UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

561-580 of 708 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Ray

April 17, 2020

NOT COMPATIBLE WITH WINDOWS

REGARDLESS of what UA has recommended for compatibility with windows, UA is not a windows friendly company. I have 3 Experts, one with a degree in computer science, 2 audio engineers for over 10 years and myself with over 10 years experience, have yet to resolve issues with the Twin Duo X. My laptop is more than capable and we followed everything UA recommended plus the expert knowledge. We still have no results with getting rid of crackling, audio interference, and the ability to reach zero latency. There are still severe driver issues between the interfaces and windows. UA has a lot to work on as they have 1,000s of unhappy windows users. Just don't market your product to windows until it works as flawless as it does on Mac.

A. Guardado

April 17, 2020

The new heart for my studio

Due to the Coronavirus i was forced to work from home so i decided to purchase a new mobile interface (previously i had apogee symphony i o generation1) and i was very impressed with the quality of the AD DA conversion of the twin x. I love the fact that it has all the features that a producer like me needs (two preamp with unison, two sets of monitors with alternate function, etc) I'm very happy with my purchase.

A. Kaj

April 16, 2020

As good as it gets!

Starting recordings for a new album I wanted to upgrade my preamps and converters for tracking vocals, acoustic guitars etc. at my home studio. My research and several recommendations by audio professional friends lead me to the world of Apollo and UAD plugins.
So when Aprils Desktop Platinum Vocal Promotion was launched it was pretty much a no-brainer. The amazing quality of hardware and plugins has quickly turned me into a huge fan as well. Thanks for making such great products :-)
- Andreas Kaj

E. Alacayir

April 15, 2020

İm in Love

This is crazy the best interface ever, dont think buy it.

r. cappitelli

April 14, 2020

Waited far too long

For years I was using other cheaper brand cards, I thought what I was listening to was high quality. Not only does the twin x sound unreal, the capabilities, workflow, and plugins are superior and in my mind you just can't do better than this. If you take your music serious, I highly recommend you get a serious sound card like this one. Sonic Freedom!

J. Weijer

April 13, 2020

Apollo Twin X a good friend

The Twin X is a beautiful designed product and easy to use.
It matched nicely with Logic Pro X and share all plugins together.
When using too much plugins there is some latency.
The Twin X is like a stove and gets very hot.
I have been using it for a few weeks now and I like the thing.
Highly recommended.

D. Barkman

April 12, 2020

A True Workhorse, and built like a tank!

What can I say, sleek design, great functionality, incredible sound, portable, easy to use, kind of like an extension of my hand when working. I absolutely love having my Twin X, it never lets me down.

S. Ritter

April 11, 2020

Superb for doing small jobs on the road

From time to time I am in the situation were I have to track a musician outside my small studio. I decided for the twin because it‘s small, relatively lightweight, offers awesome conversion and the option to use the superb UA plugins on the road. Now my 19“ unit can stay at home and I donˋt have to make no compromise in soundquality.

K. Nevelskiy

April 11, 2020

Great device ;)

Very happy to purchase. This is my best sound card compared to MACKIE and MOTU.
But...
1) Why is there no thunderbolt cable included? It was very difficult to find him in my village.
2) The main volume control has an unpleasant backlash.
Therefore, only four stars.

D. Jankowski

April 10, 2020

My music is happy

If you're looking for great quality nad mobility then Apollo Twin is the choice. Highly recommended.

J. Migchelsen

April 10, 2020

High-Quality conversion, Monitor Controller & DSP. Best in Market

The best!

S. Welton

April 10, 2020

Seems I chose well

Apparently I had good advice I making this interface my choice.

I can see continuing to select Universal Audio in my future as I grow.

M. Ahuja

April 8, 2020

High-Quality conversion, Monitor Controller & DSP. Best in Market

Universal Audio some of the best interfaces on the market since a while now. Their DSP systems is probably the most flexible in the industry allowing client and engineer to use plugins on personal systems while hooked up via a Thunderbolt cable. Don’t worry, they won’t get to leave with your expensive plugins, your plugins are safe and living within your interface.

M. Ahuja

April 8, 2020

High-Quality conversion, Monitor Controller & DSP. Best in Market

Universal Audio some of the best interfaces on the market since a while now. Their DSP systems is probably the most flexible in the industry allowing client and engineer to use plugins on personal systems while hooked up via a Thunderbolt cable. Don’t worry, they won’t get to leave with your expensive plugins, you plugins are safe and living within your interface.

J. Carlson

April 8, 2020

Happy Purchaser of a Quad

Ive wanted an Apollo for a few years, finally I pulled the trigger on a Quad and I couldn't be happier! As we all know the plug-ins are amazing and the ease of use is off the charts. Everything is a button push away and the sound quality is amazing. I use lots of plugins and can get about 70% of my DSP in use just playing around. Im glad I have something with the power I need that does not take up tons of space. Now that Luna is out I'm interested in playing with shape and seeing what it can provide. I couldn't be happier with an interface!

B. Selditch

April 7, 2020

No surprise . . . . . BUT

I was quite aware of universal audio is superior position in the marketplace. After using a late 2009 iMac at the Focusrite Safire Pro 40 Interface for 11 years, I thought it was time for an upgrade. I expected great results from my Apollo Twin X Duo, but was completely blown away by the results. Tracking vocals, live bass and guitars was stellar. Even the legacy plug-ins that were included were amazing. The GUI is extremely intuitive, and I was up and running with very little use of owners manuals or help videos. I’m very happy with the Apollo interface and will probably use it for years to come!

C. Hamilton

April 7, 2020

Nostrac Production

What can say but Excellence Art

T. Nogueira

April 7, 2020

THE ONE

Now we don’t have excuses. Apollo changes the recording world. We have pro quality in a bedroom. And plugins are the best, I don’t have enough words to descrive them. Just listen to the Oceanway or capitol chambers.

B. Williams

April 5, 2020

Awesome Interface!

So far I love the Apollo Twin X! Amazing sound, ease of use, and access to unbelievably great plugins! Why it took me this long to upgrade is a mystery...

A. Brown

April 5, 2020

Recording artist / engineer mixer

I always thought that Apogee had the best AD / DA converters But I'm totally convinced that Apollo has the best sound I've experienced yet great product.


561-580 of 708 Results