Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

521-540 of 558 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Oliveira

December 27, 2019

It's great but also disappointing

The disappointing part is: the big knob on the middle doesn't feel high quality / on Windows, the ASIO driver can't be used in 2 programs or more at the same time. My previous 90€ interface didn't had these problems.

Apart from that the interface is great. The other buttons feel high quality, the console works well and the plug-ins are top quality.

A. Lausch

December 27, 2019

As pro as it gets

Small footprint. Perfect for the road. Editing at home is fun with this little thing. And all the direct guitars i've done so far over the twin x are ending up in the end-productions. Love the simplicity of the console. Build quality is perfect, too.

I. Quero

December 27, 2019

The best Desktop Audio Interface

Powerful, compact with very high end components. I Think I'm going to buy a bigger apollo very soon. Great job UA !

W. Cody

December 26, 2019

Smart, capable and sonically superior

The unit itself is well-built and performs flawlessly. Sonically, I have obtained the best results I've ever encountered with recording and playback.

The standout part of the system is the Console software, which brilliantly replaced the functions of my standalone monitor mixer.

R. Wagner

December 24, 2019

Apollo Twin X DSP Leistung?

Ich habe mich sehr auf das Teil gefreut, Qualitativ sehr Hochwertig. Auch die Aufnahmen damit sind wirklich gut. Das einzige was mich stört ist das die Rechenleistung der DSP zu niedrig ist, packt man paar Plugins in die Inserts ist ruckzuck die Rechenleistung am Ende. Einen Mastering Channel Strip schafft man damit kaum. Erst recht nicht wenn man im Logic ein paar Plugins von UAD einsetzt. Im Großen und Ganzen ist es zum Aufnehmen super, nur Musikverarbeitung im Mix geht damit kaum. Ich finde es mit 900 Euro dann doch zu Teuer. Ein Thunderbolt Kabel wäre auch toll gewesen bei dem Preis.

R. Kristensen

December 24, 2019

Compact and Powerful

I have the Silver Apollo Quad interface and decided to add more power and be able to monitor everything easily from my desk. Perfect choice. Quality product.

UAD User

December 21, 2019

Amazing Interface

Just switched from a popular interface and this is hands down the best recording interface for the price. What a great product!

G. Powell

December 17, 2019

A $900 device should come with the proper cables.

Don’t get me wrong. This machine rules. However it’s a disrespectful slap to the face when i opened the box to find out that it doesn’t come with the thunderbolt cable (which is REQUIRED). I then had to make a separate trip to the store to buy a $30 cable seperately. This is a $900 machine, please do not be cheap in distribution. The Apollo twin x does make a difference in sound though. The conversion is amazing, as are the included plug ins. I mean seriously, the plug ins are dramatic.

M. William

December 17, 2019

Best Interface ever!

As a long time UAD satellite user, I've been wanted to get an Apollo Twin for the longest, finally UAD finally convince me with this new Apollo X model and now my recording creativity are endless the choice is yours. #Unison

C. Du

December 12, 2019

Compact but yet powerful

Perfect for tracking live vocal & acoustic guitar with UAD plugins.

A. Buit

December 12, 2019

Best invention since the wheel...

You’re not only buying a product, but a complete ecosystem. Sublime audio quality, a magical app ‘control’ and the best plug-ins money can buy. Having a Manley Voxbox Quality for 1/5 of the price. If a woman could do all these things, I would merry her for sure :)

C. Gould

December 12, 2019

Apollo Twin X meets it's challenge.

Working most of my production career so far on Avid HD and Apogee converters I was sceptical in this price point of the quality of the AD converters in the Apollow Twin X. But after purchasing it predominately for on the move projects I'm pleasantly surprised. In and out conversion is good, clean and reasonably transparent. Very simple to operate big bonus. Only negative is runs out of CPU power quite quickly but to be expected with a unit so compact and reasonably priced. Overall good value for money does what it says on the tin.

B. Veselinov

December 10, 2019

small but big

Small tool for big work

E. Kang

December 10, 2019

Awesome!!

This is an interface that I've been waiting for 20 years. And I've used many many over the years. We are living in good times as far as music technology goes.
Reason for 4 stars is that the clock in it is not the latest dual clocking system.

c. juckette

December 8, 2019

Smallest studio you’ll ever own.

The twin x is an excellent upgrade in quality from the previous generation of Apollo, not only in its sound quality and fantastic A/D conversion buy in usability. Thunderbolt three really shines with this product and makes unison recording a breeze. Beyond that having access to what is generally the best in emulated analog audio plugins is where the Apollo becomes a must have. I can reliably and accurately take tens of thousands of dollars worth of outboard gear anywhere I can take my Apollo and my laptop and for a fraction of the cost.

B. DU

December 7, 2019

Not recommended

Thunderbolt 3 Win10 compatibility is terrible. Unison is a myth, very slow customer service.

R. Black

December 7, 2019

Great Mid Level Interface

When my existing UX2 after years went out I wanted a next step up grade. After watching the Ask Olga video segments on the Toy Dolls website he had a UA on his desk. With him recording mixing and producing his albums with great sound I purchased this. I've been really happy with the results. Recordings are crystal clear and the sound does not seem as sterile and flat. Well worth it!

C. Norris

December 7, 2019

Killer Hardware, Mediocre Software

The hardware sounds amazing, the plug-ins sound even better. The software has always been the weak link in the system. As a PC user, there are software issues that UA has refused to work out since its conception and deemed "unnecessary". With this NEW 9.11 version, its just completely broke. They may or may not ever fix it, depends on PC being worth it to them. Do your research before you invest. Know your purpose and learn if the gear can actually do that by reading forums/reviews.

J. Huling

December 5, 2019

TWIN X

I've "heard" many changes in Pro Audio Recording over my last 40 years. What I can tell you is that it really takes something great to get my attention and get me to change what I am using at the time.
My background...In the 70's I sat at "live concert" mixing boards in Phx Az. for Pink Floyd, Dire Straits, Jethro Tull and numerous other greats. Iv'e worked with some of the very best. The Apollo Twin X is worth every penny. It's all about the sound and the Apollo X "has it by the bucket full"...Not to mention how easy it is to use. Thanks for making a great product.

a. madalin

November 23, 2019

OK

Is a top sound card, the only disappointment is that it does not come with thunderbolt cable.

521-540 of 558 Results