unit unusable for guitar DI.

The UA Apollo Twin X Clips when you plug a guitar into the Hi-Z 1/4 inch jack. This is a very common issue that is talked about in many forums. Considering the price of this unit this should not be an issue. There are many other way cheaper interfaces that do not have this issue. The only way to fix the issue is to use a mic pre and gain stage or just not use the hi-z jack altogether. Makes me want to sell this unit. I own an Apollo 16 and it does not have this issue. Super dissapointing UA :(

A. Perlala

April 6, 2022

So happy and so sad!

I am so happy with the world that this device has let me in. With the unbelievble high quality of the very same voice and microphone that was sounding worthless anf harsh when using my previous sound card. I am so happy with the easiness that I switch monitoring between the headphones and the monitors. I am so extremely happy with the preamp, comoressor, limiter and autotune, reverb and delay added on real timr to my vocal through the UA console because now I know what I am doing and what I want to do. And I am so sad and I become more sad every secont that I enjoy the magic of this audio interface. So sad, because even that I am an recording artist since 19 years old, first recording session in Athens/ Greece the year 2000, it is the first time that I appricciate my skills as an artist. I know now that I was not crazy when I was asking each time the recording engineers in big and bigger recording studios, to give me the voice on my headphone with the effects that I wanted to hear so I could sound major. I knew my voice and my flows where better than what I was receiving in the final result from those fancy consoles and expensive microphones. I want to scream. Why did no body told me to leave everything else and just got my self an UA interface with DSP and that industry standart mic pre amp sound. Now that I have it, I am so free. Free from all that nonsense flex and bragging of everybody who tried all this years to control my creativity so i could get the sound quality that I deserved. So many years and recordings and lyrics wasted. It feels that I have just started my career now that I am recording and mixing with the Apollo Twin X.

J. Bedrich

April 5, 2022

Amazing

I cannot be happier with this Apollo Twin X. Amazing sound quality. Extremely user friendly and plugins are worth every penny. I have so much to explore now and am thrilled that UA has taken my home studio to the next level.

A. Silverman

April 4, 2022

Very nice hardware, a few nitpicks...

Hardware is great, sound is awesome. It's clear why this is an industry standard for users trying to hit a new level of quality with their work.

There are a few things that seem silly to me, though:
* Can't disable direct monitoring from the hardware
* LED lights are bright enough when deactivated that -if I haven't been looking for a while- I can't tell if phantom power or the low-pass are toggled on or off
* When you install the console, every plugin comes with it - regardless of whether you have a license. When I started to play around, I couldn't even tell what I had access to or not. Eventually I found the "hide/display" settings, but even that goes 1-by-1 despite 100s of plugins and only hides them from the UA console (not my DAW). The plugins I got with the device are great, but this felt cheapening overall and not very welcoming for my first UA device.
* Would love a tuner plugin

G. Rosa

April 3, 2022

Amazing!!!

This product is amazing voice clear, plugins that they provide amazing also for live shows, I recommend for every new artist instead of studio time invest in this and don't get headache again.

V. Stien

March 29, 2022

Works flawlessly

Great quality and materials. Easy to set up. Working flawlessly on Windows. Video tutorials are very good when you wan't to learn about the features and plug-ins. The sound is of course 10/10.

D. Aiello

March 27, 2022

Not intuitive but sounds amazing

Windows 11, thunderbolt 4 and Cubase 11. Installed 4 times and finally think I have it working. It is very bloated and is geared for the intermediate to advanced engineer. I/O set up is confusing. Should have canned preset I/O set up for beginners to start workflow immediately. It will suck the artistic life out of you and most videos are just more marketing. With that said it sounds freaking Amazing!!! I see many of these apollo units on the used market and I'm not surprised. Ocean Way and Studar tape plugs are excellent. Hopefully it will continue to work flawless. Company needs to improve customer experience and product workflow development.

