Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

361-380 of 684 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Bronze

November 6, 2020

Revelatory!

I've been using the Apollo Twin X for a couple of weeks now and I can honestly it's totally transformed my workflow. The ease of use and intuitive layout are superb, as is the sound quality. I'm very pleased I made the jump.

J. Master

November 6, 2020

Dream machine

This is by far the greatest bit of kit I've added to my studio in a long time. It's solidly built, has well-thought-out buttons which I actually use all the time and the software console is also beautiful to use. The plugins don't need my review, they're all awesome. I produced my last album on this box and I'm more than happy with the results. I'm on a 2015 iMac, so needed the apple thunderbolt 2 to 3 adaptor (it's the only one that works in both direction) but it means my UA interface will be future-proof when I update my mac. Mine's paired up with a Shure SM7B and there's a lot of talk about pre-amps online, but the ones that come with the Apollo Twin X are actually pretty good, I've found. Overall, it's pricey but it's a huge step forward for any small or home studio. Also, neat trick: you can use the talkback button to record loopback (to record from a browser etc) which is handy.

M. Silvestri

November 4, 2020

Great product / Amazing Plug-in / Exceptional Service

Had this for a week now, and I absolutely love it. Honestly, I had buyers remorse when I got initially, but only until I used to for a song demo the very next day. My co-producer came over, and we worked on a demo using live guitars, and an akgc414. I showed him the list of the plug-ins, and we used them to track painting the plugin sounds to the recordings. I could already tell my production value went up a TON, and the plugs-in help a lot with the mixing.

They have great customer service, b/c they extended a promo offer to new buyers, but since I had just bought it a week ago, they told me I'd get the offer (without me even reaching out), and got them updated in my apollo, and they are SICK..

Thanks :)

M. Silvestri

November 4, 2020

Great product / Amazing Plug-in / Exceptional Service

Had this for a week now, and I absolutely love it. Honestly, I had buyers remorse when I got initially, but only until I used to for a song demo the very next day. My co-producer came over, and we worked on a demo using live guitars, and an akgc414. I showed him the list of the plug-ins, and we used them to track painting the plugin sounds to the recordings. I could already tell my production value went up a TON, and the plugs-in help a lot with the mixing.

They have great customer service, b/c they extended a promo offer to new buyers, but since I had just bought it a week ago, they told me I'd get the offer (without me even reaching out), and got them updated in my apollo, and they are SICK..

Thanks :)

J. Longo

November 4, 2020

LOVE

I plug my mic in it. I plug my guitar in it. I plug my drum machine in it.
Via digital ( Toslink cable) , I plug my other older audio interface into it which has my dj mixer and key boards. It's small, so it's very easy to travel with. It's thunderbolt 3, ready for the new Mac computers. For more information, please go to my website.
Pal Joey Music
https://www.paljoeymusic.com/

O. Gonzalez

November 4, 2020

You cannot use 3 and 4 output as an extension

The Apollo Twin X by itself is a great interface. Good quality, nice preamps, nice plugs, etc. But as an extension to an Apollo x8, is a bummer that you cannot use the 3 and 4 analog outputs. This was a surprise to me, because obviously it doesn't say that on the website, reviews or videos on youtube.

Also, it would be great to be able to change preamps or input volume to the x8 from it.

Other than that, is great.

G. Pacino

November 4, 2020

Great product but with compromises.

Everybody knows the advantages of UA. Real analog emulation without the rack hardware. Great sound and dependable customer service.
On the other hand, I find myself a bit frustrated with my new purchase. After about two months of owning this product, I am well aware of the advantages and disadvantages.
If you are purchasing a TWIN device, the chances are that you are an on-the-go engineer or producer. You move around with your laptop and work from different locations. As in my case, this is all I do.
Now that I have the UA Twin and utilize the plugins on almost every mix, Im in the compromise of having to bring the interface with me anywhere If I want to pull up a mix. If Im at school or at a non-studio location and want to do some quick headphone mixing, I wont be able to because the interface is required to run the plugins and its at home! Not only to I have to worry about bringing my laptop, hard drive, and adapters, I also have to worry about bringing my interface If I want to pull up a mix. This may not be the product for me or mobile engineers and producers. Although I LOVE the analog emulation, this compromise is just too much... I am considering selling this interface...

J. McLachlan

November 3, 2020

World Class Hardware

I finally saved up enough money to purchase my Apollo Twin X Quad and I am beyond impressed with this hardware. I work out of FL Studio and Logic and it works seamlessly with both. The UAD family really knows what they are doing! I highly recommend using Apollo if you are looking for quality and efficiency in an audio interface.

