UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

541-560 of 708 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Horvat

May 13, 2020

Nice sounding interface

If you need a nice sounding interface and if you don't need that much of i/o options then look no further. This little thing is packed with really great features and of course, that extra Dsp processing is just a cherry on the top. Unison technology provides top not sound while recording and as you may already know, the plugins are one of the best out there. I recommend.

S. Jones

May 12, 2020

Don’t wait like I did!!!

I waited and waited to jump on the UAD wagon and I really should not have waited so long. The X series sounds great, crystal clear preamps and the alt monitor function is a great addition. The unison plugins are just magic and the rest of the UAD plugins that compliment the Apollo purchase have been world class for me so far. Very happy with my purchase.

I. Kornilov

May 10, 2020

Welcome from Russia, developers and users of APOLLO X and Universal Audio plug-ins!!!

I think I don't need to say many words of thanks for the Universal Audio devices and software! The sound and convenience of working with Apollo twin x, the sound and operation of plug-ins..... everything speaks for itself!!! LUNA, I only study ! But this is a very interesting process!!! I have been working with Apollo twin for five years and I really like it!!! Thanks !!! And I wish everyone to try it!!! SINGER, COMPOSER and SOUND PRODUCER, IGOR KORNILOV! Good LUCK and a PEACEFUL SKY OVER your HEAD!!!

R. Coggins

May 8, 2020

Well, Well, Well, great just became even better!!

Better everything. Better Pre's. Combine this with LUNA. Killer !!....even a better power supply! HAH!!

S. Gordon

May 7, 2020

This box is Amazing !

For a quarantine rig or any other purpose under the sun the apollo twin/x is incredible . Packs so much punch into a small package . UA plug ins are without a doubt my go to and the Apollo handles the load with ease . Really easy to navigate the controls right out of the box . So Intuitive. Beautiful design . Mic pre's sound great and have all the parameters that you need for recording just about anything . Hi Pass filter , Pad , phase and phantom power. One big beautiful knob I love this box. 5 out of 5 .

F. Rinicella

May 7, 2020

Meraviglia!!!!!

Stupenda scheda audio, ottimo controller per la mia apollo 16 mkII w Apollo X8p

F. Rinicella

May 7, 2020

Meraviglia!!!!!

Stupenda scheda audio, ottimo controller per la mia apollo 16 mkII w Apollo X8p

J. Harris

May 7, 2020

Apollo Twin X Duo. Phenomenal!

Wish I’d bought this ages ago! Great interface, design, plug-ins and an easy set up.

E. Finsrud

May 6, 2020

The Best!

Happy new owner of an Twin X Duo. I have the Apollo Quad silver fw for years. Never let me down. The Twin X was ordered to use togheter with Luna. What a combo! Finally zero latency recording. Couldnt be happier.

P. Hoier

May 4, 2020

Apollo Twin X Quad. Unbelievable!

The sound quality of the hardware is on par with the very best. Even with the high end Pro Tools HD interfaces. One would wonder how it's possible for such a low price.

And then there's all the other stuff that comes along. The plugins and the Unison system.
Too good to be true, really. Yet it is true!

T. Powers

May 2, 2020

Apollo Twin X Quad and Two Thunderbolt 2 OCTO Satellites

Rock solid piece of gear.
I have owned all 3 gens of the Thunderbolt models.
I am now using the new Apollo Twin X Quad with my Thunderbolt 2 port on Mac Book Pro 2015 model (with the Thunderbolt 3 to Thunderbolt2 adapter) and it works to perfection as the last of 3 devices on my chain including 2 Satellite Thunderbolt 2 models.
I am future proofed for when I decide to get a newer Mac.
LUNA sounds amazing.
Thank you again team UA!

M. Greiling

May 2, 2020

Best Interface

really cool Interface. the size, the design....
Sound is unbelivable.
Big up UAD

G. Leal

April 29, 2020

Great for my home studio

Everything I was looking for, great A/D converters, I was able to connect my apollo to my tascam 2020 vía ADAT to add 8 extra pres. All plugins sound amazing, already looking forward to add an accelerator for extra power.
The only disappointment was that the thunderbolt cable isn’t included.

D. Boucher

April 26, 2020

Very nice product

Sounds good, solid, well designed

D. Boucher

April 26, 2020

Very nice product

Sounds good, solid, well designed

赵. 炳

April 22, 2020

非常方便,很喜欢,功能真的很强大

当我拿到的时候,我就迫不及待的打开了,试了一次之后,喜欢上了UAD,虽然有点贵,但是他一定不会让你失望

D. Tuzov

April 21, 2020

Very Good!

This is the best interface I've had so far. I used to use AKAI EIE PRO. The quality of the AKAI is much worse than the Apollo Twin X. Support works very poorly. But UAD made me very happy! Prosperity to your team! Now only UAD!

D. Tuzov

April 21, 2020

Very good!

This is the best interface I've had so far. I used to use AKAI EIE PRO. The quality of the AKAI is much worse than the Apollo Twin X. Support works very poorly. But UAD made me very happy! Prosperity to your team! Now only UAD!

O. Aunet

April 20, 2020

Ignore the negative reviews from PC users

I'm no ass kisser for any company, but if people have complaints about the Apollo Twin, they either got really unlucky and got a lemon, in which case Universal Audio would definitely remedy, or they have no idea what they're doing. There is absolutely no issue with Windows and thunderbolt. Yes, it is more of a headache to setup the Apollo with a PC given you have to add a thunderbolt slot to your motherboard and set things up properly in your BIOS, but that's all there is to it. The only negative i've found is that if you're ever in a situation where you're forced to turn your computer off via power supplies or front panel instead of using shut down or restart in Windows, it messes things up for thunderbolt and you have to clear the BIOS and redo the settings. It's kinda annoying, but the product is so good that it's worth it. It's not like you have to do that often either seeing as it's kinda a last resort choice. Anyways, I absolutely love my Apollo and am glad to be apart of the UA family. I do highly recommend spending a little extra to get the quad because you're gonna want more DSP asap. With the quad you don't really have to rush it and can try to be more careful with your production choices so you dont max out so fast, but I've had my quad Twin for a year now and saving up for more DSP. There are certainly great plugins out there that aren't UA, but there are a lot that I love from UA and some of them I almost wanna use on every single instance. Some DAWs don't handle CPU properly, so it is nice to have these all running on DSP. This isn't just some overpriced dongle to give you access to their plugins. It's powerful and takes stress off both your DAW and computer. My DAW craps out before my CPU or RAM are actually being taxed, so it's nice to add the Apollo with its DSP into the mix.

E. Hernández

April 19, 2020

Interfaz

InterfAz

541-560 of 708 Results