P. McNally

March 27, 2022

Can’t recommend enough

I pondered for months before pulling the trigger, to expensive, plug-in price but when you hear the difference, you only get what you pay for but didn’t expect it to be that much. Taken my projects, mixes and recordings to the next level. Well worth the extra.

W. Cichocki

March 22, 2022

Good choice .....

Very good sound quality. Good - high quality plugs, but there should be more price promotions for UAD hardware owners. The lack of a Thunderbolt cable is a shame - it greatly undermines the brand's reputation. A few bucks more is no problem for UAD buyers. A complete kit should be sold. In general - a good choice

P. Tyler

March 18, 2022

Almost perfect

Fantastic sound quality. It really lives up to reputation and expectations. But it was hard to find a thunderbolt cable, usb C didn’t cut it. It would have been so nice having this included so it didn’t delay my using it. Also the knob wobbles a bit. But I’m seriously nitpicking, it’s great kit.

P. HEMSTOCK

March 17, 2022

Worth the money

I bought a £110 USB-C Audient ID4 and was happy with that thought it was great, then I wanted UA plugins, so I thought I will get the Apollo Twin x, I am working on headphones currently and when I got the Apollo connected up, wow what a difference. It was worth the money just for the sound quality, let alone the plugins!

m. malto

March 15, 2022

good but no great

i wanted to really, really like the apollo twin x. and if i was exclusively using a mac i probably would. unfortunately, my primary computer (right now) is a windows desktop. the drivers just arent there. too many clicks, pops, firmware switches and software hacks to make this work. ua has excellent support and so does sweet water. both tried to help get this going. in the end i returned it for an rme.

J. Ay

March 13, 2022

Solid and Well-made

I upgrade Apollo Twin from Windows USB Version to Twin X. I loved the new AD/DA which present a more crystal sound for me. The thunderbolt bandwidth also improved the workflow. Very NICE!

A. Droegemeier

March 13, 2022

Interface on steroids!

Upgraded from a MOTU audio express and I have to tell you this thing has definitely lived up to the hype. Everything just sounds clearer and more defined. The uad plugins are just so much higher quality than anything I’ve ever used before but be prepared because they are super addictive and pricey. My only gripe is that my thunderbolt port seems a little wobbly, hopefully no issues come down the road from that.

V. Kumawat

March 8, 2022

Selling as Thunderbolt Edition & Thunderbolt Cable is not included*

Lol ! How would it feel if you buy a car and you come to know have to buy tires separately?
The product is selling on the name of thunderbolt and they are not giving the cable with the product. if you guys are not able to give, you should give us another option to connect with hardware like older options. if a guy is purchasing it on instalments, its very difficult to buy the cable that is worth approx 130 $. maybe the hardware and plugins good but can't even test the product without cable so i'm going to return this. never expected this from UAD

J. Dearness

March 7, 2022

Fantastic piece of kit!

Connected up with ease, instant step up in quality from previous setup and a treat to use with LUNA

S. Parker

March 4, 2022

Game changer!

Big step up from the previous interface I was using. Paired with a couple Satellites and I have no complaints. Intuitive to use, sounds great, no complaints!

f. li

March 3, 2022

Apollo sound card is very easy to use, thanks UAD!

The Apollo sound card is compact and portable. It is very convenient for us to do music work. The built-in mixer is also very convenient to use, and the plug-in is also very excellent, which can achieve no delay state. Very good, very good.

L. Macher

March 1, 2022

Good choice

Very good build quality, professional!
Good converters, unison preamp a really nice gimmick. The only problem with Unison is that (at least with logic x) to use the unison preamps with logic I am forced to switch from UA console, if it were implemented within logic it would be really great!
UAD plugins are of high quality and good that there is an internal dps in the board. Quality / budget ratio is the best

C. Kanouni

March 1, 2022

Game Changer

It's a game changer ! My producer life changed after getting an Apollon Twin X !

61-80 of 727 Results