S. Northrop

November 3, 2020

Great product!!

Amazing quality on every aspect of the product! From the device itself, high quality plugins, and most importantly countless how-to-videos and manuals to get the most out of your apollo!

P. Eleftheriadou

November 3, 2020

Wow

Exellent Sound , no latency, even with no Sound accoustic panels and the recording Sound wonderfull. In the booth voice overs hit top. Quality product!
I used it with luna and dont want to go to nothing else After that

J. LIM

November 2, 2020

super uad

nice, good, super, incredible, wonderful, great, amazing, beautiful, lovely, pretty....

T. Wellens

November 1, 2020

Top gear

Coming from a complete analogue studio stuffed with cult synths and retro compressors I have to say that I was a bit afraid to turn completely’in the box’.
But o boy what a dream combo my Apollo Twin X is together with those juicy Universal Audio plug-ins!

Happy I made the decision to go the Apollo route.

A. Biron

November 1, 2020

All you need is Apollo

Definitely a professional gear to have in your studio, it sounds great!
It comes with the classic bundle, that includes all you need, it’s a masterpiece for every music production.
UA is great in supporting also the new entry in home recording like me, by email you will receive al the links for improve all your recordings skills.
It comes also with a great DAW Luna, which is great.
I definitely recommend this piece of gear for your magic!

R. Westmoreland

October 30, 2020

Game changer for my studio

I immediately heard the difference with the elite conversion! I started with the Apollo Twin X but will eventually expand to include the rack mount version- great product and world class plugin emulations of old hardware! UAD really thought this one out! Highly recommended

P. Maury

October 29, 2020

GREAT SOUNDING !

I've just updated my system with a twin X and I am delighted by the sound of this beauty. Very simple to start working with it. If you want to use some of your plugins into your DAW, you should, nevertheless consider to grab a UAD 2 Satellite Thunderbolt 3. But the plugins sounds so good, that it will be worth doing so !

R. Arovo

October 28, 2020

Perfect Audio interface for small professional studios with no rack-mounted devices

I recommend the Twin X because it has elite technology built in like the Apollo racks and also has the amazing Thunderbolt 3 technology which is superior to Thunderbolt 2 technology. TB3 has more speed and is MUCH easier to connect, no Adapters are needed.

There are flaws to this product but UA are so ahead of the game that it doesn't matter too much. If you are a serious music producer, Get the Twin X as a minimum.

L. Kishor

October 27, 2020

Simply The Best!

I started music production 2 years ago. Throughout that time Ive researched over a hundred hours comparing different interfaces as well as sound comparisons. In my humble opinion, UAD has the best sounding plugins to my ears and that is why I chose to invest in the UAD platform. Sure the DSP loads on some plugins are sometimes are less than ideal however I personally would not want to compromise sound quality and when I listen to other plugins, it just doesnt sound right. Thank you Universal Audio for providing such quality for ITB mixing and unison tracking

H. Way

October 27, 2020

An Amazing Product!

This is the best in its class. Sound quality is far superior to the competition. Build quality is excellent! Very sturdy! Features well thought out! It’s true that the converters and sound quality is better than device costing 10x its price. To top it all all its a portable size. Great for project studio’s, songwriters, musicians, and producers.

M. MOSES

October 26, 2020

ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!!!

WOWWWWWW!!! AMAZING!!!
Coming from the days of having digi 001 , 002, 003 and the mbox, the apoll twin x blows everything out of the water. The twin x does all the processing which is great for taking load of your computer. Never had plugin out of the box on digi line ups like this... Todays technology gives more for less. Now, you can do more and not worry about toooo much...GREAT!!!! JOB


INSTAGRAM:MIKEMOPRO
INSTAGRAM:LIVEBEATBATTLE

M. MOSES

October 26, 2020

ABOVE AND BEYOND!!!!!!

WOWWWWWW!!! AMAZING!!!
Coming from the days of having digi 001 , 002, 003 and the mbox, the apoll twin x blows everything out of the water. The twin x does all the processing which is great for taking load of your computer. Never had plugin out of the box on digi line ups like this... Todays technology gives more for less. Now, you can do more and not worry about toooo much...GREAT!!!! JOB


INSTAGRAM:MIKEMOPRO
INSTAGRAM:LIVEBEATBATTLE

361-380 of 684 Results