UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

461-480 of 707 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Fields

August 19, 2020

Worth every penny.

I came from a Scarlett2i2 3rd Gen and although I had no real complaints with it as an Audio Interface, however it required outboard equipment to really fatten up signals and bring the audio to life. The Apollo's Unison feature is absolutely worth it for the Vocals alone. Neve 1084,Teletronix LA-2A, and more will bring that signal and sound to life. Your guitar(s) will also shine if your micing a cab or if your are on the HI-Z direct input using either UA's Plugins or even something like BIAS FX/AMP. You have to hear the difference.

J. Skattør

August 19, 2020

Amazingly good

This is absolutely a stellar product. I thought my apogee was good. Compared to this it is a toy. I ordered a UAD accelerator now. I do regret that i did not buy the quad at once. The plug in`s is just in a different league than everything else on the market. Do not try the neve summing amp if you have no plan to buy it. I did-and I had had to buy it. I love this thing . Now more hassle with latency, and this sounds just amazingly good.

Y. Shiokawa

August 16, 2020

I'm glad I bought it.

I wanted to use the UAD plugin, so I bought it from another company's high end machine. I'm very happy with the results. I have rediscovered the joy of music.

c. hensley

August 12, 2020

certainly a higher class device than any audio interfaces i have previously owned,

i will revise my review once ive learned more about it and can be more specific, i just cant, thus far, imagine a scenario where this badboy doesnt receive a 5 star rating from me based on its performance since arrival, but we will see...

c. hensley

August 12, 2020

certainly a higher class device than any audio interfaces i have previously owned,

i will revise my review once ive learned more about it and can be more specific, i just cant, thus far, imagine a scenario where this badboy doesnt receive a 5 star rating from me based on its performance since arrival, but we will see...

J. Murugesu

August 12, 2020

Extraordinary Processing & Output

Such an outstanding processing and I am truly proud to own one. Looking forward to expand the DSP power with an additional of Satellite

c. taylor

August 9, 2020

horrible set up software

purchased NEW Apollo X and new 16 MacBook Pro fully loaded and spent a whole weekend installing and uninstalling to get the unit to register. interfaces that cost a 100 dollars register and work. a product this expensive should work no issue for the cost. plus customer support responded 2 days after submitting a ticket. plus they send me a note saying it looks like its registered after I hassled with it all weekend. no ship ticket support man. not even an apology for the software not working or anything. so this units prob gonna back and ill get a apogee and il stick with waves.

R. Whitfield

August 9, 2020

Best Decision ever!

I’ve waited a long time to put my project studio together. I grew up in analog studios, so the gear and designs for UA’s engineers were appealing. Bought the Apollo X Twin thunderbolt 3 - best decision I could have made. I’ve now added the Satellite 2 Octo and have it all! 10 DSP cores - just need more plugins.

D. Bonet

August 8, 2020

Claean

Just buy it, its amazing, the sound quality it is for professional álbum recording and mixing. Go pro

B. Baptiste

August 8, 2020

Apollo x duo

Since purchasing this product it’s made a lot of difference to my production with the plugs ins that come with the product and plug ins that’s can be purchased a must have in anyone studio set up.

B. Sareen

August 7, 2020

AMAZING

Its a bang For Buck , In this price Range , Simply blow out others , Very Clear and Amazing quality , No Compromise .

J. Barton

August 5, 2020

Awesome!!!

I love the device and I love this company! Everything sounds better! Plugins are expensive, but worth it! So glad I discovered the value of Universal Audio! Better thermodynamics than the Arrow with the Honeycomb heat exchanger. I never run out of DSP power with the Twin but I don't use many plugins. Unbelievable how awesome this shit is!

R. Gillies

August 5, 2020

Huge disappointment

I experienced nothing but problems with the Apollo Twin X.
It is not windows compatible. I spent more than a week changing settings on the computer to the point where my computer froze.
I have returned the unit and have reverted back to my Steinberg interface

R. de Faria

August 4, 2020

Great unison preamps

I couldn’t be happier with the sonic quality of this interface. I love its integration with Luna as well.

T. Motz

August 2, 2020

Yes

Thrilled with the Twin X. Studio quality audio from this thing. I’m a freelance bassist and this thing has almost paid for itself in remote recording revenue already. Plus it came bundled with a slew of UA’s legendary plug-ins. DAW integration is totally seamless. The Console app, while at first intimidating, is a thing of beauty when you’ve got the hang of it. I’m an analog tape guy at heart, and as those familiar with it know, analog recording rewards up front commitment to sounds. With the ability to track through the UA plug-ins in real time, I can work exactly that way. Printing final sounds on the way in lets me focus on balance and light tweaks come mix time. Very very happy.

M. Khan

August 1, 2020

A more expensive Arrow

For those of us who can’t afford 4X 6X or more inputs this is just a souped up arrow with more DSP. If you have an arrow, don’t bother getting this as you can’t combine them to increase inputs or DSP. Really not clear in UAD’s aggressive marketing so I wasn’t happy to have a redundant arrow lying around. Don’t get sucked in to the UAD hype, there are cheaper and equally as good interfaces out there for budding bedroom producers you just have to Focus on the Rite thing.

A. Fazil

August 1, 2020

Apollo Duo X is a beast of machine

No introduction needed, this machine is simply one of the best sell cars out there today. You can see quality of the build as soon as it comes out of the box. Plug it into your audio setup and sound immediately out of the speakers it’s just pure high-quality. I had a Steinburg soundcard, And at the same setting Your audio production will just sound much better with the Apollo.

j. malih

August 1, 2020

wrofficiel1@gmail.com

wrofficiel1@gmail.com

E. Zambrano

July 29, 2020

Powerful

Love it’s sound , it translate perfectly the emotion of anything that goes thru it

T. Scales

July 28, 2020

2nd to none!

It’s AMAZING!!!

461-480 of 707 Results