UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

501-520 of 708 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Qi

July 1, 2020

Not only a interface! It's a piece of art:)

Saw plenty of reviews says how good the apollo is. before I got it today I thought its just a marketing thing. Now I'm regret to get my apollo twin x duo, I should just get x8! trust me! it is better than u think!!!

J. Saghi

June 29, 2020

Great Interface!

The Apollo Twin X is the perfect solution for a low-latency 2 channel audio interface. Not the cheapest option out there but definitely worth its cost in performance.

G. Polito

June 27, 2020

Simply Amazing!

I can finally mix everywhere. This little guy is so powerful and gives me all that I need. I simply carry it with me. Train, airplane, hotel... now I mix everywhere with my plugins!

UAD User

June 27, 2020

Amazing.

I can finally mix everywhere. This little guy is so powerful and gives me all that I need. I simply carry it with me. Train, airplane, hotel... now I mix everywhere with my plugins!

T. Zander

June 26, 2020

Cheap Converters

I really had to return it! I am using tons of UAD Plugins, own a Octo Card and actually I ordered an Apogee Symphony Desktop first when it was announced. But since delivery times are being delayed like crazy I was thinking about trying the Apollo X Quad as a replacement. Thinking maybe I could keep it but hell no. Even my old Apogee Duet 2 converters were way better both on the AD and DA side. I am not a noob, been producing and mixing for 15yrs now and you can not fool me. I owned many converters from Burl, Crane Song, Avid, Apogee, Prism and even cheaper ones like Ssl, Rme. Only Ssl and Rme were even worse. The AD is just plastic sounding, with no depth, very 2D and the DA has some very ugly mids, stereo image is narrow af. No comparison to the Burl B2 AD or Crane Song Avocet IIA DA converters I love to work with. I mean even my old Duet 2 is better sonically. Avid, Apogee, Prism are all way above this unit. For me it is on a level like these old Avid Mbox 3 units, I tried from a friend. Absolutely not worth the price. Your better off with external UAD Card and an interface from Apogee. Sorry UA. But you f’d it up big times!!

S. Son

June 25, 2020

best advantage is...

Any other way.
The best advantage is the improved converter.

M. Lainchbury

June 24, 2020

Great Product. Poor Plug-In Policy.

Great piece of hardware. Unison plug-ins are brilliant. DSP is good but an Octo version would be nice. I would have loved to have given 5 stars but I'm annoyed that, as an Ultimate 8 owner, my free plug-in choice consists of any 4 from a bunch I already have. What kind of offer is that? That is not how a loyal client with multiple devices and a very expensive plug-in collection should be rewarded.

R. Weldam

June 24, 2020

What a wonderfull night

What can I say. I used focusrite before which was nice but this Apollo Twin X Quad is making everything so easy and got me back to making music instead of trying to figure out how things work.

T. Burnham

June 23, 2020

Apollo twin x (

This is one of my best purchases in a long time .. I’m an artist who likes to record at any given time and this helps me so much that it’s insane. It’s very easy to operate and the quality is unmatched for the price. I’m super happy about this. I recommend to everyone I know who loves to record or record other people on the go.. it’s a power move.

J. Aoun

June 22, 2020

Great upgrade

I upgraded to Apollo Twin X from the Scarlett 6i6 and never looked back. What a difference not only in sound quality but features as well. Hardware is well built and compact which doesn't take up much space on my desk. The volume knob is nice and smooth yet aggressive which I like. The buttons feel nice and sturdy not cheap and I like the features they provide.

j. mcall

June 21, 2020

My Apollo Twin X quad

So happy with the quad. Ive recorded the best stereo acustic piano sound ive ever achieved. Also a clear warm vocal sound, just from the preamps. The onboard plugins are magic.

M. Poletti

June 18, 2020

excellent

I use it mainly to sing live (during rehearse in my home studio) and record something.
The audio is excellent, the quality of the preamps really made my ksm9 microphone shine! I'm so happy. the plugins are really valuable

C. Pedersen

June 17, 2020

Perfect

Sounds amazing and works great out of the box. Perfect for light desktop recording and mixing. Do not regret it at all!

l. jones

June 17, 2020

Hear The Difference

I upgraded from Arrow mainly for the additional outputs and for a little improvement in the preamps. There was a huge improvement in the preamps and I was really not expecting the huge improvement when playing back both my own recordings and commercially recorded material.

A. Greening

June 16, 2020

Sounds amazing but wish i ordered the quad

Love my UA Apollo and it sounds fantastic, especially for recording with the unison preamps and a couple of things in the channel to help boost it. Worth noting however if you're planning to use it for primarily mixing and want it to power your plugins, I'd advice strongly getting at least the quad. Should also note as well if you're maxing you your UA's CPU, bouncing a track (in my case podcasts) can take well over an hour.

M. Gregg

June 12, 2020

Easy to get started with

I was already in a learning curve w Logic Pro X when I purchased the Apollo Twin X. I'm happy to say I was able to begin tracking right away after unboxing and using plugins even though I didn't totally understand everything. After about 3 weeks I have a pretty good handle on it and how to either monitor or record the plugins. The big knob is great for levels for recording or monitoring and the Unison preamp plugins that control the physical characteristics of the pre's and impedance is super cool, as is the instrument level plug on the front having the proper impedance for guitar and bass. Smart and convenient. I don't need hardware in front of it. I'm not using Luna yet as I was already well into a Logic Pro X project but the Console was really easy to figure out and navigate. All in all, I anticipate growing with this really cool hardware and software. My singer sure loves hearing no latency compression and reverb when tracking and I like the ability to record it or not so I'm not stuck with it. This came highly recommended by pro engineers and is living up to its reputation. It's nice to know the clocks and converters are all tops in this range and the sound quality is about as good as it gets. I anticipate expanding my studio rigs with more of the Apollo line in the near future.

G. Kenedy

June 10, 2020

Excellent!

Got the Arrow last year and liked it so much that I upgraded to this one less than six months later.

J. Heng

June 10, 2020

Long awaited update to the rig

Been using the Apollo (Silverface) with the UAD2 PCIe cards in my 2009 MacPro for the longest time. Also had an Arrow for a bit and loved the way things sounded. With the Twin X Quad, it's taken the home rig to a whole other level for number of plugins I can open. The Twin X also lives on my pedalboard and I use that with my BiasFx2 for "live" playing. Couldn't be happier with the results.

A. Hicks

June 6, 2020

Don’t Look Back

The UA Apollo Twin X Duo has changed my project studio in so many ways. Thanks to the UAD plugins my sound is incredible when mixing. Sure the DSP power is minimal, however, you have the ability to print the audio & bring it back in. This opens up DSP power for another plugin. I have a Mac Mini Hexa-Core Intel i5 with 32GB DDR4 RAM. I’ve never had an issue with it. If you’re serious about music, this is the next level.

M. Hughen

June 5, 2020

New To UAD

This has got to be the best audio interface i have owned.
The plug-ins that came with sound amazing - 0 latency when playing Guitar too!
Doesn't come with a thunderbolt 3 lead & some of the plug-ins are way too expensive which is a shame.
(Dont be like Apple ) :)

501-520 of 708 Results