Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

361-380 of 593 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Motz

August 2, 2020

Yes

Thrilled with the Twin X. Studio quality audio from this thing. I’m a freelance bassist and this thing has almost paid for itself in remote recording revenue already. Plus it came bundled with a slew of UA’s legendary plug-ins. DAW integration is totally seamless. The Console app, while at first intimidating, is a thing of beauty when you’ve got the hang of it. I’m an analog tape guy at heart, and as those familiar with it know, analog recording rewards up front commitment to sounds. With the ability to track through the UA plug-ins in real time, I can work exactly that way. Printing final sounds on the way in lets me focus on balance and light tweaks come mix time. Very very happy.

M. Khan

August 1, 2020

A more expensive Arrow

For those of us who can’t afford 4X 6X or more inputs this is just a souped up arrow with more DSP. If you have an arrow, don’t bother getting this as you can’t combine them to increase inputs or DSP. Really not clear in UAD’s aggressive marketing so I wasn’t happy to have a redundant arrow lying around. Don’t get sucked in to the UAD hype, there are cheaper and equally as good interfaces out there for budding bedroom producers you just have to Focus on the Rite thing.

A. Fazil

August 1, 2020

Apollo Duo X is a beast of machine

No introduction needed, this machine is simply one of the best sell cars out there today. You can see quality of the build as soon as it comes out of the box. Plug it into your audio setup and sound immediately out of the speakers it’s just pure high-quality. I had a Steinburg soundcard, And at the same setting Your audio production will just sound much better with the Apollo.

j. malih

August 1, 2020

wrofficiel1@gmail.com

wrofficiel1@gmail.com

E. Zambrano

July 29, 2020

Powerful

Love it’s sound , it translate perfectly the emotion of anything that goes thru it

T. Scales

July 28, 2020

2nd to none!

It’s AMAZING!!!

UAD User

July 27, 2020

Talk back

Alongside of the extra horsepower for my IS plugs, It is the native talkback solution for the UA line8

J. Douglas

July 27, 2020

The TWIN X is OUTSTANDING!

I have heard about Universal Audio interfaces and plugins for years, but I always thought that they are like most other manufactures where if you buy the high end products, they are fantastic, but the entry level and just above entry level are just overpriced because of the name. Well let me tell you that I should have changed over to UA years ago!! The sound quality of the Twin X is outstanding and they just plain work!!!! Their studio plug ins are so beautiful and so warm and most of all, they are true to the real units that they emulate. The guitar amp models are beyond good!!! I typically don't like modeled guitar tones, but the Diesel VH4 and Fuchs amp models are spectacular. Way to go UA!!

J. Ramos

July 26, 2020

A True Workhorse Interface

Whether you're just getting into recording and mixing or if you've been at it for years, the Apollo Twin X is a fantastic addition to your setup. Unless you have the actual physical hardware models, nothing compares to UAD's combination of top-shelf plug-in modeling and DSP processing. Using a single plug-in or even just the right turn of a particular parameter knob can take your tones and mixes to a new level.

Recording direct with my electric guitar is a breeze, and I get incredible tones from UAD's Diezel VH4 and ENGL Savage 120 plug-ins (which you can buy in UAD's plug-in store). The interface comes stock with some great mixing plug-ins included, and once you hear the difference these plug-ins can make you'll wish you had gotten your hands on them sooner. Also, the new Apollo interfaces come bundled with the Luna Recording System, which is not just slick-looking but also tightly integrated with the Apollo software. The end result is an incredible sounding setup at an incredible price.

Although the software drivers were initially a bit temperamental on my brand new iMac, I was able to get things running nicely by properly adjusting the system sample rates and paying close attention to how I have my computer and Twin X settings configured. Either way, I'm glad to have become part of the UAD family, and I'll recommend an Apollo over the competition every time.

M. Postnov

July 25, 2020

I should have got it earlier

As I upgraded my old trusted Mac Pro 2010, I got an Apollo twin X recently to upgrade from my old FireWire Audifire. I loved the preamps on that thing a lot and sweared not to ever change it. So first I checked Apollo’s unison pres and oh man.. what an upgrade! My regret was that I chose a Duo and it turned out I needed more juice, so a new OCTO unit is here already too! My Apollo, Octo and an OX box make a nice creative ecosystem in my home studio from now on!

b. koh

July 22, 2020

Apollo Twin X

This is the 4th Apollo that i owned. You may think that I am crazy, why buy 4? Well, I travel while I work so it's kind of convenient to keep 2 Apollo rack-mounted in 2 studios while keeping one at home & one in my bag to travel wherever I'll be. This way, I don't have problem with MY plugins setting if I would have to use someone else's UAD and mess up their setting. This new one comes with Thunderbolt 3 port which I am not crazy about it at all. You see, in spite of capable of transferring 40 Gbps for Thunderbolt 3, the UAD only need 5Gbps. So if you are still using the "non-X" series that works with your old Thunderbolt 2 port, stay with that. LoL.
This new one works just fine, like the old ones.

M. Carpio

July 21, 2020

La mejor.

Vengo de mi anterior interface Apollo Twin USB, por lo que puedo comparar. Apollo Twin X suena mejor, se escucha la diferencia. Me gusta que el mute sea en un botón a parte de la perilla principal, así mismo con la incorporación del talkback que ya venía de las mkii, algo realmente muy útil para los que tenemos estudios pequeños y cada canal cuenta. Otro punto que veo como una gran mejora es la entrada Hi-z, en la USB realmente no me gustaba ya que sonaba fuera de face y me obligaba a invertirla (lo cual nunca pude descubrir si era un defecto de aquella unidad o de todas las USB), y en la X por algún motivo el cambio fue rotundo, me resulta sumamente útil y suena realmente muy bien.
Gran trabajo de Universal Audio, creo que Apollo Twin X no tiene competencia.

ö. eryiğit

July 21, 2020

Amazing

I use for VoiceOver. Sound is nice pure and perfect.

J. PARK

July 19, 2020

It seems ...


Looks good. Sounds good. Feels good.

L. Fishman

July 19, 2020

After 8 years

I’ve used Apogee, Focusrite and M audio interfaces. Nothing comes close to this thing. After having a 2i2 for 8 years the switch over to the Apollo is like a third world refugee coming to America. The difference in just sound quality alone was marginally better. Speakers sounded brand new. I’m getting married to my Apollo

G. Jennings

July 18, 2020

Loving It

This is an upgrade from the Apollo Twin, and having twice the room for plugins makes an amazing difference. I'm not having to freeze a bunch of tracks. And is it possible I have better sound in general? That's what it feels like.

M. Bond

July 16, 2020

Game Changer!

I’ve worked in many of the biggest studios in the world. UAD Gives me access to endless outboard that sounds the real deal! I mixed a record for the Jacksons this week and no longer feel the need to spend £1000’s mixing at massive studio like Abbey road etc.. smokes everything else for sure.

M. Lizarraga

July 13, 2020

Stopped working

After a week of having this this audio all of a sudden stopped coming out and I couldn't get it to work after extensive amount of trouble shooting. Research online before you buy, it seems this is a widespread problem.

K. Cattaree

July 13, 2020

Amazing product!

One of the best investments i've made for my studio, amazing quality and very scalable if I want a bigger system in the future.

K. Cattaree

July 13, 2020

Amazing product!

One of the best investments i've made for my studio, amazing quality and very scalable if I want a bigger system in the future.

361-380 of 593 Results