Apollo Twin X

Apollo Twin X

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Apollo Twin X

Overall Rating

561-580 of 593 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Kristensen

December 24, 2019

Compact and Powerful

I have the Silver Apollo Quad interface and decided to add more power and be able to monitor everything easily from my desk. Perfect choice. Quality product.

UAD User

December 21, 2019

Amazing Interface

Just switched from a popular interface and this is hands down the best recording interface for the price. What a great product!

G. Powell

December 17, 2019

A $900 device should come with the proper cables.

Don’t get me wrong. This machine rules. However it’s a disrespectful slap to the face when i opened the box to find out that it doesn’t come with the thunderbolt cable (which is REQUIRED). I then had to make a separate trip to the store to buy a $30 cable seperately. This is a $900 machine, please do not be cheap in distribution. The Apollo twin x does make a difference in sound though. The conversion is amazing, as are the included plug ins. I mean seriously, the plug ins are dramatic.

M. William

December 17, 2019

Best Interface ever!

As a long time UAD satellite user, I've been wanted to get an Apollo Twin for the longest, finally UAD finally convince me with this new Apollo X model and now my recording creativity are endless the choice is yours. #Unison

C. Du

December 12, 2019

Compact but yet powerful

Perfect for tracking live vocal & acoustic guitar with UAD plugins.

A. Buit

December 12, 2019

Best invention since the wheel...

You’re not only buying a product, but a complete ecosystem. Sublime audio quality, a magical app ‘control’ and the best plug-ins money can buy. Having a Manley Voxbox Quality for 1/5 of the price. If a woman could do all these things, I would merry her for sure :)

C. Gould

December 12, 2019

Apollo Twin X meets it's challenge.

Working most of my production career so far on Avid HD and Apogee converters I was sceptical in this price point of the quality of the AD converters in the Apollow Twin X. But after purchasing it predominately for on the move projects I'm pleasantly surprised. In and out conversion is good, clean and reasonably transparent. Very simple to operate big bonus. Only negative is runs out of CPU power quite quickly but to be expected with a unit so compact and reasonably priced. Overall good value for money does what it says on the tin.

B. Veselinov

December 10, 2019

small but big

Small tool for big work

E. Kang

December 10, 2019

Awesome!!

This is an interface that I've been waiting for 20 years. And I've used many many over the years. We are living in good times as far as music technology goes.
Reason for 4 stars is that the clock in it is not the latest dual clocking system.

c. juckette

December 8, 2019

Smallest studio you’ll ever own.

The twin x is an excellent upgrade in quality from the previous generation of Apollo, not only in its sound quality and fantastic A/D conversion buy in usability. Thunderbolt three really shines with this product and makes unison recording a breeze. Beyond that having access to what is generally the best in emulated analog audio plugins is where the Apollo becomes a must have. I can reliably and accurately take tens of thousands of dollars worth of outboard gear anywhere I can take my Apollo and my laptop and for a fraction of the cost.

B. DU

December 7, 2019

Not recommended

Thunderbolt 3 Win10 compatibility is terrible. Unison is a myth, very slow customer service.

R. Black

December 7, 2019

Great Mid Level Interface

When my existing UX2 after years went out I wanted a next step up grade. After watching the Ask Olga video segments on the Toy Dolls website he had a UA on his desk. With him recording mixing and producing his albums with great sound I purchased this. I've been really happy with the results. Recordings are crystal clear and the sound does not seem as sterile and flat. Well worth it!

C. Norris

December 7, 2019

Killer Hardware, Mediocre Software

The hardware sounds amazing, the plug-ins sound even better. The software has always been the weak link in the system. As a PC user, there are software issues that UA has refused to work out since its conception and deemed "unnecessary". With this NEW 9.11 version, its just completely broke. They may or may not ever fix it, depends on PC being worth it to them. Do your research before you invest. Know your purpose and learn if the gear can actually do that by reading forums/reviews.

J. Huling

December 5, 2019

TWIN X

I've "heard" many changes in Pro Audio Recording over my last 40 years. What I can tell you is that it really takes something great to get my attention and get me to change what I am using at the time.
My background...In the 70's I sat at "live concert" mixing boards in Phx Az. for Pink Floyd, Dire Straits, Jethro Tull and numerous other greats. Iv'e worked with some of the very best. The Apollo Twin X is worth every penny. It's all about the sound and the Apollo X "has it by the bucket full"...Not to mention how easy it is to use. Thanks for making a great product.

a. madalin

November 23, 2019

OK

Is a top sound card, the only disappointment is that it does not come with thunderbolt cable.

J. Harraman

November 20, 2019

Overkill but worth it

I purchased the Twin X primarily for voiceover and the occasional mixing of a voice track with a music bed. The pre's are nice and clean and I believe it has added to the overall quality of my recordings. Very happy with the purchase.

A. Liptz

November 20, 2019

Greatest Upgrade

I am BEYOND excited to have made the upgrade from my 2016 Apollo duo rack mount to the Quad X! I now have the freedom to produce with the highest quality plugins in the industry wherever I decide to set up my workstation. Having even faster access to my controls has sped up my workflow significantly.

E. Wells

November 19, 2019

Downsized from Apogee Symphony

I'm mostly mixing in a private room and no longer had need for all the inputs and outputs I used to with my Symphony 16x16. I'm a long time UAD Octo user so this was the perfect solution for me. I need 2 inputs and a few stereo outs so this was perfect. What surprised me a bit were how good the converters sound. I had read about the newer X converters and am very pleased even coming from the Apogee. They are slightly different but the imaging on this is amazing. It's a perfect compact no compromise solution for someone like me who mixes a lot for radio release.

A. KULIKOV

November 19, 2019

Excellent sound!

Very happy with the purchase. The sound card is super. Sound at a high professional level. I recommend! And plan to buy your other equipment.

u. jeong

November 19, 2019

brilliant

the X's converters are very much upgraded from old generation twins and much better than other competitive audio interfaces.

561-580 of 593 Results