Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

181-200 of 933 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Meyer

December 27, 2022

Apollo Twin X just changed my LIFE

I’m a 20+ year songwriting/production veteran that has worked on everything from SSL consoles with all outboard patches to full HD rigs in studios like Westlake and Larabee…After my 9 year faithful MacBook finally went to be with Jesus, I was forced to buy a new one. Then I found that my Digi 003 was no longer a viable/compatible interface for Pro Tools (so I began researching the best possible counterpart).

I’ve used the Apollo in other friend’s studios, so I knew how it worked, but now that I’ve made the transition, I will NEVER look back.

The UAD Console and ability to patch selected plugins/preamps in as a stand-alone to use while recording and also the ability to choose whether to capture/record them (or just use for monitoring) is a Game-Changer.

I’ve NEVER had so much control over my recording sessions and my mix sessions are even more so stronger.

This is hands-down the best interface ever created for experienced old guys like me down to beginners just wetting their feet with home studio recording/production.

L. Lively

December 25, 2022

Amazing for my needs.

For me it's like carrying around a studio full of analog gear. I am able to do record vocals wherever i am especially with the C-Suite plugins. The ability to record while listening to effects without latency with the option to just hear the effects or record through them. At this point i own all of the UAD plugins so wherever i am i have something for pretty much any situation.

J. Islam

December 22, 2022

This is the best interface I’ve ever had

This is the best interface I’ve ever had

a. osorio

December 18, 2022

apollo twin x

it's the best product to get more DSP at any studio

t. hamidi

December 18, 2022

Interface accessible et plugin incroyable

La carte son change tout au résultat de l’enregistrement
Je suis passé d’une motu lite mk3 à celle ci
Rien à voir
Le rendu sonore, les plugins permettent une qualité sonore supérieur et accessible aux plus néophytes.
Associer à un neumann u87 ai et nueve 1073
Je compte acheter des plugins afin d’étoffer mon installation. Je recherche des code promotion

I. Sim

December 16, 2022

This my first apollo twin!

It's the best product for any home studio.
And thanks UAD for free some plugin that come with apollo twin x when we buy it.

A. Holbert

December 13, 2022

Goodbye Antelope, Hello Apollo

I started off the year with a Zen Go by Antelope mainly because it was half the price and claimed to have more DSP power. I could never get my guitar sounding right so I took the plunge and bought an Apollo Twin X and as soon as I plugged my guitar in the Hi Z input it sounded amazing!! it had weight and sounded just incredible. I sold my Zen Go and Could not be more happy with my purchase! If you want to be a Pro you need a Apollo!

A. Gorobets

December 11, 2022

Perfect!

I changed my Apollo twin (MK1) to this one, I love that preamps and having a talkback mic is one plus more. Good build quality, knobs, interface. Really love it.

T. Webb

December 9, 2022

Greatest Interface Ever

This is the best interface I’ve ever had. I’ve used it before with out much knowledge of its capability. Weeks before I finally purchased it I watched countless reviews with excellent reviews but none can compare to my personal experience and it exceeded all expeditions. This Apollo is phenomenal and I look forward to the future of all my UAD products and experiences!

J. Jones

December 8, 2022

Best Interface I've Owned, Great Value for Unison

I previously had the Avid Mbox, and the Apollo Twin USB for windows. I went for the Apollo Twin X for better A/D, D/A conversion. Great clarity from this. And I wanted to stay in the UAD family because I love the Unison technology. To be able to record through/commit to the sound of the preamp is great. I don't have a need for an outboard preamp. There are many threads relating to running into issues, but so long as you have all the necessary updates for your CPU (bios, thunderbolt, etc), you'll enjoy it. I'm on Windows 10 64-bit, and this works just fine.

R. Brambila

December 7, 2022

Genial

Se nota la calidad desde el primer momento, y a solo un par de semanas con ella puedo decir que realmente se nota la diferencia a la hora de grabar y la escucha

T. Stankiewicz

December 7, 2022

Best on market

Absolutely top class interface

C. Arzola

December 5, 2022

The best audio interface for songwriters

What a great piece of gear, I upgraded my Apollo MkII with this new Apollo twin Duo X. The best decision, great converters, for me a more modern sound. The elite class audio conversion is totally real. A must have for producers and songwriters.

R. Katuin

December 5, 2022

Great Interface

I have been using UAD for a couple of years and updated to newer devices. The quality is great and there is nothing to complain about that, but i do think the DSP's in these machines are a bit outdated. Especially considering how powerful PC's / Mac's are at the moment. But it's a great Audio Interface!

H. Kul

December 1, 2022

Plugin

hello, first of all, thank you very much for the sound card. It is a very nice and excellent product. It makes our work very easy. The only problem is that we live in Turkey and since we are in Turkey, the plugins are very expensive due to the exchange rate difference, I think the prices of the plugins should be arranged according to the country and they should be discounted.

H. Gong

November 24, 2022

Please improve the compatibility and performance in windows

I replaced my old Yamaha UR24C and used Apollo Twin X for the first time. I use a Windows laptop with a Thunderbolt 3 interface. I hope UA can improve UA Connet's servers

S. Costa

November 23, 2022

Amazing interface

There's no better feeling then moving the volume knob. Such a clean and satisfying interface, and you can really feel the quality when using it

U. Krapivka

November 22, 2022

Excellent

changed my twin mk2 to twin x. much better, clearer, crystal sound! Thank you UA! It’s Great!

H. Donley

November 17, 2022

Got the Quad

Crystal clear. I think this is the best interface I've ever heard. The AD to DA is second to none. This is high-end stuff. It will make any song sound better. REALLY!

C. Laroche

November 11, 2022

Great audio interface! Incredible sound! A must have for all enthusiasts!!!

Great audio interface! Incredible sound! A must have for all enthusiasts!!! Thanks to the whole Universal Audio team for offering us all these products!

181-200 of 933 Results